We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just returned from the L Resort.Ao Nang,Krabi.
What an excellant experience,
Large room was well furnished ,really comfortable bed
,large TV, Fridge/bar, bar stools,
shower/toilet all in marble,
3 Pools,food good,Staff absolutely first class,nothing was too much for them.
beach was just across the road,
Bars,restaurants,shops all around.
We are sure to return

Room Tip: Upgrade to a L room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tombrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

The L resort is in a fantsactic location and the staff are very caring and helpful and eager to assist.

I stayed in the lite bungalow and found them to be spacious, clean and comfortable and they also come with an Ipad for your convenience and the wifi is also speedy.

The pool area is nice and relaxing too.

The breakfast offered was sufficient with many choices.

Can highly recommend - I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

I did have a couple of minor issues..1 with aircond and 1 with hot water..both were fixed within 24hrs..so no major problem for me.

I didnt see the vague noise of bars in the evening to be a disturbace...if you have the TV on you dont hear it and when you turn it off the aircond (even though its not loud) drowns it out and its a vage distant noise of music which did not interupt my sleep at all on any given evening.

Happy holidays..

Donna
Qantas

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaPete09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

From start to finish The L Resort was great! My reservation was taken promptly over the phone. As soon as I arrived at The L, I was pleased to see that the lobby area was exactly as the pictures on their website.

My first 3 nights was spent in one of the bungalows which I found cosy and clean,with a very comfortable bed.

My last 3 nights was then moved to one of the large rooms(due to availability).. I was blown away at how much space there was as well as the modern set up.
Again the bed was very comfortable!!
In my opinion this room can outshine quite a few of the large chain hotels!!

The L Resort is close the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. In house food is just as good! It is very handy if you can't be bothered going far.

I had a very relaxing time spending a lot it by the pool which gave you great views of lush greenery.

The service and hospitality of The L Resort had made my first time to Thailand a trip to remember!
I would happily recommend this place to anyone. And I certainly can't wait to go back to the friendly faces of the luxurious L Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissMelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Check in was good, location was Great.
Breakfast was good, it is adequate for a small resort, room advisable to take the larger room and above. We stayed at the lite bungalow for a night before heading to Phuket. Room was clean but the bathroom for the lite bungalow is not really what I expect. Everything was okay till we checked out

The surprise came when they lady at the reception mention FIRST
“pls sign your bill”
- room bill
- taxi bill
My Partner re-check and we had deal with our travel agent, which they had Paid Everything.
I mention that, we had paid everything, she said y’day taxi? I said we had paid full amount.

Scary? Yes!

I didn’t mention this to them that we even tip the driver and even the guy who carry our baggage and the room.

Now, they asked “did you take the laundry bag?”

Mere seconds later, our travel agent called the hotel.

Next moment the guy standing beside the lady was saying, IT’S ALREADY PAID. Yes Yes.

They speak in other language then the next moment both said it has been paid.
A call came in, they mention it’s okay the laundry they didn’t put in the room
Indeed we can’t be bothered just wanting to pay as the amount was “250bhat”
Cause our driver might be coming anytime to pick us up.

Thou, upon ending the journey from L resort, she did say sorry and smile.
I would suggest them to re check so that guest would not get a shock of the surprises
I would not blame the travel agent for the miscommunication, due to all the bookings and other accommodation was perfectly fine over at bkk and phuket

o YES the in room coffee using machine was Great!

thanks

Room Tip: take larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinfulVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We checked in and our room had a problem with air con and tv. This was known by the staff so why give us the room ? We were upgraded.
Next room had no opening windows and no balcony. Terrible garbage smell throughout the lobby from the street.
Very loud noise from 2300 till 0300 from bars.
Way overpriced. No parking except some space for three cars in a back street. Despite advertised; no spa.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimwhith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The L resort was a choice made due to the good reviews from tripadvisor. Upon reaching the resort there were negative and positive remarks about it.

Location- The location was very good as it was in the middle of the town. A wide variety of food to choose from around the area and shopping was not a problem for us either. Booking of tours/bike/car rental can also be arranged by the resort but i would suggest you to look out at the streets instead as its much more cheaper. we got our tours half the price outside from what the resorts would normally charged. However if u are looking for a secluded area away from the bustling and busy streets then this resort might not be a suitable choice for you. However i do would like to add in that although its right infront of the road and busy streets, the resort itself was quiet and we had a very peaceful sleep.

Rooms- The bungalows were not really what we expected. It was a very simple design and much smaller than expected. I would suggest the resort to consider the prices to be lowered down due as the bungalows are not really matching up to the price quoted. My bathtub was visited by a huge spider while i was in the toilet but since the bungalows were at the garden area the resort can not be blamed for it. I would like to compliment on the coffee machine and toiletries provided by the resort. Well done on that! And the suites were a thumbs up! the bathtub in the suites were very modern and romanticly nice. I would suggest for family and couples to take the suites.

Service- was excellent. We were greeted and assisted without fail everytime. A few days before our check in i notified them of my fiance's birthday on the day of our arrival, they did not hesitate to arrange for a few surprises for him. there was the flower decoration and a complimentary cake. however i would like to comment on the flower decoration although it was complimentary i would suggest for the resort to improve on it. The flower deco was actually two towels folded and shaped into elephants and two rose petals were placed near it on each side. The effort was very much appreciated however considering it is for a birthday, the resort should consider improving on it and making it more suitable for a bday surprise. However i do thank the manager and the staff for a very pleasant stay and due to their service we will definitely come back to krabi and choose this resort again!!!

Room Tip: Take the Larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TashaLovesToTraveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is a review of one of the bungalows. It is possible that the main building, closer to the lobby and the pool is new, modern and deserves the "Luxury Lifestyle" brand I saw all over the property. And, considering the cost of the stay, paid for.

But the bungalows? Sorry. They are just your regular, old-fashioned Thai resort bungalows. Rather old, dingy paint, dirty-looking bathtub, smelling of mildew. I suspect that they were originally another hotel and the L purchased them.

That said, they really aren't all that bad. I've stayed in a lot worse & will again. But when I do, I won't be booking it under the pretenses that it is a "Luxury Lifestyle" resort. And I won't be paying what I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hosswire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £56 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing