We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, but very good location in Ao Nang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Ranked #48 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Krabi Heritage Hotel is more a 2+ rather than a 3 star hotel. The rooms is clean, spacable and Nice, but the balcony is very very small - not Space for two persons at the same time. The Beach and longtailboats are just 5 minutes walking from the hotel. Around the hotel it's a lot of Nice restaurants With reasonable prices. The knowledge of the touristoffice in the hotel was very poor - couldn't answer any questions about transportation without making phonecalls, questions they are supposed to know as f.example if the boats to Phuket goes regularly every day or only on some days, if it goes boat to Koh Lanta in the Monsoon season and so on. The fitnessroom was poor - very small and just big enough for a treadmill and a spinningcycle. The pool was very small. Free wifi in the rooms!

Room Tip: Choose a room With a view to the backside(view to the Beach/direction to Railay Beach), as its more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagnarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Krabi Heritage, Aonang Beach. This is a larger hotel that we usually stay at but the experience was good. We shifted the first night as the air vents from the kitchen was quite close to our bedroom on level 3 and noisy. I think avoid the middle rooms of the hotel esp on level 2 and 3 where the air vents are located.
Great views from the balcony if you are at the back of the hotel (not overlooking the pool) towards the beautiful Krabi limestone hills and ocean. Only a short walk to the beach and boat booking kiosk and all the great shops/restaurants. The hotel is up a short alley so not on the main street which is noisy. Pool lovely. We did not eat here as so many choices of places to go and eat just on doorstep. Overall we liked this hotel maybe because we absolutely loved Krabi and Aonang beach. Staff very friendly and wifi ok. We will consider staying here again.
PS the fitness centre is only two running machines in a hot little room:)

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back (not front facing pool) as there is construction work taking place next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

+ve: We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. It was very close to AoNang Beach just 5 mins walk. Breakfast was good. They served American Breakfast and the menu remain unchanged for all the days we stayed there. Close to the market and all the amenities. Staff was good and friendly. Overall it was value for money.
-ve: On our 3rd day the A.C. stopped working and we had to change the room. There were lot of mosquitoes in the other room to which we changed. There were stains on the bed sheet.

Room Tip: Mountain facing room to get a gr8 view in the mng
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Comfortable, very clean - for Thai standards, very good breakfasts (both European and Asian, wide variety). Not directly at the beach but very close, in the heart of touristic area, where all shops and bars are. Swimming pool is nice enough, not overcrowded.
Could be more quiet (loud disco outside at night), could have a better view but you don't get much good views in such dense town.
Next time I would definitely stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at Ao Nang Krabi at Krabi Heritage Hotel. Best location just a short stroll to the beach. This hotel is spotlessly clean, friendly staff and a small but good size pool . Breakfast is not the best hard to find staff to cook at the egg station. There is not always plates out to put any food on so you just have to keep using your dirty one if you go back for seconds or friut etc
We would stay at this hotel again because we know it is a great location,clean and nice staff when you can find them. I think seeing that the hotel was fully booked they should have had more staff on.
Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy05852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice during our time in Thailand, once on the way to Ko Lanta and again on the way back through to Bangkok. The first time we were on the second floor which felt a bit tired and grubby. On our return we were on the fourth floor which seemed a lot cleaner & brighter. Breakfast was fair and staff friendly enough. Location was great for the beach, restaurants and shops. Didn't use the pool as was quite small. Wouldn't stay here again but only because there are lots of other hotels in Ao Nang to choose from.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocomyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We got a free upgrade to the BEST room in the hotel! We couldnt be happier! The hotel is perfect, 10/10. I cant complain about anything.

The breakfast was great and the restaurant was very affordable.

The room was very luxurious and the view we had was breathtaking!

I was also impressed with the area of Ao Nang, much better than Phuket and Phi Phi.

The only negative thing is the fact that we only spent 2 nights here. I would have stayed much longer at this hotel if we had a choice.

The aircon stopped working one night but they came to fix it for us.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a view of that beautiful mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanShutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#21 of 111 in Ao Nang
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
675 reviews
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#16 of 111 in Ao Nang
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#51 of 111 in Ao Nang
316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#54 of 111 in Ao Nang
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#42 of 111 in Ao Nang
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Heritage Hotel

Address: 312 Moo2 | Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £37 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krabi Heritage Hotel can be found on a peaceful and tranquil corner of Ao-Nang beach just 20 minutes from the centre of Krabi town. Here you will find a peaceful and relaxing hotel which is perfect for a dream holiday in the resort of Krabi. Here you will find the gateway to the islands of Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Ko Lanta. Krabi is a beautiful resort with some of the most dramatic scenery in Thailand. Come and stay in one of the 78 deluxe hotel rooms that are set in beautifully landscaped gardens. Enjoy the climate and weather of Krabi which offers warm sunny weather and some of the best sunsets in Thailand. This top destination makes for a wonderful romantic break away from the chaos of the capital of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krabi Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Heritage Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing