We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice resort and close to the beach...noise from long boats ruins the calm setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #17 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Alfred, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“very nice resort and close to the beach...noise from long boats ruins the calm setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

we went there for 2 nights to finish our 19 days trip to Thailand. We enjoyed our room very much and the resort itself. The room was big with all the little touches and well decorated.
Breakfast was included , good with many of the usual breakfast choices and the seating was very close to the beach which we enjoyed. We had a seaview deluxe ...view was limited because of palm tress but was ok. They offer complimentary TEA and cake aroung 4pm which was nice.
The Location is close to the town streets where we went a few times for good shopping...there's a Boardwalk type of street close along the beach that has a few nice oceanfront restaurants that are nice and very affordable.
they have a place where you can have oudoor massages at the hotel and I went there with my fiance twice. The ladies are quite nice and caring. One thing , I had my second massage by a GUY??? and he kept scratching my back with his nails even when I told him to stop it. Also I had a few bruises from our jungle treck and he kept massaging them even after I told him 3 times to stop...ask for a lady not that guy
Take note that the loud noise from the long boats on the beach is so annoying and loud that we stayed at the pool because we could not take it anymore. Very sad as the beach is lovely and set close to an enchanting cliif...beautiful but sooo noisy. One would hope that they would somehow look at regulating this noise as it may turn off many tourist looking for rest and relaxation...because of this alone we would not return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zezettePlantagenetON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    555
    205
    78
    35
See reviews for
323
617
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have travelled to Thailand a number of times, always with THG Holidays, I had not been to
Krabi before and this hotel was recommended by a member of staff. What a lovely property, staff are so friendly and attentive, nothing was ever too much trouble. The hotel has a superb location, everything is on your doorstep. Rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Pool area's were immaculate and the service around the pool is second to none. Absolutely loved Krabi, still retains the Thai charm that has been lost in many other resorts. I have recommended this property to friends and family and would happily return. FANTASTIC

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I spent 2 nights at this property on 2-3 Feb 2012 with my wife and my 5 months old daugther. The property had a good location, nice view, great pool and facilities.

But to watch out
1. We all had skin problem when we back home. Cleaniness is something to worry in the room. The bedsheet and towels were not changed even requested to as i remember the "marking" on the bedsheet.
2. The massage parlour. I did an aroma massage and legs scrub. My legs was bleeding during the scrub and they continue even after you told them the pain and till today (after > 10days, it yet to heal), again, cleaniless is to be worried.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricYap9200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Travel to Thailand was an amazing dream..First I stay in Bangok for 4 days, I did not like very much cause the city is dirty and too much smog..You have to pay attention cause the people sell to you to others, in other words, if you want to go to a certain restaurant the taxis take you to another different, I think they get some commissions, but in another hand has to much interestin think yo do..After that I went to Phuket Island, Wowww thats what I was looking for: good people, good food, good and humid weather, just excellent..I recomend to go for dinner to The Red Onion restaurant, in Patong is like dowtown Phuket, but sincerely any rest you chose is good.. After 4 days I finish my trip in the Krabi Island..If you like relaxation, this is the best place..Everything was good..The service in the hotel very good also the food all around super good..Next to the hotel(outside ) there are some lady's to offer you a Masage, wow excellent, ask for a lady the name Banana..Remember whe you get a tour, get the FASTER BOATS, the have a better meal plan and is more fun...Can not wait to go back some day..

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Location is excellent for access to everything easily. You can more or less fall out of your room onto the beach, if you want. pool areas are nice, although busy with kids, cant relate to other reviews of poor cleanliness, etc. Hotel in general is very nice decor and ambience, very clean, and the four o'clock afternoon tea is a nice touch. rooms serviced effectively and everything works as it should. Wi-fi throughout is strong and reliable, although the free internet machines seems to be a bit problematic. Otherwise very good, would go again.Infrequent contact with staff was entirely satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daisycastsspells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Fantastic hotel, wonderful, helpful staff and so close to the beach. Breakfast buffet was terrific but dinners not so flash but plenty of local restaurants to choose from only a short stroll.
Try Chaba Thai restaurant - wonderful food and Klatsch coffee house for good coffee.
Longboats are a brilliant way of getting to local beaches - Phranang, Raleigh and Tonsai.
Get out to Phi Phi by speedboat as fastest way. Also walk the 1247 steps at the Tiger Cave - tough and very steep but well worth it. Also do the kyaking through the mangroves.
Had the best holiday and would definitely go back as not as commercialised as other south Thai areas. Very cute s Aonang Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms over the larger garden pool on second floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyuille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

This hotel is very large so lacks the personal touch, it is also a conference venue and the staff seem to prioritise attendees over holiday makers. The upside of this is though that while most guests are at the conference the pool and beach is pretty quiet! The hotel is situated right on the beach. The beach itself is natural and has not yet been ruined by tourism, we really felt we were seeing the real Thailand, there are even wild monkeys! The staff were efficient, the room was perfect, quiet, spacious, comfortable, clean. Breakfast was an impressive buffet. The pools and scenery were beautiful, a short walk down the beach leads to massage huts where if you have a massage you can use the sunbeds all day - when the massage costs £2 (£3 if you want a pedicure and manicure too!) this is great value! The resort has nearly too many souvenir shops and restaurants. Local tailboat rides to more deserted beaches are great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing