We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here if u like to sleep or to get bitten!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if u like to sleep or to get bitten!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Firstly we booked as it was rated 3 out 80 hotels in Ao Nang! We had booked to stay for 3 nights but had to move from the first room due to drilling and building work going on so they moved us, however after the first night of getting bitten around 30 times, which others have commented on and stained sheets with lipstick and browN/yellow marks we were fed up! We never complain but the noise from the bar across the street is unbearable and please make sure u take note of this as we couldn't sleep (I can sleep for England! Lol). We complained and were told it was closing yet another hour had past getting close to 2am still VERY loud music! I cannot stress enough about the noise unless u are further back its ridiculous and frustrating to get to sleep! Friendly staff but no one tried to resolve the main issues! We had over 23 hours of travelling to get home and were really concerned of our lack of sleep. Also breakfast not great and by the pool there was food left uncovered and had flies in it. Not sure how this hotel is getting such high reviews as all the bad comments are exactly right. LISTEN to the bad reviews and take note!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoppyBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear PoppyBailey,

I would like to start off by sincerely apologising for your recent stay with us. While it’s great that you appreciated our friendly service, it was disheartening to read that you were let down by the rest of your stay.

I am extremely sorry from live band music from coconut bar across the road that made your failed with our stayed and as informed the hotel was full on that night which we have no room available to moving you to the hill side building. However we believe that you had enjoyed the next day and night which upgraded to our Premier deluxe room on the hill side building.

We do our utmost to ensure that we offer the best service possible and regrettably have fallen short in this instance. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and relayed to my team and we will work for improving.

As your experiences are central to our operations, I am more than happy to discuss your stay with you further. Please feel free to contact me through TripAdvisor’s Private Messages or by email at any time.

Kind regards,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    514
    155
    48
    28
See reviews for
167
637
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. At check in we were told that there were two complementary waters each day. We used two each day, but apparently drank the wrong bottles as there were several in the fridge. We thought the plastic bottles made more sense than the glass ones. At check out they charged us six times the going rate calling it mineral water. It came in the same bottles as the ones we bought for 10 baht at the local stores. We traveled for over 3 weeks in Thailand and this is the only hotel that charged us for water.

We did like the pool area and I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 97Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear 97Rick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed with the staff service.

Regarding the daily complimentary water you had raised, yes there will be daily complimentary drinking water in the room on the shelf. The drinking water in mini bar fridge will be charge according to the price list shown on top of the mini bar fridge.

Hope that in future you will reconsider and choose to stay with us again so that we may be able to show you that we have learnt from your experience.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Although during my entire time in Krabi it rained, the hotel was beautiful. On the Ao nang strip, across the street from restaurants & many shops. 5 minute walk from the beach, I'd also recommended a trip to the very zen spa. Stayed in a grand deluxe room, had a HUGE bathtub, balcony with a sunset view(pointless as it rained the whole time). The pool was big & had many sun beds, with a pool bar. Perfect for couples & families.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Tom D,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the resort and on behalf of the team we are so happy you had a wonderful stay. The pool is so much fun and gives all you need, enjoy, relaxing and the great view.

Our team work hard to ensure everyone is happy and glad we were able to meet all you need and thank you for the review again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

As with all hotels, you want one that suits your needs. We had 3 weeks in Thailand previously staying at higher end hotels. Unfortunately some of these nice 5 star hotels can be on large properties typically out of the main town with outrageous food prices. Having tired of that we tried Vogue. The location is right in the heart of Ao Nang. Local food, massage, shopping, dive shops .... in abundance. The property is medium sized perched on the hillside. Plenty of stairs throughout the property, so would not stay here if that is an issue. Well cared for with a slight exotic feel. Ample pool, but nothing to compare to the big resorts if that is what you need. Service was fine, but we did not test it either. Breakfast was above average, but not 5 star. Did not eat dinner at the resort since the street life is the whole reason you stay here. Room was above average with nice hardwoods and the whole resort was clean. Potential issues with street noise for some of the rooms, so if you want it quiet, stay in the back. More of a climb, but worth it IMO. Verdict: If you want a comfortable room in a very well located area, plan much of your time out of the resort, and are able to pay a little extra over I would say come here. If you want to go less expensive there are other options. If you want a true 5 star, not going to find that in town. For what I wanted, it exceeded expectations so I am giving it a 5.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear XScottx,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and positive review and I am genuinely pleased to read that you had such enjoyable and memorable stay with us. It is great that you appreciated not only your room and the staff service, the pool and in particular location of the hotel is well received and I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

While I thank you for praising our service overall, our young growing team is certainly still striving to achieve our full potential and it is feedback such as yours which assists us to target areas to improve.

I hope to see you back again soon at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, please stay in touch and let me know if there is ever anything I should assist on arrangement of your next trip.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Most of the staff are friendly. They will greet your arrival with fruit juice. Besides they are willing to assist with your query. The room is very comfortable. For your convenience, they will even provide umbrellas, slippers and towels in your room. I just wonder why my room was not decorated with towels-made swan. This is a very basic greeting in Krabi. The only drawback is no lift access. We booked a premier deluxe room which is located at the highest floor (4th Floor). Anyway the room is spacious with a wonderful view. We felt that it is worth to climb the stairs. There is a big bathtub in the room. You can enjoy it while watching the television. Overall experience was great, I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks front office manager, Thipyarat and resort manager, Phusit for paying attention to my request.

Room Tip: My room number is 4301, located at the corner of the highest floor. The view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisgml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear louisgml,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and ee are very pleased to read that you enjoyed with our friendly staff service, the room amenity and particular our premier deluxe and we very proud you had raised us a luxury resort in Ao Nang.

Yes, the Premier Deluxe Rooms offer an ambience of luxury and romance with their oversized tubs, separate showers, and large four-poster bed which overlook through the pool to Ao Nang bay.

Please do drop me a mail when planning your next trip to Ao Nang and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I really loved this place and would have given it five stars but the bar across the street played very loud music until 1 am. We moved rooms and it was better but we could still hear the music. The staff said the bar is losing its lease soon so the music will stop then. The staff was outstanding! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool is gorgeous. The location Is very good. Book this hotel if the loud music has stopped.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Chuck S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed the stay with us and very pleased that you liked our room, the swimming pool, the location of the hotel and particular on our friendly staff service.

Yes, I delighted to inform that the Coconut Bar would be ending their contract by April, 2014 which they will move to somewhere else.

Do not hesitate to contact me at any time when planning your next trip to Ao Nang, I will personally ensure you have another great stay with us.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here November 2013 as part of our honeymoon. I was feeling very ill during the night at around 4:30-5am in the morning. My husband called the reception desk where there was no answer. He tried several times. We were staying in the honeymoon suite high up on the fourth floor, a very long way down to the reception with no lift. My husband had to leave me to go and find a doctor in the middle of the night because there was no one on the reception desk. The doctor sent an ambulance and when id managed to get down to reception there was still noone manning the reception. I was put at risk because there was no one on reception and my husband had to leave me to find the doctor himself. Do not stay here. The staff are terrible.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raj20135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear raj20135,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here and sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had whilst staying with us, especially on such a special occasion as a Honeymoon.

I am very alarmed to learn that when you were unable to contact anyone at Reception in the early hours of the morning and due to the severity of this issue, please rest assured that I am looking into this personally to ensure that such a situation does not repeat itself in future.

Hope that in future you will reconsider and choose to stay with us again so that we may be able to show you that we have learnt from your experience.

Kind regards,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing