We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic Hotel with Big Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Generic Hotel with Big Rooms”
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We arrived on the 12th of July and left on the 17th. We stayed in room 4204, a Deluxe Honeymoon Room.

The room was large and had a large balcony with great views of the ocean and a Karst cliff. The colors on the limestone at sunset were very beautiful. The bed was a four poster and had a fairly comfortable mattress, though it seemed a little old. There were a few cable channels - BBC, ESPN, and HBO, and we watched HBO a little.

The room also had a very large, hot tub sized bathtub in it, reminscient of a cheesy motel near Las Vegas, Nevada or Lake Tahoe, Calfornia. We used primarily to dry our umbrellas and clothes. The separate shower had a door and very good water pressure and lots of hot water. The shower was one of the best parts of our stay. The bathroom had no door, just a light curtain, so there was no privacy, and nothing separating the room from the bath or the sink. It was little odd.

Breakfast was a very large buffet with western and Thai choices, all very tasty, and the waiters refilled tea and coffee regularly. The pool area was nice but we didn't really use it. We did use the towels and the beach bag they provided in the room, as well as the umbrellas that came in very handy when it started raining cats and dogs.

The service at this hotel was very good and attentive. We asked that our sheets be changed twice in one day and it was done with no questions. However, the reason we asked to have our sheets changes is that they had strange rust colored stains all over, in different places. The new sheets had similar stains as well. Also, when we checked in, we inspected the bath amenities and discovered that the bottles of lotion and shampoo had already been used. This is sloppy on the part of housekeeping. Even though the floors and surfaces were clean, I woke up each day with new insect bites on my arms. They were not bed bugs (I think one was a spider) but I know they were happening overnight. Also disturbing. They provided water, but there was none the day we checked in. It was not placed in the room until our second day.

We did not use the spa and instead went to several of the 200TB places nearby.

All in all, Vogue Resort is OK. It's not on the beach, but close enough to everything, and has very good service, but it's not the cleanest place in the world and they don't pay attention to detail. For the prices they charge, they should be much more vigilant about things like used bath amenities and stained sheets. It seems like a three star "Motel 6" type of place, rather than the 4-5 star resort they are trying to be. Another downside - no free internet.

In the future, I'd probably go to a cheaper place, of which there are lots nearby.

  • Liked — The views from the balcony, the shower, breakfast, the service
  • Disliked — Used bath products, stained sheets, musty smell.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kzincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    537
    166
    50
    31
See reviews for
180
666
61
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ekero, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

We, a party of four including two teenagers, stayed here for four nights late June 08. Initally our plan was to go direct from Krabi airport to Koh Lanta (Layana Resort, review will follow). However got second thoughts beacuse of late arrival and long mini-bus transfer. So I found a good deal on Asiarooms 8 (2x4) nights for a total of 424 USD.

First impression on arrival was very good swift chek-in will all the usual attibutes like towels etc. Intially rooms were a bit of a dissapointment, we asked for high rooms and got rooms on lowest level. Rooms a little bit dark but comfy, however they need to change the lights from time to time. View was not that much to write about, staring into a jungle (see picture). Unfortunately bringing quite alot of mosquitos, not quite what the web indicated. Poolarea nice, no problems with space or sunbeds until a german company showed up last day. Pool-area must be very crowded at peak-season.

The main advantage of this resort, apart from the staff wich was excellent, is the location. Very central in Ao-nang. Lot of things within walking distance.

Btw, no rain during our stay. Mind you middle of rain-season.

Pros:
+ Staff
+ Location
+ Price
+ Pool-area

Cons:
- Rooms dark
- Mosquitos

Now off to Layana Resort.

  • Liked — Location, value for money
  • Disliked — Dark room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nisse_persson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2008

We stayed here for 9 nights begining as soon as we arrived at the airport where our air -conditioned transfer van awaited right on time (BTW they wait just outside the airport, so get your luggage and head on out) We then arrived after a 50 min journey to a seemless check in, where we relaxed with a cold drink and received our room key, we stayed in a Honeymoon deluxe room, think 4 poster bed, double bath, fluffy slippers and robes, well worth the extra money. The room was well kept and spotlessly clean and any request was actioned immediately whether house keeping, room service or anything else and all with a smile. The staff made a point of getting to know us by name and certainly made our stay that much more personal and enjoyable.
We stayed on the fourth floor (Amazing View - limestone cliffs, blue ocean - Beautiful) ,would not recommend that to anyone with mobility problems (as there is no lift so lots of stairs, though you won't be expected to carry your bags, perhaps just yourself after a few cocktails by the pool - and the view on the way up gives you reason enough for little rests!) .
The hotel is 5-10 cha-cha (slow) minutes walk from the beach but the walk down gives you an opportunity to interact with the local's, perhaps arrange a massage, or barter for some thai silk or a good knock off.
We would definately stay here again and would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Stunning Views
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kama82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Stayed 4 nights end of April ( 2 adults and 2 kids ). Booked deluxe family room. Nice sized room with everything in place. Cable TV for kids. Good balcony with table and 2 chairs with sunset view. Breakfast was good, nice selection of fruits, other food typical for all Thai hotels.
400 m to the beach or longtail bot, 50 m to McDonald's and 7-11.
Can recommend this hotel to couples and families with kids.
Nice pool.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This place is a real find. Before booking, we scoured every review we could find and were so pleased with this resort. From the air conditioned airport pickup we couldn't have been better looked after. The room was clean and had great views (we asked for a third floor, good idea). The pool is like a quiet oasis, and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was OK. The only improevment wold be some better coffee. The internet room was efficiently run, very cool, and a fast link. Having the supermarket next door was handy, adn the location was perfect for the beach, the restaurants, travel agents. I would recommend this resort to people wanting a quiet, clean and comfortable place.

  • Liked — location and comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2008

Wonderful resort. The grounds are great, the room (honeymoon suite) was excellent, and the staff were helpful & friendly. The resort had a nice pool, and the buffet breakfast was good. Rooms were clean, well equipped and spacious. The location is a little away from the beach (maybe just under 5 mins walk), which is fine as it helps in keeping the price a little lower than resorts right on the beach, and makes things a little quieter. Within the grounds of the resort, it is peaceful and quiet. Convenience shops are close by (incl one attached to the resort).

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Expensive internet
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Viper08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2007

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed! Perfect service, extremely clean and spacious, amazing seaview (we were in a suite), varied breakfast... Very good location (appr. 300 m from the beach in Ao Nang and the Pier where you could start a boat trip to some paradise island). In fact, the hotel is on the main street (with many restarunats and shops on it) but we did not hear the noise from there. Thanks to plenty of trees, bushes, palms in the hotel complex. It's like a jungle actually. We loved that very much - the first 2-3 days we could hardly find the right path from the main entrance to our room :) The swimming pool is also very good - there were vacant places every time we needed (we prefered making tours and going to the beach, so didn't spend much time there). We don't have any single complaint. In one word - perfect hotel, I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank doodko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing