We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We took a couple of rooms, spent 3 days and it was worth every single cent. the rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was nice and the location was quite central.

we were heavy sleepers and didnt have any problems but light sleepers beware: there is a karaoke bar/ club next door and you can hear the music as if you were right there from your room!

Other than that, the hotel and amenities provided were very good,especially for the price we were charged!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaAndSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear ShaAndSha,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the resort and on behalf of the team we are so happy that you had a wonderful stay. Yes, the resort located right in the middle of Ao Nang and gives all you need, enjoy, relaxing and the great experience.

Our team work hard to ensure everyone is happy and glad we were able to meet all you need and thank you for the review again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    514
    155
    48
    28
See reviews for
167
637
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The premium rooms were good. Reasonable rates. Near to most things such as MAC, local recommended restaurants, streetside food bikes, tailors, walk to beach, 7 eleven, pharmacy, $$ Changer. Street isnt that busy compared to beach side Ao Nang stretch. Quiet rooms except during the new years - Yay for Fireworx! Friendly staff. Breakfast was ok. The climb up to the rooms were a little effort but view at top rooms were quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Kai Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us on recent New Year. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stayed and that we were able to exceed your expectation.

I would personally agree that Ao Nang with this its collection of restaurant, bar and shopping, is a fun experience only few minutes’ walk away from the resort.

Please do drop me a mail when planning your next trip and hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A really impressive central location, with wide choice of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Ask specifically for a room around the pool.....less noisy. Huge self-service breakfast choice, although the room is rather canteen-like. Lovely pool, and for our stay, always a choice of loungers.
Decent beach, and perfect for boat trips to nearby beaches/islands.
Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer1983187159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear jennifer1983187159,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your resent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed with the stay and that we were able to exceed your expectation.

I would personally agree that Ao Nang with this its collection of restaurant, bar and shopping, is a fun experience only few minutes’ walk away from the resort.

Please do drop me a mail when planning your next trip and hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here between the 8th of Dec 2013 to the 12th of Dec 2013. Check in was very smooth, the staff upgraded us to a better room, very polite and courteous.

Location: Superbly located, quite close to the beach and all the other restaurants and bars. Starbucks is just around the corner and so is a 7/11 for basic amenities. Massage parlors are also nearby.

Breakfast: Great breakfast spread but limited for vegetarians, this need to be improved a bit. They refused to make eggless cakes when requested. This was the let down of an otherwise great hotel.

Rooms are very nice and clean.

Overall: Great hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rushabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Rushabh P,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the resort and on behalf of the team we are so happy that you had a wonderful stay. I have noted on the breakfast service you had raised and I will be sure to follow up by myself for improving.

Our team work hard to ensure everyone is happy and glad we were able to meet all you need and thank you for the review again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

When we arrived at this hotel we were greeted with welcome drinks and big smiles. Our room seemed to be pre-allocated and we were in the building closest to the road... After hearing about the previous reviews, we were sort of worried... and we had reason to be! That evening all we heard was music till 1am... yep, great! We requested to move to the back block that evening and paid the fee to upgrade and the manager kindly waved the upgrade fee for one room! So we only paid for one room to be upgraded but got two!!! That next afternoon we moved to the back block. There is no noise in the back blocks rooms. As for the noise, we were told the lease was up on the bar in April so they will be gone by April. The back blocks rooms are much better than the front blocks! No noise, bath or spa that overlooks the cliffs, a balcony that has cliff and pool views. The only disadvantage with this is that you have to climb lots of stairs! The pool area is nice and has a bar. Or if you don't want to go in the pool and are on the back block you can go in your bath or spa and sit in there while enjoying the views of the cliffs! Breakfast was a buffet and was great! The would always have a different variety of dishes each day! The hotel also seems to have now opened a restaurant and mini store next door which looks flash! The WiFi is easily accessible throughout the hotel and it centrally located.

Altogether the hotel had great staff, a slightly outdated look which didn't matter! But it was a great stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back block if you can. Away from the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McChickenNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear McChickenNugget,

On behalf of Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang team we thank you very much for spending your holiday and writing about your experience with us. I am delight to see that you enjoyed not only the room, the pool, the location of the hotel, the breakfast and particularly the friendliness service from our team member is well received and I had shared with my team.

Yes, the Premier Deluxe Rooms offer an ambience of luxury and romance with their oversized tubs, separate showers, and large four-poster bed which is perfected for a couple.

Again thank for your kind word regarding the room move and upgrade to the Premier Deluxe on hill side building, Yes we always happy to and upgrade to the next category if the room available. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that the team member went above and beyond to make you had a great stay.

Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit, I do hope you will contact us directly so that we can assist to make arrangements.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ok, reception customer service average. Rooms could do with updating, however the wifi was strong and was in a very good central location. Before I went I read the reviews about the music from the bar next door not stopping till 1am thinking I'd be ok however it is quite loud and doesn't stop till 1am so if you want a good night sleep it's not ideal. However overall ok hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaw92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Emmaw92x,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed with the room, the staff service and particular the free wifi service around the property is well received.

My apologies regarding the loud music from coconut bar across the road which I am continue to keep coordinate with them to reduce the noise during the night until they move out on coming April, 2014.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and let me know if there is anything at all which I may assist.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here in April 2013 with 3 friends in 3 rooms total. We had a wonderful stay...they gave us a complimentary beverage at checkin and upgraded me the first night for whatever reason although the next day I had to switch rooms. The ac was strong and the rooms were comfortable, plenty of hot and cold water. The wifi was complimentary and fast. Breakfast was reasonable and satisfactory. The pool area was lovely although we only used it one day, it was clean and we were the only ones in it! There are beach baskets with towels provided for you to take with you to the beach and housekeeping changes your beach towel our each day for you....a thoughtful touch.

Perhaps the shinest jewel in Vogue's crown was that on our last day we did one of the snorkel tours and even though it finished late in the afternoon and our flight left to Bangkok that evening, the staff very graciously allowed us to use a courtesy room with 2 showers well past our checkout time. They provided us towels and soaps and I cannot tell you how grateful we were to get a shower in before our flight. This was what really set Vogue into 5+ stars for us. If I was in Ao Nang again Vogue would be my first pick for resorts.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Christina J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us on last April. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stayed and that we were able to exceed your expectation.

The team has a great deal of energy and pride to take a care of the guests and I can assure you we continue to get better and better and certain the next time you return we will exceed your experience once again.

I hope that we will see you back again at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang and if there is anything at all in the meantime which I can be of assistant, please feel free to contact me directly any time.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing