We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #19 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
devizes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at this beautiful resort for 7 nights from 9th Nov after a short stay in Bangkok,
The hotel was really nice,staff,very good,cleanliness was excellent. The only critisism I had was of a noisy air conditioning unit right outside our apartment door(7219), never had a full nights sleep in the whole time we were there (not a major problem though)Ideally situated for trips to Phi Phi islands, Railey beach, etc,etc. Had a massage by the hotel pool, fantastic,best i've ever had and very reasonable, highly recommended.
Don't miss the monkeys at the end of the beach but be careful, they can bite.
All in all,very good holiday,lovely scenery,lovely people,what more can you want??

Room Tip: Try for ground floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan_henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    565
    206
    78
    35
See reviews for
327
621
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The resort is perfectly placed for your so nang stop over before exploring the islands. The beach shopping and food options right at your doorstop. Alas the days of just walking in and asking for the best rate are gone as we were direction to the lobby Internet where we had to book through agoda to get anything like a competitive rate while admirable it added 20 mins to a check in. We especially enjoyed the massages by the pool . If u want to dine on u are spoilt for restaurant and bar choice although given the great street stalls close by options r unlimited. Rooms r spacious and ours overlooked one if two pools. One of the more expensive ao nang accom but u are paying for facilities and location

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbuckle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had stayed at this hotel 2 years before so had no hesitation to book again- previously had stayed at 2 other hotels. Its a big older hotel which is not usually our scene but apart from breakfast sometimes, it does not feel too crowded. The location is great - right across a small lane from the beach with big grees for shade and all the massage places further down for great Thai massages at only 250-300bht.
The main entrance is right from the main street of town which makes it easy and safe to wander the shops and restaurants at night. The room is big and bright with fridge, tv, safe, comfortable seating and good reading lights and some chairs on the balcony with a drying rack. Our first morning we complained there was no hot water and on our return after sunset there still wasnt any. We rang the reception who said come down, and they explained they had a major pump failure in that wing and they could move us to another room immediatedly- the porter arrived a few minutes later to transfer our bags -very profesionaly handled . This room hadnt been renovated to the level of the first so I assume they are doing some each year in the low season. The breakfast selection is huge catering for all types and what a view out over the bay to start the day.The two pools are relaxing and quiet after the more noisy beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gand, Belgique
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Good hotel , pools are very nice, rooms clean , bath/shower could do with some renovation ..
breakfast : nice buffet
location very good
I was travelling on my own , this hotel is not a good place to make contact with other people, it is more a place for couples.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neletaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My family and I stayed here two nights on October 20-24, 2012.
I call to book hotel's airport transfer van and inform my flight No and arrival time before travelling 2 weeks.
When we arrive Krabi airport, we do not found anyone from hotel.
I call to hotel but they do not found my reservation and ask me whom I reserve.
I don't know staff's name because they never tell me before service.
They inform us that we have to pay for Airport Shuttle Bus or Taxi to go to hotel
because Airport Transfer Service but not including in our reservation.
However, we track my phone history and tell them date and time that we call to book airport transfer van
and I think they found our booking because they call me at another my phone number that I inform hotel on booking date.
They let a van to transfer us to hotel. My family have been waiting for one hour and feel tired.
This is my first impression from this hotel.

When we arrive the hotel, nobody talks to or say "Sorry" for this incident.
We get two rooms on the second floor. It is far and troubled for our older.
Our rooms are smelly a little but clean.
There are two slippers, two umbrellas, two wrappers, four towels, bath, LCD TV, refrigerator, minibar, coffee/tea and a safe in room.
This hotel area is large and beautiful. It nears Aonang street and beach and has car park.
There are two swimming pool. It is very good atmosphere but it opens at 8:00-19:00.
Some building in hotel is constructing but sound is not lund util interrupt our rest.
Rain splash on pathway and balcony.
Breakfast is not several but not bad.

We rent a long-tailed boat on the beach for private travelling 4 Islands.
The standard price is 1,700 baht for 4 hours (Tup Island, Chicken Island and Poda Island) and 2,200 baht for 6 hours (Phra Nang Cave Railey Beach, Tup Island, Chicken Island and Poda Island).

Room Tip: Room on ground floor is suitable for older. Room with Swimming pool view is greater than garden vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuayPuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We went on a family vacation at the end of 2011 to Thailand. As we are a very active family, we were out by 7 and returned at 9 or 11 at night. This hotel was perfect as it provided a good place to rest and an AMAZING pool to sun bath by (On our day of recovery, :) )

This is perfect for a family as it is well priced for what you are receiving.

Thumbs up to the friendly staff and locals.

Room Tip: We stayed right above the main pool with a balcony that could see the sea. Fantastic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2012

In words,I'm speechless!!
The resort is such a beautifull place,people are so friendly and met all expectations.
Top notch!
I will most deffinetaly go there again in the future
Many thanks to all the friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustavoswanepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing