We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
Ranked #17 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“3 nights stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rented 2 rooms (connecting) for 3 nights.

The hotel is great in terms of its location, accommodation, services, facilities, food and bar though it is slightly old.

LOCATION
It is located just beside the beach and there are several restaurants, bars, massage parlour, beauty salons nearby. And Ao Nang main shopping area is only a 5 minute walk.

ACCOMMODATION
Got a free upgrade from Superior to Grand Superior Rooms and all our requirements such as baby cot, king size bed, connecting rooms etc. were met. They even joined 2 single bed to form a double bed seamlessly (without any gap in between by filling it up with bedsheets/blankets). Baby cot is FOC by the way. Requested 1 cot but they gave us 2 (1 per room).

SERVICES
Great service from the hotel staff. We did not bring our travel adapter and they lend 2 adapters to us FOC.

FACILITIES
2 swimming pools, 1 gym, 1 kids club, 2 activities rooms (pool table & table tennis), 2 kids playground, 1 garden with pond, 1 massage spa, 1 outdoor massage, 3 restaurants

FOOD & BARS
3 restaurants - we had breakfasts in one of them, we had one of our dinner in the other.
2 bars - one located within swimming pool while the other is facing the beach.

Overall, we enjoyed our 3 nights stay in Aonang Villa Resort.

Room Tip: Room facing beach will be more windy than those facing the road or facing inwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Howie Y

Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review highlighting your great experience at Aonang Villa Resort. I am pleased to learn that my team has well taken care of you from your arrival till your departure from our resort. I will certainly share your review with my team. Thank you once again and I wish to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    570
    208
    78
    35
See reviews for
332
627
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is showing it's age however the staff were very friendly and the hotel is close to the shops and restaurants.

The rooms are large however they smell quite musty. The air-conditioning is loud. Our toilet stopped working once and the toilet in the room where our kids were staying stopped working three times. The pool is large however the filter broke so the staff placed a portable filter directly at the bottom of our balcony stairs where it leaked yellow fluid we had to walk through every time we left the balcony. The food was average at best. The advertised bicycles were 200bt each (per day) to hire for guests, crazy as you can walk 20m to the street and hire a scooter/motorbike for less. I never saw a single bicycle rented the entire week we were there and yet it's something the hotel advertises quite strongly. The free wifi was not accessible in the guest rooms where we were. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Pete L

Thank you for taking your time to post this review. We are deeply disappointed in not being able to accommodate you with a true hospitality experience and would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfalls in our services. We take all feedbacks seriously to improve our resort and its operations.

Again my apology for leaving you with such a negative impression of our resort and I hope we will get a chance to regain your confidence and show you the improvements in the future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, The Royal Forest of Dean, Mitcheldean
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

At the time we booked this hotel it was the highest rated left available in the area so didn't have much choice.
The WIFI here is terrible, they may as well not offer it. This proved difficult to research visits etc which we only had to do due to a last minute change in our itinerary.
Our deluxe double was two singles shoved together. I've known other hotels to do this but at least they add details like two bedside lamps and tables, this didn't happen here.
Breakfast wasn't very enjoyable, the room is nice with a great view but the food on offer is poor quality. My husband described the bacon as soggy pork scratchings.
The staff were friendly enough and were kind enough to look after our bags in the luggage room after check out. However the check in wasn't smooth running as both check in and check out time is 12, I can't see how this ever works. We arrived at 13:30 and room was not ready. There was also no real introduction to hotel or room just a lot of explanation and directing stood from behind the front desk and no site map.
Decor is out of date and it wouldn't take much to add a few touches to make the rooms more welcoming.
Overall I felt this hotel was expensive due to the lack of attention to detail

Room Tip: If requesting a double room make sure you ask them not to shove two singles together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Catty01

Firstly, please accept my apologies for the fact that we have not met entirely your expectations on your recent stay. I thank you for your feedback that allow us to constantly improve our resort.

Regarding your comments, please rest assured that I have taken action to remedy them as quick as possible. Your arrival experience, in face our check in time is 14.00 my however, I have addressed with my front office team to ensure that real explanation upon escorting to the room is in place.

In regards of wifi, we have increased access points in some certain area which found difficulty of access to WIFI, and other area are also in process to upgrade day by day all over the resort by our IT. However, our internet is bock some certain website example Bit Torrent, Widows update, IOS update, some share file website as this would take lots of capacities, however, sorry for your inconvenience.

Thank you for your helpful feedback that allows us to learn and improve our resort further. I do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you the true Services experiences. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a wonderful time there! The good thing is it's close proximity to the beach and other amenities. The only issue we had was that there is no elevator in any of the blocks. You may need to climb 3 stories. The service is wonderful and the staff is very courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemantUnadkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear HemantUnadKat

Thank you very much for your kind words in your review It is inspiring and rewarding when we received confirmation that our guests are very happy and have enjoyed our services and the facilities.

Thank you once again for your valuable remarks and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff is friendly, the rooms, swimming pools, and gardens are nice and clean. However, the management of the resort is lacking. A lot of miss-communication between reception, waiters and other service staff. It is difficult to find staff who has trustworthy and reliable information available. Despite the difficulties in the beginning, finally everything worked out fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAD2553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear JAD2553

Thank you for your review. . Needless to say after investigation, this is completely unacceptable and unprofessional and I would like to sincerely apologize for this matter. All of your comments have been noted and will be used internally to improve our resort and its services further

Thank you once again; I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to show you our improved level of service during your next stay.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked this hotel through the website, seeing the location was near Ao nang beach, the check in was smooth and reception was very friendly. We spent great 4 days at the place , really enjoyed the big pool in the middle of the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel, as you get what you pay for. The location is very conveniently located in the center of Aonang, and easily accessible to the beach. Highly recommend this place for family get away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear John B

Thank you for sharing your pleasant expreience on this platform and I am thrilled that you have us high marks all around. I am of course happy to learn that we have left you with a postive impresion. I thank you once again for high recommendation to other traveler on this review, and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Warm regards,


Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My friends and I stayed at Aonang Villa Resort from 21st to 25th June 2014. We were really pleased as this place exceeded our expectations. The staffs were very welcoming and always very polite and helpful. Nicest bunch of people that I have ever encountered.

During check in, they briefly showed us the hotel grounds, which I thought was great. We originally selected the Superior Sea View room for two but decided to upgrade to the Grand Superior Sea View room after another friend confirmed to join us. And I am glad that we did. We had ample space to move around even with an extra rollaway bed with a small balcony where we can just relax and stare at the sea. The bathroom was clean, complete with a bathtub and a shower place. They can improve by having the water sprays. Please note that there are no lifts in this resort so may not be very friendly for those having knee problems.

Location is really great. It is almost right at the beach, separated by a very narrow road. You can just exit the hotel from the back and the sea will be right in front of you. Food is aplenty everywhere and if you want to get a tailboat to Railay, the ticket booth is nearby as well. Can’t comment on the spa as we did not use it and we did not take the breakfast there as we require Halal food. Halal food can be found very easily btw. They have an open outdoor massage place facing the pool and an indoor spa place.

Will definitely come back to Aonang Vila Resort in the future.

Room Tip: Request for a sea facing room on the third floor. It is worth the money.You will appreciate being ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aishjinjja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear aishjinjja

Thank you very much for this details and very positive review of our resort. My team and I truly appreciated your fine compliments. Your kind words have indeed been rewarding for all of our team members for their strong effort extended to our guest. As my review to other guests, we are planning to install the elevator (lift) by this season, and we do hope that a more than accommodating stay be promised.

I will bring your feedback regarding Halal food to discuss with our Executive Chef to make change wherever suitable.

Once again thank you for your stay I hope we will be able to welcoming you back again for another inspiring stay.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Property: Aonang Villa Resort
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing