We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, clean and friendly staff”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and the rooms were spacious, clean, very pretty too and loved the detailed interiors. The breakfast was ok- the spread was too limited. The best thing is that it's very well located, close to the ferry's that head to railegh and koh tao etc. there's a great dive shop too just across the road - local diving- give it a try

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Nisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Phra Nang Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was in the ultimate location, beautiful pool and 1 minute from Ao Nang beach. The rooms were lovely, and overall I have to say the stay was enjoyable.
Just a few things to be wary of... The shower was terrible - it was either boiling hot water or freezing cold water coming out. Never in the middle, the water pressure was horrible too. The only other negative apart from the shower was the hot water system under the sink in the bathroom would 'tick tick tick' all through the night and day. We had to wear ear plugs to bed to make sure we weren't disturbed. If you are a deep sleeper it should be fine.
If you're looking for an affordable resort in the ultimate location - I recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SALLYAUS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Best place to stay.Good service and great breakfast. Just one thing that i don't like is the balcony that design to connect with every room. This is not private in my opinion. We only stay at our room because the people next our room drinking beer at balcony until late at night. However this hotel is good location and reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimpatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very nice location and lovely boutique romantic hotel. affordable and cute hotel. located right 5 steps to beach and what's happening in Ao Nang. Valuable. Will come back and recommended to anyone who visit Ao Nang

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at Phra Nang Inn. Since it was my husband's first time to Krabi I was confident that Phra Nang Inn is the best place to stay for our honeymoon...and indeed it was!

We requested for a beachfront room and Phra Nang Inn gave us just the room we wanted even though it was just a deal via Agoda.com. We were welcomed with Andaman's beautiful view complete with their spa set and a bouquet of roses. Our stay was from 4th May - 7th May but at the time we checked in we have not booked the room for our stay on the 6th May thinking that we might venture around other hotels as it was "full" quoted by Agoda. On the day of our check in we inquired whether there is any room available on the 6th and lucky enough there was one.

Our stay in the first room was wonderful and come 6th May we shifted to another room which was booked later. To our surprise that room too was decorated just like a honeymoon suite except for bouquet of roses, plus with the view of the Ao Nang cliff.

Food wise was okay, nothing too fancy. The basic staples and the local cuisines were served. The swimming pool was beautiful and clean. During the night time there will be a jazz duo singing at The Beach Bar (Phra Nang Inn's house bar) and quite entertaining too.

We were extremely happy with the service especially with the friendly staff who are always available to assist you. I would recommend this hotel for first timers to Krabi especially if location, safety and convenience is of issue to you. We will be back for sure.

Plus points:
1) Strategically located near Ao Nang Beach and shops;
2) Beautiful view (if you happen to get the beach view or the cliff view);
3) They can assist you in arranging your activity package as the travel agent is available at the lobby;
4) Friendly staff;
5) Clean;
6) Suitable for family; and
7) You can choose either to have the Spa Room or Beach Room.

Room Tip: Spa rooms are quieter as the ones near the pool are quite close to the Beach Bar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veeky-Leonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a well established resort hotel right in the centre of Ao Nang, with a nice bar and restaurant on either side of the beach access path, both overlooking the beach. The bar is popular and plays music some nights. Be warned that if you stay in a room near the bar it can be noisy with the band until midnight, as was my room 1116 which was 2 rooms back. The room itself was shabby chic with a boutique feel, nice but looking a bit old at the edges. Aircon, TV and fridge all worked, bed modern stylish sheets and cushions with comfortable mattress, bathroom clean and working, good shower but water temperature swung from quite hot to cool at busiest times.

The staff are great, professional and helpful.

Outside the 2 pool areas are the central focus and overall the feel is very good, nice pools and sunbathing areas and attractive planting throughout.

The restaurant has great views and serves a fair menu. Some reviews said the breakfast was poor. I actually thought it was fairly reasonable offering the bakery selection, warm and cold buffet, fresh fruit and eggs as you like, omelettes in my case. The house white was good and reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view on either ground or first floors, or if your budget allows it one of...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GuyKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us this magnificent review.
I am glad to read that you had a breathtaking stay. Be assured that I will let all departments know about your good comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “Phra Nang Inn” in the near future.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location was so good, close to everything, the room was not cheap though. Some staffs are pretty friendly while some others are not. Close to the beach, and has a lovely beach bar too. The air-con is a litlle bit run-down

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us this magnificent review.
I am glad to read that you had a breathtaking stay. Be assured that I will let all departments know about your good comment. It was a pleasure for us to have you had here.
I hope you had a hassle free trip back home and hope to welcome you back “Phra Nang Inn” in the near future.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 109 in Ao Nang
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 109 in Ao Nang
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 109 in Ao Nang
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £33 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing