We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

First, we arrived to the hotel and they immediately charged us $20 a night extra because they messed up on the pricing!!!! Management is awful! They don't deserve business just because they don't care about the happiness of their guests. The male manager is awful! I don't give bad reviews and I'm not a picky person at all, but when I spend money on a hotel, I expect a smile, an apology for a mistake, and some type of accommodation - why should we be punished because they run a poor business. I will give the women working at the resort, credit for their beautiful smiles and good attitude. Breakfast is terrible and not included. The best thing about the hotel is the beach bag they let you use.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreak100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear travelfreak100,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for your kind words regarding the service you received from our female team members. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors.

I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about your arrival experience, our management team and the breakfast. Please feel free to write me directly at your earliest convenience. Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us and we hope to rectify the situation as soon as possible. Thank you.

Best Regards,

Torgrim Viken
Manager, Operations
torgrim.viken@vogueresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    514
    154
    48
    28
See reviews for
167
636
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at Vogue for 3 nights. It was a lovely hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff, lots of greenery within the hotel, swimming pool is of a decent size. Location was good as the hotel is just by the main road. Also like it that there is a supermarket at the doorstep and 7-11, McDonalds, street food, restaurants, tour operators, massage parlours, etc are just outside the hotel. The downside is there are lots of stairs to climb, especially if you stay on the higher levels. Perhaps the trade-off for nature and tranquility is the unavailability of elevators.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank choline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in Vogue and had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We spent a lot of time in the pool as well which was very clean and close to our rooms. The resort is very centrally located and just 5 minutes walking distance is the Ao Nang Beach. The market is just outside the hotel and some very good restaurants and nightlife spots nearby. It quite a lively street around yet the resort is quite peaceful. Only problem we faced was language as the staff did not know English well although we figured out that's the problem throughout Thailand. However, the manager was able to help us in most of our discussions. Must try: Some local massage parlor nearby - sunshine and the one next to sunshine (forgot the name). Food joints: Tandoori nights for Indian food, Tantas for Thai Food, Sala Bua and other restaurants around it for sea food. The Ao Nang Beach is beautiful and one must see the sunset as its gorgeous in the evening and overall it was a delightful experience in Krabi. Do not forget to take the one day tour to Phi Phi island and do some snorkeling in the open sea :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karishma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at this very good resort and thoroughly enjoyed the beautifully maintained gardens, fantastic clean and somewhat private pool and the delightful staff.
We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary during the stay and could not have been happier.
Rooms are very clean with excellent linen and a very comfortable bed, breakfast varied daily and the egg station was first class - no request was a problem.
Location is as good as any in AoNang with many traditional food stalls, pharmacies, hairdressers and a 7/11 on the doorstep. The Vogue supermarket on the premises is excellent.
The Manager and front office staff were very efficient, polite and always smiling . Other guests we spoke to were also made to feel very special during their stay.
Well done Vogue! We'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: The Premier Deluxe rooms on the upper floors are very quiet and have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizzienross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had 4 nights . The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. The pool area was great .Breakfast was good. Vogue is very handy to the beach and market stalls. The food carts outside the resort were very good. Sunshine massage across the road was exellent . Loved Krabi

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed for 3 days/2 nights. Delightful experience. Co-operative and welcoming staff, cool ambience, in close proximity -7/11,mc donalds and starbucks......the main market and the BEACHHHHH......smooth and timely transfers arranged by hotel. Tour recommendations very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEMDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodhpur
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

location :the hotel is conveniently located about 600 metres from the ao nang beach, and easily accessible from krabi town. the road to the beach has all types of eateries, vendors, 7/11s, ATMs, and the beach itself are walking distance

amenities : 1.has a wonderful spa, though expensive. no 'specials' here, with customers having to sign an undertaking to the effect. however extremely professional and authentic thai techniques. (if you are looking for 'specials' go down the street).
2. small but clean pool, okay for wading but not to burn calories. bar close by.
3. EXCELLENT room service. drinking water, hair dryer, iron, kettle and coffee instamix.
4. everything you need in the spacious bathroom.
5. good restaurant and amazing chef, but it IS a three star property- hence the costs. street food, mcdonalds, subway, and other options just down the road. The hotel's own 'supermarket' is right next door, as good as a 7/11

staff: efficient and courteous. some are quite conversant in english, and those that are not can always ask the english speakers to translate!
WHAT PISSED US OFF: limited power backup. there were thunderstorms and the power supply went kaput. the hotel had back up only for a fan and a bulb in each room. no AirCon, TV, even light for the loo. NOT EXPECTED from a starred resort, especially when they could provide back up to light up all the 'common premises', facade as well as air con in their supermarket store.

highly recommended for a family trip.

Room Tip: upgrade from a superior room, get a room above the pool. take your own mosquito / insect repellant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing