We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont mess around searching. Stay here. Easy choice.”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #2 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dont mess around searching. Stay here. Easy choice.”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Its in the middle of the action. Secure. Staff are very warm, friendly and seem to genuinely enjoy being at work! Each room is given an iPad for personal use and in order to organise an assortment of resort services. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    179
    57
    26
    13
See reviews for
136
275
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kitakyushu, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This was our first visit to Krabi, and it was hard to decide on a home base location without knowing the area. We were very lucky in choosing the L Resort. We've stayed in some very nice places over the years, but none have shown the attention to detail and level of support we enjoyed at the L. First, I received emails before our visit asking about our needs and providing information about services and activities in the area. I had questions about the hotel and the extra bed we'd requested, and always received prompt personal replies. Michel and his staff were always willing to help with anything we needed, and did so with a smile. We're snorkelers, so we really appreciated the hotel's location directly across from the longboat ticket area--really convenient. The front desk staff is familiar with all of the tour operators, and we were happy to have them book all of our other tours as well (elephant trekking, Tiger cave, speedboat to Phi Phi). In a place with so many people selling tours, it's nice to have recommendations, and if anything does go wrong, it's reassuring to know that the staff at your hotel will call the tour operator and help get things fixed.

The room was very comfortable, the amenities were plentiful, it was fun to play with the iPad guests are given to use during the stay, and the location was perfect for us. If you just want solitude, nature, and peace and quiet, the L may not be a great hotel for you. It is right across from the beach and the street area was pretty noisy and busy toward the end of our stay (after Christmas), but our part of Ao Nang was not as loud and crowded as the part of town that curves toward Krabi town (away from the beach). However, if you want to be able to easily do things, take tours, go shopping, have a choice in restaurants, and have easy access to the beach, this might be the perfect choice for you.

It was perfect for us, and we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: We wanted to have the oceanview suite, but it was booked during our stay. We were absolutely satisfi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed with my wife at the end of Vovember 2012 to celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary. The owner and his team were very friendly and helpful without being overbearing.

We enjoyed the pool and the Large room we staye din. The restaurant was also very good.

Will return one day....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Me & my wife stayed in The L resort for our honeymoon which was very comfortable and luxurious.
At the arrival we came to know that we have upgraded from The Lite Bungalow to Large Suit and also we were obliged by the welcome of the staff. Room was very comfortable with large LCD and a IPad with a free Wifi which was a wonderful experience.

Special thanks to the Mr. Michael who guided us for our recreational trips and best of all was his excellent tips to roam around. Staff is very nice & polite and they always use to greet us.

Resort is situated in the most happening area of Ao Nang with a lovely beach just across the road, with this great location one can find all the facilities of the area nearby. The book shelf and the sea view room was icing on the cake.

At the arrival room was very well decorated and clean.

AC was not very impressive and it usually take time to get to the comfortable temperature.

I would really like to return to this resort again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good and you can enjoy sunset & sunrise from your room. Breakfast buffet was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

hotel is situated right opposite the road across the beach. so basically it does not direct ly walk onto the beach persay. the resort was small and cozy. rooms the lite bunglow which we had booked was small but the outside sit out was an advantage which was looking over the pool. the hotel is situated on the main street for shopping on ao nang so thats good and the ferry boats just go from opp the hotel to railey etc.

staff were Courteous and helpfull. although somtimes there was a communication problem for them to understand english. bathrooms are small and little cramped.

on the down side, the breakfast was OK nothing great to write about. limitted options and everything is repeated every day. management should do something about the mini flies around the bread and the jams counter.

the pool is great and clean with the jacuzzi built in. free WIFI was very helpfull to keep in touch with the real world.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

My stay at the L-Resort Krabi has been an extremely rewarding experience, initially of the friendly services and its ideal location along the Aao Nang tourist strip and the beach right across the road.

My spacious air-con Room With A View of the sea is trimmed in all luxury room amenities including a large LED TV, Mini-Bar, coffee and tea making facilities, complimentary wireless internet, safe, and a special feature: a personal iPad for my use during the length of my 3 night stay.

Formerly the Andaman Sunset Resort, the L-Resort under the Swiss Management is the first to have set an example of implementation Green Energy by application of solar panels to heat up the water and supply in the rooms.
I can smell the newness of this refurbished beach-front lifestyle abode, which is built in perfect synergy between nature and equipped with modern amenities including a 24-hour room service facility.

I also experienced In-room massage therapy by a pro masseur as arranged by the Hotel.

The next day, I leisure in the Hotel’s large pool with Jacuzzi and waterfalls to cool off the heat in the water. With a choice of variety of drinks at the Pool Bar, I order from the menu the Drink of the Day with a light meal, a few hours after a fully nutritious breakfast at the Hotel's Wannas Place (Restaurant) rated the best place to eat in the coastal town. I try local Thai cuisine with complementing International dishes. The Wannas Place is renowned of its Swiss food and also steaks. Not to miss the Indian samosa but fused in Thai style. I with the visitors sit in this cave-restaurant enjoying the meal over the sight of the sunset and while tourists past by the strip.

Along this shopping strip, just about ten minutes form the Hotel, I found a prized place - the "Royal Custom Tailors" opposite the McDonalds. Custom dress making is the best buy in town. They perfectly stitched overnight a shirt made to order and delivered the next day in good time at my Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saif101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just returned from the L Resort.Ao Nang,Krabi.
What an excellant experience,
Large room was well furnished ,really comfortable bed
,large TV, Fridge/bar, bar stools,
shower/toilet all in marble,
3 Pools,food good,Staff absolutely first class,nothing was too much for them.
beach was just across the road,
Bars,restaurants,shops all around.
We are sure to return

Room Tip: Upgrade to a L room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tombrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Property: The L Resort Krabi
Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing