We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
631
677
254
90
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
631
677
254
90
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white elephant restaurant grand superior room beach front excellent location swim up bar fire show main pool big pool third floor thai massage pool view the main street railay beach welcome drink pools aonang thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Rooms, slightly dark, no sewage problems. Excellent ammeneties. Beautiful views from all chalets. Nice balconies.

Location, slightly away from town but free shuttle service solves the problem. For a hotel away from town the room service should be 24 hours.

Very enjoyable and recommended

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and wished we had booked longer. The location of this hotel is perfect. Beach is right across the road from the hotel, close to all shops & restaurants, many good massage places next to the hotel. The swimming pools are beautiful and service was generally good. We had a bit of a problem with our check-in, but was then rewarded with an upgrade to a better room. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WilIls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We spent 2 nights here and really wished we could have stayed longer. The resort is great, nice rooms, fantastic pools and very helpful staff. The location right behind the beach is great - close to eeverything but very quiet. We would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, close enough to access the shops and restaurants, but secluded enough to be very quiet. Our pool side room gave a breathaking view of the towering cliffs when we drew back the drapes in the morning. The rooms were average but clean. The breakfast was quite ordinary but OK. We found the staff took a minimalist approach to service. Right next door on the beach side is a cozy cafe named I Deary that serves great coffee. It adjoins BK massage where we enjoyed expert Thai and oil massages in the comfort of a cool sea breeze, this was heaven. If you plan on having clothes made allow enough time for 2 fittings and final tweaking after the 2nd fitting. The 24 hour claim is misleading and could lead to disappointment in the quality of the work. I found that you really need to press them to get what you want.

Room tip: Try for a room facing the pool. Great views.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Headhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great spot , nice pools , great proximity to beach and town. Don't eat at the restaurant though there are much better places outside.
They allowed 2 adults and 1 child per room . We booked 2 rooms as we had 3 kids. When we arrived it was a double in one room and two singles in the other . When we requested the 3rd single they hit us for an extra 1000 baht per night. Nice one.

Room tip: Pool level are the best
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aussiedarkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews