We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Krabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Stayed at the Vogue Resort & Spa for 4 nights. Is in a very good location - at the sea side end of the main street, within walking distance to eating, arranging laundry, McDonalds etc. Rooms are very comfortable. Dont have jugs or facilities for coffee making in the room but just ask at reception and everything will be delivered up to the room shortly. Excellent breakfast with enough selection for most people. Krabi is actually a smaller town than we expected and is very casual. There is no need to dress up of a night time - just very casual clothing 24/7. Did check out other resorts I had been interested in but pleased we stayed where we did as all staff were very friendly and the location is very central.

7  Thank sue-brisbane-aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2007

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vogue. The staff there were very helpful and friendly. A specially the head staff at breakfast.

We stayed in the deluxe room, the room contained a big spa and a four poster bed. The balcony was spacious. We found the room to be extremely comfortable and was really happy with it. The deluxe rooms are located on the top floor. We counted approx 60 steps to get to our room from the pool area, that's a lot of steps but we enjoyed the exercise (after all the rich lovely curries we ate). The location was excellent. It wasnt right on the beach near all the shops, but there are plenty of shopping and restaurants right outside of the hotel.

I do have to mention that the toilet is seperated only by a sheer curtain. This was not an issue for us but some people may find this lack of privacy an issue.

The only negative experience we had was the transport from this hotel to our next hotel in Phuket. Vogue arranged a transfer for us via some travel agent in Krabi. We paid in full with the expectation that we would be taken directly to our next hotel. However halfway between Krabi and Phuket, some where near Phrang Nang the mini bus driver refused to drive us to our hotel unless we pay him an extra 400 baht.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattandHanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

I enjoyed my stay here, in a good size delux room, with balcony, no mozzies and the plumbing was good- if you can cope with only a curtain instead of a toilet door-I guess better for ventillation. The Vogue is situated at the end of Ao Nang high street so it is not a secluded or quiet location, and you will hear some traffic noise from the busy main road, but the up side is you are near all the restaurants and shops and easy walk to beach/boats. As a result of this the hotels very nice restaurants/bar are very quiet as it is cheaper to walk outside where there are some interesting alternatives. Ao Nang beach is nice but not the best beach anyway; so get a longtail boat to an nearby one -Railay is as good if the tide is in, or one of the many islands instead. Most beaches will suffer from boat noise.

Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean. Food OK.
Very nice landscaped gardens and some great views of mountain/beach but expect a few steps it is on the side of a hill, didn't use the gym, being on the top floor was enough for me!

Pool is very nice, smaller kid's one -but not many kids there when I was.

Dizz London

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank LondonDizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2007

We found the Vogue Pranang a bit overpriced for what it is. After reading tripadvisor reviews we tried to get into a couple of other resorts which were much cheaper and had better reports but were booked up.

We settled for the Vogue and a deluxe room. While the room and the hotel was very clean and comfortable we were dissapointed with the location of our room. We were the closest to the road which was very noisy and despite the brochure promising views of the bay or gardens we got neither and had to overlook the hotel drive way. As we had booked a deluxe room it was dissapointing. When we asked to move the staff said if wasn't possible despite us staying for six nights.

Breakfast was adequate (dodgy sausages and orange juice aside). Staff were mostly friendly. No safe in the room meant annoying trips to reception to get valuables. If we were to go back we would try and stay elsewhere.

Ao Nang was excellent though we had a great time. Reccommend Ao Nang Divers at the Seaview resort and all the trips we went on were very enjoyable especially five islands (although there were only four) with Hong Island. Lets Sea lets Relax massage also very good (opposite McDonalds), a little bit more money for great service and a quiet relaxing location.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank joenorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2006

We have just come back from our holidays in Thailand where we spent the last four days of our holiday in the resort of Ao Nang, Krabi staying at the Vogue Pranang Bay Resort and Spa.

We had a deluxe room for four days overlooking the bay and although we thought our room was fine and liked the view we did find the room noisy at night as we could hear the traffic from the main road which we overlooked too.

Facilities were very clean with room serviced daily and separate bath and shower cubicles.

Air conditioning and electric fan was a godsend.

We enjoyed the resorts pool and dining facilities although we did not use the spa as found this a little pricey compared to general prices for massage within Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TONSAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2006

We stayed for 7 nights at the this hotel. The position was better than I had anticipated and although slightly up hill, the walk was very easy and was in easy reach of everything. For those who are McDonald's fans it is just down the road. The Tuk Tuk's were readily available if it rained or you were too tired to walk.
The hotel has many stairs and anyone who has difficulty with stairs, this resort is not for you. The rooms were pleasant, clean and average size with a balcony to sit on, some have better views than others. We stayed in a deluxe room, the more expensive suites were a further climb and the top floor (4 levels) may be a little much unless you were fit.
The pool area was fairly large and mainly quiet, the pool was clean but the walls and floor areas were a little jaded, needed a good clean. The spa and massage area was set out by the gardens and the price was more expensive that a massage down the road, but service was good, although the girl spoke little English. Did not visit the fitness area, the garderns were cool and shady and had a few very private tables to sit and enjoy the area. Internet access was convenient and you pre-puchased your time with a card.
The service was very good, they gave us a late check out at no extra charge, booked trips for us and these were the same price as down the street, we used their transport to get back to the airport which was 400 baht per couple. ( as there were 4 of us this was cheaper than a taxi as we would have needed 2 taxi's)
The breakfasts were reasonalbe with a change in hot foods each day and lovely fruit. We didn't eat in the restaurant at night, the pool bar served meals but these were a little dissapointing.
We arrived at the end of October and the hotel suddenly got busier at the start of November and the pool bar was far better organised towards the end of the week. They were trainig new staff for the peak season but that was not a problem. All staff were friendly and courteous at all time. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Naa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2006

This was our 3rd visit to Ao Nang but the first time at the Vogue. We chose it as a cheaper hotel to the Thai Village or Pavillion where we had stayed before.

We received an upgrade to a suite room on arrival, the standard rooms on lower floors will have a lot of light blocked by the gardens. We found all members of staff to be polite & helpfull we did not come accross any rude staff as another reviewer said. The breakfast buffet wes a standard Thai selection no worse than the much more expensive Thai Village. The suite was of average size but was of good quality. The only downside was there is no bar on an evening. The hotel is close to the road but does not suffer from much road noise, it is a 5-10 minute walk into the main area of shops & restaurants.

The hotels main guests seemed all to be Scandinavian maybe a tour company books a block of rooms, but all guests were well loked after

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yordas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £28 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing