We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

we stayed at hotel for a 4 nights and can reccomend it foreverybody. Location is great right is the beach and near from all night life, shops and restaurants. not good experiance with deposit payment, which has been writted-off before stay and still not returned after 3weeks. Hope it will be returned.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us in Jan and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return.

As you mentioned about your deposit payment, we absolutely sure that you will get return to your credit card account. Anyway, I have been contact bank to make sure that you will get return soon. Once you received it or not , please feel free to let me know, direct contact to me at chantima@vacationvillage.co.th.

Thank you again and hope to see you return

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    385
    150
    52
    28
See reviews for
149
329
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything is just within few metres away from the hotel (long tail boats, beach, restaurants, shops, massage parlour, bus stop), which is perfect for me and my small family (husband + 19 months son). The room was clean, with a small balcony. Staffs were friendly. Wifi service was great. Food for breakfast were average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniesKamardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

We feel very pleased to serve you. It's our highest honour to know that you enjoyed everything at Phra Nang Inn , especially for the scenery and location and our services.

and Thank you very much for your time to sharing good experience while you are staying with us.

We hope to see you again

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our three night stay was pretty great. The hotel is perfectly located a stone's throw away from one of the best beaches in Krabi- Ao Nang. It's also right across the street from all the shops and restaurants that line the beach. The restaurant had pretty decent food and was a good value for your money compared to other beach side resorts. The only issues we had was that our room occasionally smelled a little moldy and the noise from the late night bar across the way could be a little loud but other than that, we enjoyed it. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ramy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,


Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

All the staffs are friendly and very helpful. Moreover the hotel is located in an excellent location. you can see and smell the beach from the windows. it's also situated in the heart of walking street where you can find many fancy restaurants what cook anything from Asian to European dishes. you can relax at spa with reasonable price. last but not least, the beach bar is the best place for everyone to chill out. variety of drinks together with amazing singer's voice is one of the best parts of Pra Nang Inn

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,


Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Surrounding by shops and restaurants, it's very convenient for tourists to buy things and food. Staffs were very nice and helpful. For spa, it's worth for money paid. Don't forget to spend one night at the bar!!!!! The singer's voice is unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GolffyWipawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Chantima, Resort Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,


Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Room is ok for money paid in our opinion however there are many problems.

Glass sliding doors do not lock properly. Safe box hard to operate and shelf is falling down. Bathroom shower curtain disgusting. Music from beach bar is far too loud and stops guests sleeping, did not finish until after 11pm. Air conditioner very noisy and no possible ventilation as no screen doors on sliding doors. Asked for fan but was told "no". The worst part is the breakfast. Very limited choice but it's actually disgusting. Omelette mixture looks curdled. Vegetables look off from sitting in heat. Very very poor and we avoided the breakfast from second day. The only plus for this hotel is the location which is unbeatable. However I would not recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Ms. Clark,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to let us know your experience.

We sincerely apologize that some of our hotel features and facilities did not meet your expectation. we will use your comments to improve our services and we do hope that should you visit Krabi again you will give us another chance to make your holiday a perfect one.

Best regards,

Papada Poolphokphol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The phra nang inn is in one of the best positions in ao nang .the staff are very friendly and polite the rooms are kept nice and clean but the hotel is dated the air conditioning in our room was to noisey to leave on when we complained nothing was done to fix the problem.the swimming pool was smaller than it looks in pictures and very shady.there were better hotels for the money just a bit further away from the beach.when we told them we were going to lanta for a few days and asked for a price for rooms when we got back we were given a reasonable price but when we went to book the room a few days later we were told the price was much higher and we must be mistaken about the first price we were quoted.i would recommend the beach bar for a chill out beer though

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel68995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, General Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Noel,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to write us a review. we are delighted to hear that over all you have enjoy your stay with us and apologize that our team fail to responded to your complain regarding the air-conditioning.

Regarding our sister property in Lanta, please allow me to explained that the rates given are our best daily rates which may change from day do day depending on the room availability. We do apologize that our guest service team did not communicate clearly to you. We do hope that you will have a chance to welcome you again at both Phra Nang Inn and Phra Nang Lanta in the future.

Best regards,

Papada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#32 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#41 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Property: Phra Nang Inn
Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing