We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old is gold”
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phra Nang Inn
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Been to this hotel twice.Like the enviroment and staffs.Hotel is old but maintenance part is good.Its on the beach location make u feel with a morning and evening walk on the beach.Live song in the bar in evening hours is a attraction of the hotel.Staffs are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susil_nanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Our beloved Guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay and the detailed Feedback here on TripAdvisor, which is very appreciated.

We would be delighted being able welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel after our disastrous stay at the Andamanee hotel (DO NOT STAY THERE). This place is great. The location in Ao Nang is impossible to beat. I faces onto the beach, but is at the corner of the two main streets of shops and restaurants. So you're right at the beach, and an easy walk to everything. The pool is nice and warm and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They anticipated many of our needs before we knew we had them! The breakfast is good, though the coffee is not. Starbucks is a 3 minute walk :). The restaurant does a great seafood barbecue for 590 baht on Tuesdays and Fridays which was deliciousssssss. The beach bar has a nice little house band every night, which is a fun way to end the night. This is a great place and much more sophisticated than most of the area. We had one of the lesser rooms, but it was still very comfortable and had everything we needed. The better rooms facing the pool or beach I imagine must be very nice indeed.

The pool is great and the wifi was good too. Cheap laundry service right around the corner.

Room Tip: Pool or beach facing will be the nicest. We had one that faced the alley and it was fine too though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffreyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear GeoffreyOttawa

Thank you for your feedback and compliments. We are looking forward welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is on the dated side and is in need of some renovation, which I believe is currently being undergone. The rooms are basic and very worn with use, but you can see how they used to be beautiful and I can only imagine how wondeful they will be when they are restored. Despite this though, there is a typical Thai charm to the hotel. The pool area and bar / breakfast are all fantastic, and what really makes this hotel great is the staff.

We reserved three rooms in the Phra Nang, and the front of house staff did all they could to guarantee we had the best rooms we could. I did unfortunately suffer some problems with my room, but the girls from the front desk were fantastic and personally came to check on the problem a few times. When they were not satisfied with the resolution of the problem they insisted it was no trouble to move me to another room straight away - straight opposite my original room - and left me with both keys so I was not inconvenienced any further.

Overall this hotel is exactly what we needed, cheap, cheerful and the perfect spot from which to catch up with family and enjoy all thaty Ao Nang has to offer right on it's doorstep! Would definitely return if I found myself back in Ao Nang again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach facing balcony - it's a fantastic spot for some people watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Natalie T,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but want to apologize if some areas haven´t met your expectations and our own standards. I am pleased to inform you that we are in a mid of renovation but still keep our own concept as second home for families traveler and keep the nature as well.

I hope you will come back and stay with us again

With kind regards

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked this place through Agoda at a fair price. Room was nice and included a spa and balcony. Pools were really nice as well. Breakfast was decent. Overall great value for the money in low season. Only downside was the surly receptionists working the front, who seemed to always have a 'what the hell do you want?' attitude anytime we asked a question. Purely based on price, location, and room quality though, I'd say it's worth it and I would probably stay again. Just be sure to minimize your interaction with the staff and don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_hax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Loved the location of this hotel, right by the beach and right by the boats that take you to Railay Island. Also close to many restaurants and shops. Our room was wonderful, nice and spacious with a bath in the room. They provided us with spa quality bath stuff such a lavender milk mixture and nice scrubs. The shower was nicely designed also, with a seat in it. We were with friends and when I went into their room, I noticed that even though we had the same type of room, theirs was significantly smaller....from reading the other reviews below, it seems like not all rooms are the same size, even though they are the same type.

Beware of booking this hotel on booking.com, as they specify that the room comes with a sea view, however when arriving there, none of the rooms really have a full sea view (the hotel is perpendicular to the ocean) and we didn't get a sea view at all, just a view of homes.

Staff is really nice and friendly, no complains there. Restaurants are a bit pricey, there are cheaper alternatives on the same street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Airvixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest
Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although nice by the beach, this hotel needs a thorough renovation. Everything is there, but a bit dodgy. In contrast, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast impeccable. Go here if you can not do without a pool. Of you can, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikdeVries2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you for your time to sharing us your experience, I will share this information with my team and solve this problem
Please come back next time. We promise to take care you well as we have always done and we ensure to give the kind of best services you deserve.

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

After horrible night at tiparesort we find Rich and his awesome hotel:) Staff was great special thanks to rich and the luggageboy:)) breakfast was delicious:) room was clean although i had some problems with ac:) room was pricy but rich gave us some discount, we paid ap. 2000 baht per night in offseason

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank JanneKorhoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Our Beloved guest,

Thank you for your time to sharing us your experience while you stay at Phra Nang Inn.
Please come back next time. We promise to take care you well as we have always done and we ensure to give the kind of best services you deserve.

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Ao Nang
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 110 in Ao Nang
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £37 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is the first resort of Vacation Village. The resort is well-situated in the centre of Ao Nang beach, the best location where you can easily take off to explore Krabi's beautiful islands and enjoy shopping and dining streets as well. It is a 3-star boutique resort with two main buildings, Beach Wing and Spa Wing which provide various room types, 69 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing