We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, Great Location, Can't fault it”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here based on other Trip Advisor reviews and were not let down! Room was great, breakfast buffet great, location fantastic, staff friendly! Great to have staff fluent in english! Great work Michel and the team!
Will return next time in Krabi!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Large Deluxe Hotel room - was spacious, clean and everything you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zerbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Thanks to Michel, the Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort, his courteous and efficient staff and the Resort itself for making our family vacation in Krabi a truly memorable one.
A friend, who had stayed in a different Krabi hotel but had noticed The L, recommended this resort. Relying totally on her word of mouth and the positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we reserved our Suite 3 months in advance through Facebook and email with Michel. It was a smooth process, and Michel instilled a sense of confidence in the resort management through his very professional dealings with us.
Upon arrival at Krabi airport, we were greeted by The L Resort driver and van, as arranged by Michel. It was a very comfortable transport, and we had the whole van to ourselves, a party of 4! The one way transfer was THB600, the going rate for a taxi between the airport and Ao Nang anyway, so The L transfer option is recommended for the sake of convenience.
Our “Larger Suite” had a bedroom with king-sized bed, a living room which was transformed into a twin room for our 2 sons and a common bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. The L is situated across the road from Ao Nang beach, and our Suite overlooked the road and the beach. We had a spectacular view of Ao Nang’s brilliant sunsets. Despite its proximity to the road, the traffic noise did not bother us as traffic on the road was slow, there was not much of it and the windows did a pretty good job of filtering out the noise. And the beach was not more than 30 steps away from our room.
The L only has 29 rooms, so it is quite an intimate hotel. You can have the pool to yourself, and there is a Jacuzzi “air mattress” pool and dip section to boot! In addition, the pool boys do a thorough job of cleaning the pool every morning, so the water is crystal clear. There is also a changing room / toilet for the pool, and I have never seen such a clean and modern pool restroom in my life! It is this attention to detail that makes The L stand out from other beach resort.
The L has one restaurant, “Wanna’s Place” which proudly displays its Halal certification from the Thai authorities in its menus. Having dined at other restaurants in Ao Nang during our stay, I am comfortable to say that this is the best restaurant in Ao Nang, for its Thai (try the Massaman chicken curry) and western (the sizzling steak is excellent). The breakfast buffet is also pretty decent, with a good selection of Thai and western options. And the cook manning the egg station makes one of the best omelettes I’ve had at a hotel buffet.
Wifi was free, and you may ask for additional passwords for your other devices. Cable TV had ample channels for the times you just want to chill in the room.
An excellent and intimate resort. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a seaside view for the spectacular sunsets. These also overlook the road, but traffic noise is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed for 3 night at a room facing the pool. Excellant location, Nice resort, great staff, nice pool with jacuzzi, breakfast is good, really not much to fault. The ipad is a nice touch. Would definately return to this resort for my next stay!

Room Tip: Better rate would be offered if you enquiry through their facebook page. :>
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very recommendable Hotel - a bit pricey, but its worth the experience!!! The restaurant and its service is great, the breakfast was luxury (The coffee-machine is 5Star). Great location. I liked the lobby design and the front office staff, in main the Manager Michelle, who was always informative, honest about the tours around Ao Nang, and accurate. The room has been neat and clean, even had the option of a personal IPad and a IPod docking-station. The pool-side is ok, too. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Located in front of ao nang beach, it has the easiest access to all souvenir shops but a little pricier due to its location. The Larger type rooms are big with contemporary design. One of the best in krabi, I would rate it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Foong Peng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our family stayed there for 10 nights in July. Overall it was excellent experience. They have been very accommodating and flexible. The hotel has offered us a discount, when we mentioned that we are considering extending our stay and we did not have to ask.
There are several advantages for the hotel, which are unbeatable:
- very very reasonable price;
- it is very centrally located;
- the rooms are individual cabanas, hence a lot of privacy;
- standard cabana comfortably sleeps 3 - there is one queen bed and one single bed;
- the hotel was very accommodating to our kid, who basically stayed free of charge (including free breakfast);
- the breakfast is simply outstanding and included in the room rate (we did not had better breakfast for the whole 4wk stay in SE Asia;
- you get an ipad for use during your stay;
- the hotel has willingly changed our cabana to another one;
- excellent restaurant (a bit pricey, but if you want some European food on one of the nights, you hardly have another option).
There are only two noteworthy downsides:
- next to hotel there is a noisy bar/cabaret, and you can hear it at least in some of the cabanas, which can interfere with your sleep;
- in the first cabana that we got, the bathroom door was super short (~170cm) and being tall I have bumped and injured myself into the doorpost several times; the other cabana had normal size (195-200cm) door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinK_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The L Resort has potential, with such a terrific location, to be great. It is however a bit of a let down once through the lobby. The bungalow rooms are clean and comfortable but being right next door to the local night clubs you don't get much protection from the noise. We were moved to the L Larger room which certainly helped but when we turned on the aircon, it smelt of mould, which was concerning. The pool area is in desperate need of refurbishment, with loose flooring and exposed nails. The restaurant was outstanding with a choice of local and thai meals. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £56 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing