We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value at good location in Ao Nang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #10 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value at good location in Ao Nang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our honeymoon. The staff at the hotel was friendly and service was quite good. Rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated. Restaurants, shopping areas and beach were only 5 mins leisurely walk away. Breakfast at the hotel was also quite good with plenty of options. Another advantage was that there was a large convenience store right adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    521
    156
    50
    29
See reviews for
172
645
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights last month as part of our honeymoon. We booked the premier deluxe room which on the photos, with the 4 poster beds looked great. The photos honestly did not do it justice... the rooms are stunning, -very spacious with solid wood intricately carved furniture, plush furnishings, an amazingly comfy huge bed, lots of storage, and a balcony with the most amazing views of mountains, rainforest and the ocean! The large heart shaped 'in-room' baths seem a slightly eccentric prospect, but they are a great romantic way to relax after a long day of sightseeing, and there is also a separate shower cubicle. The room also had a large TV with a range of decent channels, a heavy duty safe, independent air-con (customisable to half a degree!) free drinking water bottles every morning, a very large fridge, mini bar, tea and coffee facilities, beach towels as well as bathroom towels, 2 umbrellas and a rattan beach-bag to borrow. The hotel gardens and swimming pools are equally as stunning, with a beautiful manicured rainforest setting with complementing garden ornaments and water features. There are 2 pools, a larger deeper (1.4m deep) one and a smaller much shallower round one for kids, but even so they are very quiet and relaxing and there is a pool-bar, very comfy sun-loungers and large parasol umbrellas. There are also extra towels provided for use at the pool, so no need to use your room or beach ones. Our package had breakfast included which included a wide range of juices, cereals, fruit, pastries and toast, and also hot food including bacon, sausages and even rice and noodles, and also an 'egg chef' on hand to freshly cook your eggs or omelette however you fancy. The staff couldn't be faulted, they were genuinely very friendly, helpful and courteous, and on hand 24hrs to help with any issues with booking day trips or taxis etc... The manager was also very friendly, and speaks very good English which really does help!! The location is excellent, close to lots of restaurants, a few bars and touristy type 'tat' souvenir shops and also only a 10 min walk to the beach. Despite this however the area is not noisy or crowded and seemed the perfect compromise between a quiet getaway location but with just enough going on around you to keep you occupied in the evenings. Overall we believe we stayed in the best hotel in Ao Nang, and really couldn't have wished for more from our stay. This is a luxurious, no expense spared, perfect getaway hotel, and combined with its amazingly low prices it is certainly not to be missed!!

Room Tip: Premier Deluxe is well worth the little extra expense for the quality furnishings and views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

+ Excellent location in Ao Nang. Restaurants, bike rental shops, travel agents - basically everything is close to the hotel. It's about a ten minute walk to the beach and the pier from where you can take boats to Railay Beach, Phi Phi Islands and all the other islands in the area. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious - This is the most important aspect of any hotel. They also provided us with extra towels in the room which we could take out from the hotel to use at the beach. They gave us a friendly arrival with a welcome drink upon check in. Breakfast range at this hotel is good. Hotel also has a nice feel to it.
- Staff attitude was inconsistent. Though they were very friendly upon check in, after that it seemed as if they didn't really care. We went to the swimming pool in the evening to relax. We asked for towels at around 6:30pm but the gentleman who was at the bar said very casually that they don't have any more. He didn't make an effort to arrange for towels nor had the hotel made an effort to ensure that there were enough towels at that time. There was still a half hour to go for the pool to close. Also swimming pool water was not crystal clear like it should be. Swimming pool fountains were not working when we visited the pool. During breakfast, we were asked for tea or coffee on the first day. But on subsequent days, no one came around to ask us. Also, on our last day of breakfast at around 6:45am, the girl at the counter was busy doing her makeup rather than greeting guests. In addition to serving bacon, sausages and pancakes, they also serve rice and noodles which is very oily - Therefore breakfast quality is average.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

we had a premier deluxe room, the view was very nice (on mountain, ocean AND forest.. all in one)

+ original hotel with very nice wooden (colonial style) furniture
+ very clean
+ premier deluxe room are very ... see it yourself!
+ in the center of ao nang

- 5-10 minutes walk from beach
- no lift

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank evgueny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
874 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 852 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Vogue in early March 2012 at the end of a trip around Asia.

Reception are very friendly and efficient, Air Asia had lost one of our bags and the hotel were very understanding and offered to help us in any way. The location is right in the middle of Ao Nang if a bit of a walk to the beach (well.... 5 to 10 mins).

We had a room on the top floor of one of the blocks, and the stairs can be a bi of an issue ~ wer'e only in our 40s and after a few trips up and down them they do start to take their toll. There is no lift (But naturally the hotel porters will bring up luggage).

The rooms are fine - clean and comfortable. The free wifi works really well and there is a wide range of free tv channels.

Breakfast was surprisingly good - wide range of food nicley laid out. As picked up on by some other reviewers noise can be an issue - not from the hotel it's self but from the town. But then again if you want accomodation in the town maybee this is unavoidable.

On checkout day the Hotel are happy to look after bags if you have an evening flight, and let you use the fitness suite showers / changing rooms to freshen up and change before departing.

All in all a friendly efficient hotel close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

After some stressful days in Bangkok it was a relief coming back to Ao Nang and Vogue. Its location in the middle of Ao Nang, with restaurants just outside and short distance to the beach makes it my favourite place to stay. And the breakfast served in the backyard is one of the best I can get in Thailand. They have variety for both european and asian guests. The hotel has a very nice and big pool with a large number of sunbeds.

Its always a pleasure returning to Vogue.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great value for $, beautiful, nice staff, good location-close to food and short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ButtonsKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing