We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krabi Tipa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Krabi Tipa Resort
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Trang, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This resort hotel is in an excellent location. Hotel staff were very friendly and rooms very clean.

Our room was a Garden Bungalow, these bungalows are quite a walk from the main hotel area's and indeed would prove a problem for anybody with mobility issues.

Our Board option was B & B and the restaurant offers a buffet breakfast which was ok but not great.

We found that the restaurant offered excellent value for money and had a good selection of International dishes.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main hotel area ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear June B,

Good Day!

Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort!

Thank you for choosing Krabi Tipa Resort as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your time to review for our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers.

Our resort is a green hotel and the concept is like a virgin forest with solemn surrounding and our bungalow rooms were designed for you to relax and feel like you are in the midst of the forest and we have the buggy service provided for the guest at all time.
About the breakfast, We added some dishes, like International dishes, Asian dishes. more bread and pastry for your choice.
.
We are looking forward and welcome you to visit our Hotel next time. Thank you


Warm Regards,

Management,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    259
    104
    32
    35
See reviews for
131
247
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a very nice room in the block which houses the breakfast room. Staff were all pleasant except for reception who weren't unpleasant but had an annoying knack of answering the phone while they were dealing with you, leaving you waiting sometime for the conclusion of your query. Had lunch here by the pool a couple of times which was good - fresh and cheap. I don't know why I can't get enthusiastic about this hotel - it was somehow just bland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panama27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, Guest Relations Manager at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Panama5,


Good Day!.
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort
Thank you for choosing our resort as our holiday destination.
It is our pleasure to hear your feedback, it helps to improve our service to our guest.
The management talked about your concern and right now we have well trained staff to answer all the query of our guest.

We hope and welcome you to your next visit in our hotel.

The Management,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was listed in our holiday package as part of the accomodation they were offering. After browsing through the pictures and reviews of other travellers, we were quite looking forward to unwinding in the privacy of our one unit bungalow, among the luxurious jungle.

Upon reaching, check-in was smooth. All their bungalows are made of wood, so I love the feel of being in a village, where there is an abundance of squirrels and fruit bats etc. Every room is non-smoking, so you can smoke only out on your balcony. Very beautiful view from our balcony I can say. Smoking while reading your favourite book and having a drink or two in that place is so relaxing I didn't want to go home when it was time for us to check-out.

Going into the room, you will realise there are nets on all your windows being put up to protect you from being bitten by their commando mosquitoes. To be safe we also bought the coil which you just need to burn to ward off the mozzies. Standard items in the rooms were provided and working well, like the lights, tap water, tv, a/c, kettle and hair dryer etc. There were no creaks on the floorboard or walls, no cracks on the roofs, en suite bathroom tiles or bathroom walls. However you can tell that the place has been around for quite some years as though maintenance is so-so, as our balcony roof has got a whole collection of spiders and their own bungalow webs, the airconditioner could not be adjusted correctly so nomatter what temperature you want, it'll get either so dang cold or too hot like a sauna. The fan feature was also spoilt, and the whole a/c looked very dusty like the insides weren't cleaned properly or serviced. The lights indicating the fan and cooling mode were off, so you gotta press the lights real hard before they will light up.

Not many tv channels you can enjoy when the weather gets moody, but doesn't really matter much. We were entitled to daily breakfast, so for the next 3 mornings we ate our hearts out at the 'Green Mango', whwre the buffet breakfast is. Halal food, as confirmed with the concierge and cook, so no need to worry. Food wasn't bad, though I thought it would have been better with more thai food choices instead of western delicacies as we all have it back home.

Staff were very friendly and ready to help as they graciously send you off to your rooms during the first day, explaining to you why some things are done this way and not that.... their level of english is so-so and understandable, which makes it easy for us guests. Nobody was snobbish or arragont/rude to us, including the security guards to the lady who does the room service everyday.

Resort is only a five minutes walk to the beach and mosque, which is on the total opposite side of the shopping area, which is a real big convenience. We realised we saved a whole lot of bhat as we didn't need the tuk tuk to take us places. More shopping that means! What with an ocean mart right by the resort entrance, our needs of medical remedies while my partner was sick were very easily accessible.

If I have to stay here again some day by travel agencies, I wouldn't mind. Not on my own though, cuz I wanna try other resorts as well as there are so many around the area. Wonderful vacation which made me appreciate my time, and the nature, so much more.

Thank you for making our getaway a memorable one :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank filzah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights despite the hotel occupancy was not full , all the staff including the security guard really take good care of the guest.

I sincerely would like to express our endless compliments to the reception staff team both at the time of check-in and check-out. They did a great job taking care of the hotel guest.

Congratulations to all Tipa Krabi Resort employee. We will be coming back.

Ridzuan- Malaysia 20th Sep-25 Sep 2013

Room Tip: Check-in counter staff really excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is our wonderful honeymoon place :) It is actually not too from Au Nang beach and not too busy as on the long beach street. Nice and quiet with all local trees and flowers. We stayed in Teak Bungalow which is such a lovely little wooden house up on the hill and there are golf car service taking you to your Teak Bungalow :) Nice American & Thai breakfast. We have been there twice already! From the 1st time in December 2009 and the 2nd time in May 2012. The best period to go down there is between the middle of November to the end of February because it is not too hot and rainy, nice and clean sea. We truly made a big mistake to go there in May because it is the beginning of the rainy season :( rain rain and rain. The price is reasonable compare to the service and nice location especially for our special occasion like HONEYMOON!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I've stayed at the Tipa Resort 3 times. The location is excellent for the beach, restaurants and shopping.

The deluxe rooms are very nice and comfortable, nice big comfortable bed, lovely shower room. The wooden bungalows are not as nice as the deluxe rooms.

The surrounding areas in the grounds of the hotel are nice and green, the swimming pool is ok. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok not the best I've had in Thailand.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rather than one of the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hampo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Awfully friendly staff. The bungalow was bigger than my first apartment and clearly had better garden view. Some might complain about the selection in the buffet breakfast, but we didn't get bored over the 3 nights stay. Can only recommend it!

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow in the font.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsigmond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#12 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#36 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.5 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#14 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#24 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Tipa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Tipa Resort

Property: Krabi Tipa Resort
Address: 121/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Tipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amidst the beautiful lush greenery and peaceful atmosphere at Krabi Tipa Resort located just a 5 minute walk from the stunning beachfront. Our location is very convenient with shops, fast food outlets, spas, coffee shops, bars and of course the azure Andaman Sea all on your doorstep!Our elegant Colonial style hotel in Ao Nang has a spacious and breezy and lobby and offers a variety of accommodations from modern rooms to charming bungalows nestled amongst tropical gardens and the forested hillside. Enjoy hours of relaxation at our free-form outdoor pool, dine on delicious local and international cuisine and treat yourself to a soothing massage during your stay.Children will love the play area and pool and we offer babysitting services so parents can enjoy a romantic evening out exploring the local nightlife and restaurants. Our friendly staff are at your service and look forward to meeting you soon! Our resort has a choice of rooms to suit your unique travel style. Authentic and charming Thai bungalows and teak wood houses are spread throughout the spacious gardens offering a natural setting for your stay, a rare find in such a convenient beachfront location. Alternatively our Colonial buildings are home to more contemporary style rooms with plenty of modern touches and some spectacular views. The rustic BUNGALOWS at our Aonang beach resort are full of character and charm and are ideal for guests travelling on a budget. With a total of 32sqm of living space guests can relax on the large shady balcony and take in the views of nature all around or retreat inside to enjoy the cosy ambiance and to browse the international channels on the television. The bathroom has an exotic outdoor feeling with an open roof and refreshing shower. The 37sqm DELUXE ROOMS are newly renovated and tastefully designed with calming contemporary colours and the latest fashion furnishings. These stylish rooms at our Krabi resort hotel are located in small low-rise buildings positioned upon the hillside overlooking the tropical gardens with some enjoying partial sea views. Take a moment to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature with a cup coffee on the balcony, and unwind on the sofa or comfortable bed while watching a movie. Escape to the hilltops and stay in our delightful TEAK BUNGALOW and relaxing stay. The individual bungalows are positioned to offer great views and privacy for guests, tucked away in the rainforest gardens at our Thai hotel Krabi. The 42sqm bungalow has a large breezy balcony and beautifully detailed teak wood interiors featuring a modern bathroom with shower. The GRAND DELUXE is spacious and inviting and the perfect Ao Nang accommodation for a romantic holiday. The furnished balcony reveals lush green views of the resort gardens and the stunning limestone mountains from the upper floors. The 46sqm room has a king-size bed and a large daybed for lounging and added modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and a DVD player. The large contemporary bathroom has a rainfall shower and a window overlooking the room. The delightful FAMILY SUITE is located in our Colonial style building close to the forested mountain and is convenient to access the swimming pool and breakfast restaurant. The spacious room at our family hotel has a homely ambiance designed in contemporary style with modern furnishings and includes tea and coffee making facility plus a television and DVD player for entertainment. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and daybed and access to a large balcony with seating to relax and admire the wonderful mountain and tropical garden views. The second bedroom has a queen bed and daybed with plenty of storage space. The Family Suite at our Krabi resort Ao Nang has a good size bathroom with a shower and complimentary toiletries. At Krabi Tipa Resort we want you to get the most from your holiday in Aonang and so we offer a range of facilities and services for you to enjoy. Splash around in our outdoor swimming pool, let your children play in our garden playground while you enjoy a fresh coffee from our café. Pamper yourself with a poolside massage and take time to simply relax in our beautiful and breezy lobby. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day with a smile to make your stay with us a happy and memorable one! The Sea, the sand and the sun awaits you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Krabi Tipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tipa Hotel Ao Nang
Tipa Hotel Krabi
Krabi Tipa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing