We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & no building work !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Just got back, was concerned before I got there, expecting cranes, scaffolding etc, after reading previous posts.....nothing,
there is no building work going on now. very clean tidy & great location.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Alexis2861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2008

We have stayed at this hotel many times with the latest being over the christmas period of 2007.
The building work next door was not a problem to us at christmas or the previous may 07.Yes you could hear it but it did not spoil our relaxing time or annoy us.(Kuoni)Told us work was in progress.
I can only praise THE HERITAGE for the way we are treated by the staff.This is a GREAT hotel offering low prices in one of the best spots near the sea in AO NANG.
The accommodation is far better than the price charged and the food is as good as any other hotel we have stayed at.

Great location,Great prices,Excellent service. We will be going back again......

Trevor from Rushden,Northants,U.K.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank weztrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

After reading some of the previous postings concerning the hotel we certainly thought we were in for an eventful stay.

The Noise previously mentioned from the nearby building work in my opinion is nothing as bad as traffic noise and builders can't see much from three sides of the small pool.

The food is ok and the breakfast is certainly eatable not Egon Ronay by no means, but nothing to turn your nose up at.

The rooms are a fair size and we were lucky enough to have a room at the back which looks over the ocean.But I didn't hear any complaints from any of the guests who where staying at the hotel.

Definately go into the town and eat out it's cheap and authentic and the locals love to try out their english with customers

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank emoss2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

I was here in early December with my boyfriend. This hotel is in a good location just 5/6 minute walk to Ao Nang Beach and set significantly away from the main road to be quiet. The main strip, with shops and restaurants hit you as soon as you leave the small road which the hotel is on and continue round the sea front.

The hotel has quite a tacky/dated feel about it in terms of the decor but considering you're only sleeping there it is not too offensive. But if you're looking for a top class spa resort this is not the place for you.

The building is still going on around the pool area but as the last review said, with the gorgeous beaches and islands so close by I don't know why anyone would stay near the pool, which itself is quite small.

Our room was at the back of the hotel over looking the huge khast formation and with a little view over the ocean and Ko Poda. It was clean, quite large with wardrobe and places to put your luggage. It had aircon, tv (with english channels), seperate bath and shower. The maid cleans room every day. Bed was ok but was simply 2 singles pushed together, so occasionally found myself sleeping in the gap...

Breakfast is a varied buffet and there's a chef to whip you up an omlette or fried eggs which was good. Didn't eat the dinner here.

Staff were friendly but in general the 'land of smiles' seems to have forgotten Ao Nang. There is a very touristy feel to it but peace and tranquilty are close by, Rai Leh West is a 10 minutes longtail ride (for around 150 bahts each depending on the season), Ko Poda is half hour away which has a perfect beach, with soft white sand, palms and very little else. And plenty of other beaches/islands to choose from.

I would recommend Krabi Heritage, it is basic but adequate to meet your needs and worth the money paid for it.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clouds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I stayed at the Heritage in November 07 for 6 nights. The building work was still going on, but didnt cause a big problem. They started about 8am and were finished by 6pm. The pool is overlooked by the builders, but there is a lovely beach 5 mins walk away, so who needs the pool?

The hotel lacked atmosphere, probably because there are so many good restaurants and bars just outside.

The only gripe i do have is that the hot breakfast was more often than not cold.

Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hove_UKBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

We stayed at the Heritage in October and previous comments about the building work ar correct. The workmen do tend to look over the pool but you soon forget they are there Also we were almost a victim of the scam of moving out to the Timber house as they said they were overbooked for one night and that we would have to move out but could return the next night and stay in the same rooms. We stuck to our guns and managed to stay in the hotel. The plus points about this hotel is thats its very clean, the rooms are very bright, spotless bathrooms and if you are lucky to get the 4th or 5th floor at back of hotel the view is amazing. its just down a small side road so nicely tucked away but also easy acess to beach, bars and resturants. The staff are very friendly and polite and are there to make your stay pleasurable. I would recommend this hotel but would not be sure what It would lbe like during high season as the pool is small and could not cope with too many holiday makers.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

If you are booked to stay at this hotel please be aware that the building work next door is going to affect your holiday. We were originally given a room on the third floor overlooking the pool and the building site, but had to go and get it changed the next morning - the work goes on until close to midnight and starts again by 7.30. We received no warning of the disruption from our holiday firm before arrival at the hotel. We were moved to the other end of the hotel without a problem and got a much better nights sleep. The workmen at the building site have a close view of the pool area and their presence and comments may be a problem for some guests who want to lay out on the sunbeds. We also found that over the summer the hotel filled rooms by running conferences. These triggered the breakfast buffet, which was good, but tends to change the atmosphere inside the hotel. The lady down the soi does laundry cheaply and reliably.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tranquilnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 110 in Ao Nang
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#59 of 110 in Ao Nang
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#29 of 110 in Ao Nang
838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#49 of 110 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#28 of 110 in Ao Nang
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Heritage Hotel

Address: 312 Moo2 | Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £26 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krabi Heritage Hotel can be found on a peaceful and tranquil corner of Ao-Nang beach just 20 minutes from the centre of Krabi town. Here you will find a peaceful and relaxing hotel which is perfect for a dream holiday in the resort of Krabi. Here you will find the gateway to the islands of Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Ko Lanta. Krabi is a beautiful resort with some of the most dramatic scenery in Thailand. Come and stay in one of the 78 deluxe hotel rooms that are set in beautifully landscaped gardens. Enjoy the climate and weather of Krabi which offers warm sunny weather and some of the best sunsets in Thailand. This top destination makes for a wonderful romantic break away from the chaos of the capital of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krabi Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Heritage Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing