We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Ranked #33 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

If you looking for the cheap and clean hotel that near to the beach, this hotel might be your choice. Staffs are polite but lack of smile. Free parking and free wifi are the plus point. No much choices on the breakfast but the Mee Soup is not bad at all.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KennethLimBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    168
    97
    23
    14
See reviews for
80
143
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and it was lovely, clean, close to shops, nice pool area, free beach towels that you can borrow, good breakfast, no sign of mozzies in our room, computers and wifi to use. We got a free upgrade as the room we booked were all full. Definitely recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

https://kutzwashere.wordpress.com/2014/06/10/krabi-heritage-hotel-ao-nang-krabi-thailand/

We liked our stay in this hotel specially its location. It’s near from everything — restaurants, bars, shopping areas, beach..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco_kuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My room number is 407. first, I need to say about the room.for the bathroom or toilet you called it. the floor of the toilet is dirt by the way the degree of the floor also bad because the floor will accumulate the water.when you step in to the toilet you will feel disgust! poor construction!

however the air condition leaking during our second night. and the air cond 's temperature can adjust it!spoiled !we asked the service crew to give us 4 towel to cover or absorb the water at floor. we called them they dun understand it and said will send us 4 towel while the staff coming he said only 2 towel can giving becos policy!then I let them in my room and showed it finally he give me more towel! I WAS VERY ANGRY about it!!!!very!!becos we tell them they dun ever wanna help us fix the air condition or doing anything! VERY VERY BAD!!

the bed of the wood also not stable and wanna break down in any minutes! the floor of the toilet and the seat of the toilet and bath tub all is very dirt!!!

service very bad!!!I can not deny it! we go for the breakfast which is included our fees. every day the menu of the breakfast is the same and tasteless. and the crew check our ticket for breakfast is very bad !!they dun stand outside to check our ticket !when we coming then the staff say need to check the ticket .it look like my partner and I wanna eat free things!

I fell terrible of the service ,food and the ambient !!!not worth to go .the swimming pool very small one only dun lied by the advertisement picture!!!it called pool only!
the whole trip will be spoiled by the hotel that you stayed!
choose the strategic location and the good hotel is most crucial !!!be smart!

i have photo to prove it , toilet accumulate water, bed sheet dirt,bath tub dirt, toilet seat dirt, bed wood broken...

Room Tip: dun want choose my room 407 if you are unfortunately booking this hotel!if not ,looking for another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloechan0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Short review for this hotel, old hotel... Decorate as Thai style . Breakfast is not wide for selection and similar all morning. Staff not much friendly but they are not bad. For me this hotel just standard and not for romantic trip for couple or lover.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipaporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had arranged to meet our friends at this hotel and book once we got there, they'd already asked in the morning how much a room would cost for the both of us and we're quoted 1,300 baht but when we got there they quoted us 2000 baht! When we questioned it they reduced it back to the original so we were a bit put out after that. We had a twin room because they had no doubles left but that wasn't really an issue for us as we just pushed the beds together (it seems to happen a lot in Thailand) but anyway the rooms are clean and it's pretty quiet, as well as a good location. But this was by far the most expensive place we stayed in Thailand (we're on a budget!), and not the nicest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel to get relaxation. I have spent very good time here. Thai hospitality is always polite and cooperation. Very near from beach, just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Must request for the back side of the rooms, you can see best views of mountain. Sit at balcony and enjoy the view. They arrange good trip for krabi. Enjoy local market nearby hotel. It's all nearby. All the best for your trip and have got time

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank adityasarwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#36 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#60 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Heritage Hotel

Property: Krabi Heritage Hotel
Address: 312 Moo2 | Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krabi Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krabi Heritage Hotel can be found on a peaceful and tranquil corner of Ao-Nang beach just 20 minutes from the centre of Krabi town. Here you will find a peaceful and relaxing hotel which is perfect for a dream holiday in the resort of Krabi. Here you will find the gateway to the islands of Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Ko Lanta. Krabi is a beautiful resort with some of the most dramatic scenery in Thailand. Come and stay in one of the 78 deluxe hotel rooms that are set in beautifully landscaped gardens. Enjoy the climate and weather of Krabi which offers warm sunny weather and some of the best sunsets in Thailand. This top destination makes for a wonderful romantic break away from the chaos of the capital of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Heritage Hotel Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing