We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Firstly the location, which for Ao Nang beach could not be better. Unfortunatley a week before we arrived i was emailed by the hotel saying the sea view rooms i booked nearly a year ago were not ready due to the recent flooding (the entire hotel was going through a major renovation)

We were upgraded to some very modern private bungalows out the back of the hotel, which were very nice indeed. The only disappointment for our stay was the renovation work was incomplete (pool area still closed, lobby area incomplete). We were basically 2 weeks early !!!!!!

Nonetheless, staff were helpfull, breakfast was good and again the location ideal for exploring the town. No doubt when complete, the L Resort will provide a charming & facsinating place to stay at Ao Nang

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nineinchnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

I am a guest at this place since many years. When I've heard about the redesign and ****-upgrade i was not sure what to expect. But i must confess I was fairly surprised!

A modern roomy looby with lounge, big Flat-TV, Internet-Access on Apple Computer with big-screen.

the pool area turned out nicely with a huge pool, an architecturally outstanding Pool-Bar and a Spa.

The Bungalow where i stayed in was totaly renovated, equipped with a noiseless A/C, a big TV, a Nespresso-Maschine, and a huge confortable king-size bed an an additional bed.

The services of the Management and staff is now evidently on a higher level. Rooms were cleaned twice a day, pool-towels provided, and many more amenities made may stay a pleasant one in a oasis of one of Thailands nicest spots.

I will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

All rooms renovated and upgraded to very modern and high-tech rooms, clean and with modern furniture.
The new clear and welcoming lobby is wide open and welcomes you to enter in this oasis of well-being.
Friendly and helpful staff at the reception, at the restaurant and at housekeeping.
Excellent food at "The Lareira", brazilian restaurant, where you can enjoy the brazilian bbq or local food.
Nice and relaxing pool area, comfortable sunbeds...
Good place to stay for some nights or for longer time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leu_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The location is very good , right in front of beach and very close to longtail stop. The hotel has just done the renovation , and their large suite is very modern and nice. staffs are all very helpful and nice.

Wish the hotel have less mosquitos

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ghalmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelexpert3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £66 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing