We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phra Nang Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
221
420
174
63
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
420
174
63
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa wingbeach barlong tailbeach frontexcellent locationbit datedswimming poolisland hoppingthe ground floorfamily roomstayed here for nightssea viewbuffet breakfastrestaurants and shopstour deskmassage placesthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everyone who worked there was incredibly friendly and funny. The place itself was fine. Didn't see much use for the pool. Breakfast wasn't great in the morning. But for the price in that area, it's a good place to spend a night or two. Definitely wouldn't put this place up there as a luxurious hotel for R&R.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good location near shops etc. Beach is just over the footpath and you can;t get any closer than this hotel to it. Restaurant is over-priced. Rooms have an interesting layout but were very comfortable. Pool is lovely. Tour desk very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I booked their 3D2N package with a very reasonable price and I enjoyed it. The hotel is right on the sea front and surrounded by shopping and cheap beauty spa. We booked their spa room package as their beach room package are fully booked. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool looked ok thru I did not use it.
Only few minor problems we encountered during our stay but were solved quite fast. Firstly, the staffs seems like not aware of our package and did not instruct us on our itinerary. For instant , our package include one seafood dinner which required a voucher which was not given despite checking with the front desk staff who said no need. Secondly, as our is a spa room which has a bathtub in the room and a complimentary small bottle of body scrub which left less than half a bottle ! I tried to ask for a new bottle, initially the staff is very reluctant to give as only one bottle per stay but I explained to her we have not use it at all and only now wanted to use it and only now realised it left less than half a bottle for us. Even after I explained I can still feel that she is still reluctant to give us a new bottle and said she has to check with the housekeeping still got stock anot. We waited for 20 minutes no reply so I called back and she replied they got no more stock ! This really anger me. I don't understand is if those are included in the spa room package how come the housekeeping did not check the supply level after each checking out ?? I hope the management can look into this.
But all those problems were solved quite fast. The waiter called up the front desk for voucher after waited for 15 mins and the housekeeping claimed that she found the last bottle and gave it to us less than 5 mins after I hung up the phone.
Well, despite of these disappointment we enjoyed our Day spa in the Waree Raksa (in the package) during our last day. The BEST program during our stay.
Overall the hotel is ok if you just need a room to relax and sleep. I will stay here again if I go back to Krabi .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiaccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return.

Best regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were disappointed with the overall standards. A bit run down, and not what we expected. Pictures look better than the place actually is. The location is really good, the pool is fine and the rooms comfortable enough. There are other hotels within a few blocks that looked quite a bit nicer. As we only stayed for 2 nights while on our way to Railay and Koh Lanta, it served its purpose. The boat to Railay is half a block from the hotel, so moving our luggage to the boat was easy. Not a bad hotel, but wish they updated it a bit.

Room Tip: close to pool!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will do full renovate for this year in this low season

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I booked a different hotel through Agoda and mistakenly chose the wrong dates, but was glad I did. Agoda were brilliant about refunding for the original booking as the original did not have availability for the correct dates, and so we amended to the Phra Nang instead. Warm greetings on arrival and was brilliant to walk through the hotel straight onto Ao Nang beach and also very close to all the restaurants and bars you could want. All in all a great stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear

Thank you for your review and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests that you stayed here at Phra Nang Inn, Krabi Thailand

We appreciate your very good comments about our resort, we were very pleased that you extended your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.

With kind regards

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews