We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice location, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Krabi Tipa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Tipa Resort
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice location, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We been here for 5 nights. The location was nice, you find everything in the area in a walkable distance. The beach is just 2 mins walking distance and the sunset view is also nice. The street outside this resort is alive until midnight still the resort is quiet. Breakfast was ok. You may request for a room near to the reception or pool area if you are not healthy to walk as to reach to some rooms you need to walk through a small hill slope.

The room was clean and the housekeeping and other services were fine. We requested for a replacement to the kettle and it was done in less than five minutes. The island hopping starts from this area in Ao Nang so you can avoid the time waiting for hotel pickup.

Only thing I did not like in this hotel was the wifi password which was tough to remember and kept on prompting for every login.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjithAmpady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    263
    105
    32
    35
See reviews for
132
257
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed 6 nights at Tipa resort
Very good location, just off main road, but very quiet.
150 meters from beach, where all longtail boats to beaches, and islands are located.
Room was big and always good cleaned.
Veranda at good size.
Nice Pool area, with opportunity to buy refreshments.
Wifi only works In the reception area.
Beds normal hard thai, and very hard pillows.
Breakfast normal thai standard, with fresh made omelett and fried eggs and thai dishes.
They have very good coctails served In cosy garden rest.
A special thank you to waitres Air.
If you want a very good, autentic meal, go to Kao Tom Por Peang rest,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, guest relation officer at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear geir j,

Good Day!
Warm greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort and Spa

We are thankful that you stay in our hotel during your holiday and we truly appreciate for giving time to have a review.

All of the staff and the management were overwhelmed with the review you have written for our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve and meet the expectations of our valued guest.

We are looking forward and welcome you again on your next visit.

Regards,
krabi Tipa Resort, Aonagng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Chesnay, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

First of all staff is not friendly at all.
Our room was fine but it smelt of sewers and the window didn't close.
After complaining, they sort of fixed the smell but the next day it was back and didn't go away for the next 3 days.
The sliding doors to the balcony were jammed.
There was no space in the bathroom to keep the necessary ( 4 people in the room )
We would not recommend this hotel to elderly people or people that aren't climbers ;-) as there are no lifts, only stairs and most of the rooms are on the top of the hill.
The breakfast was not too brilliant.
We decided to leave early because we couldn't enjoy our holidays, we left a lot of money but were still charged 150 baths for ironing.

Would not recommend !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, guest relation officer at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Roger M,

Good Day!
Warm Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort

We are thankful that you stay with us during your holiday and you give time to review for our hotel.

The staff and the management would like to apologize for the inconvenient stay with us. As what you have complained with the window, sliding door and the unpleasant smell in the room we have fix it but still we are thankful that you choose our hotel to stay during your holiday.

About the staff, we have given them the right appropriate training on how to take care with our valued guest.

We are still hoping and welcome you on your next visit

Warm Regards,
Krabi Tipa Resort,Aonang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nice resort, with perfect location in the heart of Ao Nang, close to beach and great restaurants. Extremely friendly staff as well. Value for money is pretty ok. Pool is small, yet nice. Breakfast is "ok" compared to what I've been used to in Thailand (4 trips). As others have mentioned here, bacon is always cold. Not a big issue for us though. :) It you book a teak bungalow, be prepared to climb hilly paths that will make you heart beat double to normal rate (we liked it though, small daily exercise).

The only complaint I'd make is that WiFi didn't reach our bungalow up the hill, even if we thought that it would work everywhere. However, by staying close to the window we could (learned it accidentally) connect to the neighboring open WiFi (White Sands resort). Tipa WiFi worked fine in the lobby, , breakfast house, pools etc. and we could always get in with smart phone from there, but for some reason laptop PC was allowed in the network only randomly (that was sometimes a bit frustrating, as it could take 30 mins to get in). If you are ok with having WiFi just in your mobile pone, this is not an issue though.

Anyway, in overall we loved our stay at Tipa Resort and would recommend to couples, friends etc. rather than families with small kids (pool is pretty small).

Room Tip: The apartments are close to pool, bungalows are a couple hundred meters up hill. Thus, you can choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riku S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, guest relation officer at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Riku 8,

Good Day!
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort

We are thankful that you choose our hotel to stay during your holiday and we truly appreciate your time to give a review for our hotel.

All of the staff and the management are happy with the review that you have wrote. It is our pleasure to meet the expectations of our guest and give the best service.

Thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just under a week after coming across from Patong. We found the resort to be relaxing, on the Main Street but set back so no traffic noise. Rooms are nice, ours was very clean and the maids made it up nicely each day. The only issues with our room was the very steep hill or many stairs to get to it. It was ok for us because we are young but would be no good for someone older and the balcony had a lot of ants / insects on it. Although it had a lovely view of the sea. Reception area is a lovely place to relax with a good wifi signal (very limited signal in the rooms) and breakfast was very good. Location was perfect for us, close to the beach and shops. Staff where very pleasant too. Value for money wise, we booked ours with an offer for I think 30% off. I wouldn't have paid full price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsclairemackay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, guest relation officer at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear mrsclairemackay2011,

Good Day!
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort

Our pleasure that you have stayed with us during your holiday and we are thankful for the review that you have written for our hotel.

First of all we would like to clarify that all our bungalow rooms and Teak houses are separated with our Deluxe rooms, these rooms have the setting like a garden and it is surrounded with trees. The ambiance in these rooms is much better in Deluxe rooms, if you want your holiday to be relaxing or you want to have a rest then we will recommend these rooms for you. We have buggy service also to make your stay in these rooms more comfortable.

We are thankful that you are happy and satisfied with all of the service we have rendered you.

Looking forward with your next visit in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Krabi Tipa Resort,Aonang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

stayed here for 4 nights and booked last minute. It's just off the main street, but through private gates so feel very safe. It's close to the beach and all the shops/restaurants/bars in Ao Nang. We stayed in a tree house room which was great, large size and a bit more secluded than the normal hotel rooms. Breakfast was good with an omelette station. The swimming pool a decent size, with happy hour on cocktails every day. The only negative would be that you have to sit in reception to pick up the wifi. The staff were all extremely helpful and polite. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becs4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemson_tipa, guest relation officer at Krabi Tipa Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Becs4612,

Good Day!
Greetings from Krabi Tipa Resort

Management and Staff were all thankful that you stay with us during your holiday and we truly appreciate your time write a review for our hotel.

We are overwhelmed that we have meet your expectations and we are thankful that you are satisfied with the services that have given you during your stay. It is our pleasure to give all of our guest the services they need.

About the Wifi access, the management are planning to extend the wireless connection up to the Bungalow rooms including Teak houses this year.

Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Krabi Tipa Resort, Aonang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

the price of the room was extremely expensive (approximately 150 Euro per night after 50% discount) in regards to the quality of the hotel. For instance, our air conditioner was leaking when we first switched it on. After reparation, it was still very noisy, especially at night. We found a mouse in the room. The shower was having moisture and the table of the sinky was plenty of marks. Our bungalow was too far to get connected to Wifi, even though Wifi was included in the price of the room.The garden is not well so maintained. Basically, we felt more in a guesthouse than in a 4 star resort. We definitely don't recommend this hotel. Other resorts located in the same street are more worth.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Tipa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Tipa Resort

Property: Krabi Tipa Resort
Address: 121/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Tipa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax amidst the beautiful lush greenery and peaceful atmosphere at Krabi Tipa Resort located just a 5 minute walk from the stunning beachfront. Our location is very convenient with shops, fast food outlets, spas, coffee shops, bars and of course the azure Andaman Sea all on your doorstep!Our elegant Colonial style hotel in Ao Nang has a spacious and breezy and lobby and offers a variety of accommodations from modern rooms to charming bungalows nestled amongst tropical gardens and the forested hillside. Enjoy hours of relaxation at our free-form outdoor pool, dine on delicious local and international cuisine and treat yourself to a soothing massage during your stay.Children will love the play area and pool and we offer babysitting services so parents can enjoy a romantic evening out exploring the local nightlife and restaurants. Our friendly staff are at your service and look forward to meeting you soon! Our resort has a choice of rooms to suit your unique travel style. Authentic and charming Thai bungalows and teak wood houses are spread throughout the spacious gardens offering a natural setting for your stay, a rare find in such a convenient beachfront location. Alternatively our Colonial buildings are home to more contemporary style rooms with plenty of modern touches and some spectacular views. The rustic BUNGALOWS at our Aonang beach resort are full of character and charm and are ideal for guests travelling on a budget. With a total of 32sqm of living space guests can relax on the large shady balcony and take in the views of nature all around or retreat inside to enjoy the cosy ambiance and to browse the international channels on the television. The bathroom has an exotic outdoor feeling with an open roof and refreshing shower. The 37sqm DELUXE ROOMS are newly renovated and tastefully designed with calming contemporary colours and the latest fashion furnishings. These stylish rooms at our Krabi resort hotel are located in small low-rise buildings positioned upon the hillside overlooking the tropical gardens with some enjoying partial sea views. Take a moment to enjoy the sights and sounds of nature with a cup coffee on the balcony, and unwind on the sofa or comfortable bed while watching a movie. Escape to the hilltops and stay in our delightful TEAK BUNGALOW and relaxing stay. The individual bungalows are positioned to offer great views and privacy for guests, tucked away in the rainforest gardens at our Thai hotel Krabi. The 42sqm bungalow has a large breezy balcony and beautifully detailed teak wood interiors featuring a modern bathroom with shower. The GRAND DELUXE is spacious and inviting and the perfect Ao Nang accommodation for a romantic holiday. The furnished balcony reveals lush green views of the resort gardens and the stunning limestone mountains from the upper floors. The 46sqm room has a king-size bed and a large daybed for lounging and added modern amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi and a DVD player. The large contemporary bathroom has a rainfall shower and a window overlooking the room. The delightful FAMILY SUITE is located in our Colonial style building close to the forested mountain and is convenient to access the swimming pool and breakfast restaurant. The spacious room at our family hotel has a homely ambiance designed in contemporary style with modern furnishings and includes tea and coffee making facility plus a television and DVD player for entertainment. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and daybed and access to a large balcony with seating to relax and admire the wonderful mountain and tropical garden views. The second bedroom has a queen bed and daybed with plenty of storage space. The Family Suite at our Krabi resort Ao Nang has a good size bathroom with a shower and complimentary toiletries. At Krabi Tipa Resort we want you to get the most from your holiday in Aonang and so we offer a range of facilities and services for you to enjoy. Splash around in our outdoor swimming pool, let your children play in our garden playground while you enjoy a fresh coffee from our café. Pamper yourself with a poolside massage and take time to simply relax in our beautiful and breezy lobby. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day with a smile to make your stay with us a happy and memorable one! The Sea, the sand and the sun awaits you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Tipa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tipa Hotel Ao Nang
Tipa Hotel Krabi
Krabi Tipa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing