We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Excellent location for beach. 1 minute to aonang longtail boat station.
There are alot shops and restaurants around, room was great, staff helpful and friendly - especially Rid ;)
Me and my husband loved the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank we4rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

Phra Nang Inn has a great location. The room in which we stayed was on the first floor, overlooking the pool. It had a small patio with the best chairs to sit on. The furniture was ok, nothing fancy, Ac worked fine and the bathroom, allthough it had a bit of a smell was quite clean.
Breakfast buffet is great. The pool is great to use on hot afternoons.
Definately a great choice on Ao Nang!

Room Tip: I suggest choosing a room on the first floor and in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlinF868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

A nice quiet place to stay, right in the heart of town but away from the noise from late night bars and traffic. Right out front is a beautiful beach and a few minutes walk takes you to everything you could want, great food, bars, music, boat trips and massage, I recommend massage road just up the hill. The rooms were not luxury but well equiped and clean. Staff were very helpful, efficient and discreet. I found booking outings through the hotel to be cheaper and of better quality than agents in the street. I ahve already booked my next stay there.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have better views out over beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobCandelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in the best location imaginable, right on the beach and within walking distance of everything you want in Ao Nang. The hotel itself could probably do with a bit of a touch up in places but is in a really charming tropical style. The pool area is beautiful and a real haven in which to relax. The beach in incredible and the scenery out of this world. Rooms are nice, clean and quirky and I would definitely stay here again. Exactly what we wanted from our holiday

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewWaters_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your precious time taking a review for us, Phra Nang Lanin, Krabi. We are appreciated that!

Your compliment gives us a sense of success in term of guest satisfaction. And We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us and appreciate our property.

Again, thank you for you review and hope to see you, your friends and family soon.

Best,

The management
Vacation Village Group
Phra Nang Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is one of the oldest hotels in Ao Nang, so don't expect all the mod cons of the big new resorts. It does have a quaintness and traditional tropical design and lay-out that I find very charming though. We stayed in a room in the spa wing, and I read some people complained about those having a bath right in the bedroom, but that is part of the spa experience and, I think, part of the charm. Phra Nang Inn is right in the heart of Ao Nang, really close to all the shops, restaurants, taxi's and longboats to all the attractions. It isn't actually on the beach, but the beach is really really close and the hotel has two nice pools and a spa.
What I do feel was a bit of a let down was some of the staff's (some! not all!!) indolence. Some of them really do not seem to care much about their job - and I think when you're in the hospitality business you should be aware that you are a main contributor to a client's experience and can make the difference between a poor, an average and an excellent stay. Especially housekeeping was downright sloppy. The floor of our room was dirty when we arrived (hair, stains) and did not get any cleaner during our four day stay. Towels got removed and not replaced, and one day our bathroom was not attended to at all (no toilet paper, bucket didn't get emptied). When we asked for this to be attended to, we did get toilet paper, but the bucket was still full when we returned to our room late in the afternoon. This is, as far as I'm concerned, really a matter of paying attention and caring about what you are doing. We are not very fussy and I would return to this hotel (whether I would return to Ao Nang is a different matter), but I just don't get it when people working in this business fail to see exactly what they are hired for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear VALUED GUEST


First of all, thank you for your time taking a value review for us really appreciated.

We are glad to know that you like our Spa Wing Room.

May I take this opportunity to give you an sincere apology on the standard of cleanliness related with our housekeeping team. And hope you will give us a chance to explain about what had happened. Recently, we have hired a new member of working staff which there are some of them need more training but lack of inspection after their work. And this is a wake up for us to make sure every rooms are well maintained and cleaned and filled all the amenities provided in the room.

We take you advise seriously and will motivate all our staff to be alerted on the issue and ensure the standard.

again, thank you for you review and we do hope that we will have another chance to prove you once again how well we improve it.

The Management Team

Vacation Village Group
Phra Nang Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Location of Phra Nang an absolute winner. Situated exactly opposite the beach so breakfast time meant eating from a good variety of offerings while watching the waves lapping the shore. We arrived without a booking and were able to negotiate a very fair tariff with the laughing reception staff. We had a poolside room and while showing age, everything was clean and working. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. The pool was great in a lovely green setting. This is not a luxury hotel but had everything we needed. Loved it here and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GJS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Geelong

Thank you for choosing us while you have choices around Ao Nang Beach, this gives us a sense of success!

We are the pioneer in Ao Nang and we have tried to remain our uniqueness to distinquish yourself among new modern looking resorts. And thank you for your appreciation in our proud property.

Again, thank you for your time taking your value review, we are hoping we can serve you once again.

The Management Team
Vacation Village Group
Phra Nang Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We recently stayed for four days at Phra Nang Inn & would stay again. The hotel is well located close to the beach, town centre & restaurants/bars & is reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly & helpful with any enquiries & were willing to assist where required.
We stayed in the Spa Wing on level 3 with great water views (upgraded without requesting) & the room was great with queen size bed, large bath as well as separate shower & two small but handy verandas for drying swimming gear. The breakfast was good served in the restaurant overlooking the beach & the two pools were enjoyable & clean with sufficient shade to avoid the hot sun.
We can highly recomended the Phra Nang Inn & would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Likeatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments which make all of us more than pleased. This gives us a sense of immense success that we could reach your expectation and completed your vacation during staying at our Phra Nang Inn.

This is due to our ultimate goal: to provide excellent service and offer assistance without asking simply like you are as one of our family.

Again, thank you for your praise and hope to see you again soon.

The management
Vacation Village Group
Phra Nang Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £44 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing