We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tipa Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Krabi Tipa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Tipa Resort
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tipa Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I stayed at Tipa for 3 nights, and I have booked an executive room, which was large and light with a great rain shower.

The welcome from the front desk staff was efficient and friendly and within 10 minutes I was in my room.

However no-one had warned about the renovations and the noise from 7.30am until dark, as the pool was right next to the builders it was not pleasant to lay around it.

So I booked a massage, as the whole trip was based on relaxation, it was the most uncomfortable experience the lady would not listen to how much pain she was inflicting even though I told her 6 -7 times that she needed to stop. I complained to reception and they never bothered to come back to me with my issue. I have bruises on my arms and this has never happened to me before, terrible experience.

Overall the hotel will be great when the building works are complete, my advice go to the beach area for a massage!

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are very big and good bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    263
    105
    32
    35
See reviews for
132
257
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
387 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in a teak house, it was beautiful, with mountain and sea views. Our sleep was fit full at times as there were lots of alien noises, eg. birds, bats? monkeys. Dont let this put you off it was great and quite an experience. The staff were lovely and always helpful.
There is some construction being done,they are creating a new lobby, this really meant we couldnt use the pool, as dusty and noisy. The staff think it will be finished in 2 weeks.
Good breakfast, Useful golf buggy to get up to the rooms as very steep climb not for less mobile as sometimes battery was flat in buggy (we were told!)
One of the better located hotels in Ao Nang

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Spent 3 nights at a bungalow here, and was given this resort via a tour agency.
Enjoyed the greenery around the resort, and it had a very open concept, with a variety of plants. Rooms were clean enough, comfortable beds to have a good night's rest. Due to the open concept, there were the occasional bugs and mosquitoes around. The toilets were generally clean, although there were few incidences of the water becoming cold and brown while showering.

The one thing i was most impressed by is the good service by the staff. They were very polite, helpful and very professional.

The resort was currently under construction at that time, hence the place being slightly messy. However, I'm sure when the sites are done up, it would be a much lovelier place to stay

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Tipa (i think in a Grand Deluxe Suite), we had to move rooms shortly after our arrival, the shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold. No bearable in between if you have this issue just request to be moved - the "engineer" as they called him just came & stood in the shower for 20 mins fiddling with the taps.
The breakfast was rather sparce & lots of fatty western food - hardly any fruit - not re stocked - no fresh cooked food (omelette) like every other place we went.
we complained about the shower & breakfast & they bent over backwards to make us happy. In the end we had a beautiful dinner (on the house) and custom made breakfast served at our requested time every morning at no extra charge. We had room service other nights too as the food was soo good.

Overall a very peaceful & relaxing stay - and a 7 Eleven at the end of the driveway was handy too.

Room Tip: Juts make sure all is tip top before you go. Also you cannot leave the power key in - so the smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calo_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I been to many hotels in Thailand and I like Thai food. But the food here is very terrible. I stayed here for 2 nights, the breakfast are included but i should ask them for discount cause I don't want to eat there. Also the staff at the front deck is in the bad mood! I won't go there again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

stayed in those bungalow huts for two nights.....nice and quiet environment....perfect for rest & relax

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyTunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very Clean room friendly staff. Very good value for money. Location not too far from the beach. Hotel staff was helpful in helping me finding a tour. Hotel restarant food is very good and quite cheap.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLB7SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Tipa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Tipa Resort

Property: Krabi Tipa Resort
Address: 121/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Tipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amidst the beautiful lush greenery and peaceful atmosphere at Krabi Tipa Resort located just a 5 minute walk from the stunning beachfront. Our location is very convenient with shops, fast food outlets, spas, coffee shops, bars and of course the azure Andaman Sea all on your doorstep!Our elegant Colonial style hotel in Ao Nang has a spacious and breezy and lobby and offers a variety of accommodations from modern rooms to charming bungalows nestled amongst tropical gardens and the forested hillside. Enjoy hours of relaxation at our free-form outdoor pool, dine on delicious local and international cuisine and treat yourself to a soothing massage during your stay.Children will love the play area and pool and we offer babysitting services so parents can enjoy a romantic evening out exploring the local nightlife and restaurants. Our friendly staff are at your service and look forward to meeting you soon! Our resort has a choice of rooms to suit your unique travel style. Authentic and charming Thai bungalows and teak wood houses are spread throughout the spacious gardens offering a natural setting for your stay, a rare find in such a convenient beachfront location. Alternatively our Colonial buildings are home to more contemporary style rooms with plenty of modern touches and some spectacular views. The rustic BUNGALOWS at our Aonang beach resort are full of character and charm and are ideal for guests travelling on a budget. With a total of 32sqm of living space guests can relax on the large shady balcony and take in the views of nature all around or retreat inside to enjoy the cosy ambiance and to browse the international channels on the television. The bathroom has an exotic outdoor feeling with an open roof and refreshing shower. The 37sqm DELUXE ROOMS are newly renovated and tastefully designed with calming contemporary colours and the latest fashion furnishings. These stylish rooms at our Krabi resort hotel are located in small low-rise buildings positioned upon the hillside overlooking the tropical gardens with some enjoying partial sea views. Take a moment to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature with a cup coffee on the balcony, and unwind on the sofa or comfortable bed while watching a movie. Escape to the hilltops and stay in our delightful TEAK BUNGALOW and relaxing stay. The individual bungalows are positioned to offer great views and privacy for guests, tucked away in the rainforest gardens at our Thai hotel Krabi. The 42sqm bungalow has a large breezy balcony and beautifully detailed teak wood interiors featuring a modern bathroom with shower. The GRAND DELUXE is spacious and inviting and the perfect Ao Nang accommodation for a romantic holiday. The furnished balcony reveals lush green views of the resort gardens and the stunning limestone mountains from the upper floors. The 46sqm room has a king-size bed and a large daybed for lounging and added modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and a DVD player. The large contemporary bathroom has a rainfall shower and a window overlooking the room. The delightful FAMILY SUITE is located in our Colonial style building close to the forested mountain and is convenient to access the swimming pool and breakfast restaurant. The spacious room at our family hotel has a homely ambiance designed in contemporary style with modern furnishings and includes tea and coffee making facility plus a television and DVD player for entertainment. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and daybed and access to a large balcony with seating to relax and admire the wonderful mountain and tropical garden views. The second bedroom has a queen bed and daybed with plenty of storage space. The Family Suite at our Krabi resort Ao Nang has a good size bathroom with a shower and complimentary toiletries. At Krabi Tipa Resort we want you to get the most from your holiday in Aonang and so we offer a range of facilities and services for you to enjoy. Splash around in our outdoor swimming pool, let your children play in our garden playground while you enjoy a fresh coffee from our café. Pamper yourself with a poolside massage and take time to simply relax in our beautiful and breezy lobby. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day with a smile to make your stay with us a happy and memorable one! The Sea, the sand and the sun awaits you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Tipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tipa Hotel Ao Nang
Tipa Hotel Krabi
Krabi Tipa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing