We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal hotel”
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The L Resort Krabi
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great deal hotel”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

After taking a stroll on the Ao Nang beach road, this was the only hotel which had a room available. We saw the room and booked it right away. Got a great deal. Perfect location, right in the middle of the beach road with all the restaurants and bars. The room was clean and had all the basic amenities. I only felt the the water pressure in the shower was too low. But all in all, was a great experience living there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravneet_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    174
    55
    25
    13
See reviews for
133
265
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Lite room on our honeymoon. The main issue was on our arrival the pre-arranged private pickup from the airport did not arrive, we waited 20 minutes (after most other passengers had left) and then arranged our own transport. On arrival at check-in the receptionist told us that they were at the wrong terminal and trying to find us, we responded saying (politely) they access this airport on a regular basis and we did not know as it was our first time in Krabi. The receptionist kept on going, for the duration of what was an excessively lengthy checkin process, about how the driver had stayed behind to pick us up, they tried to find us, they came back with an empty van.. all of which we said we waited for you until there was almost no one else there and then left. Very frustrating start to our honeymoon.. We did manage to avoid paying the 600BHT fee that we were arguing over.

On the website and booking we were ensured of chocolates and champagne but this was not to be found on arrival. Our bungalow was well furnished but poorly built and despite the provided iPad and free in room wifi, which on the website is a key feature to the resort, did not work at all for the first 2 days and then was found to be only occasionally working after that.

The pool area was lovely and the buffet breakfast which (was included) was value for money with an egg station and limited choice of pastries, fruit, juice and cereal.

Overall a great location but there are many other hotels within 500-1000m (one of which we stayed in after) that are similar pricing and much better presented, have better staff and facilities.

Room Tip: If you are going for the Lite bungalows dont bother, poorly built, outside of wifi and better value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here based on other Trip Advisor reviews and were not let down! Room was great, breakfast buffet great, location fantastic, staff friendly! Great to have staff fluent in english! Great work Michel and the team!
Will return next time in Krabi!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Large Deluxe Hotel room - was spacious, clean and everything you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zerbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Thanks to Michel, the Guest Relations Manager at The L Resort, his courteous and efficient staff and the Resort itself for making our family vacation in Krabi a truly memorable one.
A friend, who had stayed in a different Krabi hotel but had noticed The L, recommended this resort. Relying totally on her word of mouth and the positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we reserved our Suite 3 months in advance through Facebook and email with Michel. It was a smooth process, and Michel instilled a sense of confidence in the resort management through his very professional dealings with us.
Upon arrival at Krabi airport, we were greeted by The L Resort driver and van, as arranged by Michel. It was a very comfortable transport, and we had the whole van to ourselves, a party of 4! The one way transfer was THB600, the going rate for a taxi between the airport and Ao Nang anyway, so The L transfer option is recommended for the sake of convenience.
Our “Larger Suite” had a bedroom with king-sized bed, a living room which was transformed into a twin room for our 2 sons and a common bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. The L is situated across the road from Ao Nang beach, and our Suite overlooked the road and the beach. We had a spectacular view of Ao Nang’s brilliant sunsets. Despite its proximity to the road, the traffic noise did not bother us as traffic on the road was slow, there was not much of it and the windows did a pretty good job of filtering out the noise. And the beach was not more than 30 steps away from our room.
The L only has 29 rooms, so it is quite an intimate hotel. You can have the pool to yourself, and there is a Jacuzzi “air mattress” pool and dip section to boot! In addition, the pool boys do a thorough job of cleaning the pool every morning, so the water is crystal clear. There is also a changing room / toilet for the pool, and I have never seen such a clean and modern pool restroom in my life! It is this attention to detail that makes The L stand out from other beach resort.
The L has one restaurant, “Wanna’s Place” which proudly displays its Halal certification from the Thai authorities in its menus. Having dined at other restaurants in Ao Nang during our stay, I am comfortable to say that this is the best restaurant in Ao Nang, for its Thai (try the Massaman chicken curry) and western (the sizzling steak is excellent). The breakfast buffet is also pretty decent, with a good selection of Thai and western options. And the cook manning the egg station makes one of the best omelettes I’ve had at a hotel buffet.
Wifi was free, and you may ask for additional passwords for your other devices. Cable TV had ample channels for the times you just want to chill in the room.
An excellent and intimate resort. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a seaside view for the spectacular sunsets. These also overlook the road, but traffic noise is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed for 3 night at a room facing the pool. Excellant location, Nice resort, great staff, nice pool with jacuzzi, breakfast is good, really not much to fault. The ipad is a nice touch. Would definately return to this resort for my next stay!

Room Tip: Better rate would be offered if you enquiry through their facebook page. :>
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very recommendable Hotel - a bit pricey, but its worth the experience!!! The restaurant and its service is great, the breakfast was luxury (The coffee-machine is 5Star). Great location. I liked the lobby design and the front office staff, in main the Manager Michelle, who was always informative, honest about the tours around Ao Nang, and accurate. The room has been neat and clean, even had the option of a personal IPad and a IPod docking-station. The pool-side is ok, too. Give it a try.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Located in front of ao nang beach, it has the easiest access to all souvenir shops but a little pricier due to its location. The Larger type rooms are big with contemporary design. One of the best in krabi, I would rate it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Foong Peng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Property: The L Resort Krabi
Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi completly renovated and reopened in december 2015 is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. Our rooms are equipped with all superior amenities such as 43" LED TVs, Air-condition, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe,fridge and many more.We provide a personal iPad in every room, which enables our guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing