We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
464
615
226
82
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
615
226
82
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral poolwhite elephant restaurantgrand superior roomfree afternoon teabeach massagebeach frontbeach barexcellent locationpools are greatlong tailclose to shopsmain poolmassage areamassage placesthird floorlow seasonthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
971 - 976 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Well after reading both good & bad reviews & worrying that the renovations wouldn't be finished by the time we got there I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at 9pm after a very long day of travelling.
We were lucky enough to get a renovated room overlooking the Dolphin Pool which was on the ground floor in building 7 which is the building closest to the beach. You could see the water a little bit from our room but the rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floors would have had great water views.Although the room wasn't as large as I thought it would be it was big enough for my daughter & I.Everything was new including the large flat screen tv on the wall & the safe which I don't think had been used before as it was quite stiff.
The resort itself is really big, the gardens were lovely with the ponds & bridges, the 2 pools were great, the water temperature was just right & we NEVER had a problem getting a sun lounge any time of day even though it was high season.
The breakfast had a good variety to choose from, both hot & cold food. We had dinner at the restaurant one night sitting outside under the stars & the food was good though a little bit expensive. The new restaurant never seemed to have anyone eating there, maybe that was too expensive, didn't look at the prices there.
The staff were always helpful & friendly & when you needed something you got it straight away.
We had 3 massages at the resort by the always smiling Thai girls which were the same price as the ones on the beach so we didn't bother to walk down there.
The resort is in a great position it is so close to the beach, only a small road (really only a walkway actually as hardly any cars use it as it is a deadend) separates it from the beach.The shops & restaurants are right at your door & so are the longtail boats.
We also made a phone call to Australia & it only cost 66baht for 5 minutes, much cheaper than the call we made from our resort in Phuket which cost us 526baht for 15 minutes!
Overall we loved this resort & will definitely stay here next time we come back, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Blondie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Stayed at Ao Nang in Jan 09. All building work was finished which was a relief from reading previous reviews. King Size room smelt a bit musty, but large and clean. Service not that great - where were the smiles?, and all the little signs and notes everywhere with rules are hilarious (extra charges for water, towels, dirty bedlinen etc etc) Hotel really popular with middle to old age Europeans - a bit pushy when it came to breakfast queues and grabbed all the sunbeds very early. Location good as on beach so 2 min walk to catch longtail boats to Island hop, or bars and cafes. Surprised at how busy area is - not a quiet paradise! For quiet, catch boat to Poda Island or Railay (but still lots of people!) Or walk to end of Ao Nang beach (past The Last Fisherman bar - where all the massage people are, and the monkeys!) Good restaurants at other end over stilts next to the sea. Will return to area as central to getting to islands, but won't stay here again. It was fine, but nothing great.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wendybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Spent the last week of our three week holiday in Thailand at the Aonang Villa Resort over Christmas. On arrival we were upgraded to a Lanai Room overlooking the swimming pool. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our electricity but this was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. There was some noise caused by building work at the next property but this didn't detract from our holiday. As previously mentioned the massages were excellent value for money. Another nice touch was afternoon tea and cake served at 4pm in the lobby everyday - a nice way to meet other guests for a chat.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdenbridgeRubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

Arguably one of the worst places I have ever stayed at anywhere.
1) Flew in from Kuala Lumpur for 2pm check in after an overnight fligh from Perth, Australia. Room not ready had to wait an hour. Front office staff rude, aloof and spoke very little english.
2) Room 4201 was filthy, mould everwhere, shower celing collapsing, curtains torn, aircon filthy. Cracks in wall.
3) Had to pay 6000 Baht per person, ie 12000 Baht for Wife and I.for New Years buffet, queued for over 30 mins to get to withered, stale food. Had to endure Ao Nang Villa Resort's idea of entertainment for four hours, ie playing games and chairs on stage, great for kids I guess but for adults? Not! No music or dancing. The dinner fee was COMPULSORY.
4) English is not spoken even by restaurant staff.
5) Stench on sewerage everywhere.
6) Beach, if you can call it that, stinks and is filthy, overcrowded and noise worse than Grand Prix Track with long boat engines billowing smoke.
7) In order to get a chair at the pool one had to go and place a book or mag at the pool by 6.30 am or else no pool seating for the day.
8) No pool service though there was an attendant, who clearly had no clue. Gardens surrounding the pool area unkept with many mosquitos about
9) Lots of food halls and food outlets around Ao Nang though would be somewhat concerned at the health standards applied given the stench of rot and sewerage permeating the air.
10) Many non Asian drunks walking the streets, presumably because of the cheap alcohol.
11) Street traders over New Year, quite frankly are a nuisance continoulsy pestering people to buy.
12) Lots of fake goodies such as YSL Tiffany's etc etc.
About the only good thing about Ao Nang and the Aon Nang Villa Resort is the way out and or a gateway to Phi Phi Islands etc

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SabahMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

Whilst I understand the previous reviews (I too would be distruaght if all that building work was going on during my holiday) I thought it only fair to the Ao Nang Villa Resort to report that all the building work is now finished and the hotel is looking fabulous. There were one or 2 small snagging jobs still being done but that was totally undisruptive. I imagine that anyone visiting after this review will have a completely peaceful and disruption free stay in a stunning new hotel! There is now a fabulous new spa area, restaurant and beach front bar. We've just returned from a 3 week honeymoon travelling around Thailand and Malaysia, and we spent 9 days at Ao Nang Villa in Krabi.

When we arrived we were given a very warm welcome by the staff, including a welcome drink, and we experienced no rudeness from any of the staff during our stay. They were extremely friendly and helpful. As it was our honeymoon we were upgraded to a Deluxe Superior Room which was a very spacious ground floor room with a private decked area outside with wooden loungers which leads directly out to the pool area. The room was decorated with flowers and we were given a complimentary bowl of fruit.

The beach front massage ladies at the hotel were great value!! They were so friendly and fun. You can get a 1 hour message starting from £2. One day I had a 1 hour full body Aloe Vera massage, head massage, facial, foot scrape, foot massage, manicure and pedicure with nail art and at one point I had 3 ladies working on me at once! I was pampered for over 2 and a half hours and given fruit afterwards and the whole experience came to the princely sum of £14!!!

We did a number of trips including Phi Phi island boat trip, Elephant trekking and Scuba Diving.

The Phi Phi island trip (where they filmed the film "The Beach" )was absolutely stunning - a tropical paradise and the snorkelling was great fun - book it with one of the local agents on the beach front rather than through the hotel - we saved around £20 each that way.

We also did the Elephant Trekking trip which was great fun - I was a little worried that we were buying into something where the animals were exploited and treated badly but I was relieved to find how well the happy elephants were treated when we got there, and how happy they were. The bond between each elephant and its guide were clear. The elephants could stop and eat or drink wherever they wanted during the trek - they were never forced on or to walk a certain way. And we were given lots of fruit to feed the elephants with which they seemed to enjoy!

We did an introductory diving day which was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the dive sites around Phi Phi were stunning. We were a little nervous as we'd never dived before but the company we booked with Ao Nang Divers were fantastic. They were very professional and our instructor Punch was great and really put us at our ease. We were also filmed throughout the day and dives, and were given the opportunity to purchase a dvd of the day afterwards which made a great souvenier. Ao Nang Divers' blue fronted shop can be found on the main road towards the beach on the left hand side (just after the turning into Ao Nang Villa Resort). I would thoroughly recommend them.

All in all we had a great time in Krabi and were not disappointed. I would thoroughly recommend Ao Nang Villa and Krabi resort. I've included some piccies so you can see what I mean!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank sunkissedLymeRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews