We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT STAY!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at Vogue Resort again! Staff welcoming, close to the beach, room clean and tidy. Only disappointment was we wanted to stay an extra day, but couldnt as the hotel had a function on!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luckychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear luckychops,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your resent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stayed with us and that we were able to exceed your expectation. I apologies on your requested to extending the stay as the hotel were run full occupied.

Please do drop me a mail when planning your next trip and hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    530
    164
    50
    30
See reviews for
180
659
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a room overlooking the pool. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The hotel is in a convenient location. We didn't bother with breakfast due to the reviews on here. There are literally loads of places to get a better, cheaper breakfast just steps from the hotel. The pool area is lovely and tranquil. There were some nice touches like each room was provided with a complimentary beach bag and 2 sets of flip flops. Very sweet. The food at the poolside was also good and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly. I loved it here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like your sleep or have small children with you, I would recommend requesting a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear MCPNottingham,

On behalf of the Vogue Resort & Spa team we thank you very much for your detailed review and so happy that you had a great stay. I had passed your kind word to my team regarding the outstanding service and their excited that you enjoying what the team had done.

I would personally agree that Ao Nang with this its collection of restaurant, bar and shopping, is a fun experience only few minutes’ walk away from the resort.

Thank you for submitting this particular review and I am delighted to see that you found so many areas of the hotel you liking. I certainly hope it won’t be the last time we welcome you back.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
329 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights. We had booked a standard room, but when we arrived the hotel had upgraded us to a nicer room, more in the resort sheltered from the city noise. We were very happy for this as we experienced the sounds from the night life later in our stay :).

The location of the hotel is very good - close to everything and a short walk to the beach.

The breakfast was very good - plenty of variation.

The service was excellent, the rooms spacious and and the bed huge - but a bit hard.

The pool had plenty of sunbeds and a pool bar that was manned most of the time.

We can recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Freiro,

Thank you very for taking the time to do a review of the resort and on behalf of the team we delight to see that you had enjoyed many thing; the room, The Pool, The location of the resort, The breakfast and particular the friendliness service from our staff team member is well received.

Our team work hard to ensure everyone is happy and glad we were able to meet all you need and thank you for the review again and willing to recommend our resort which we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Vogue Resort & Spa on the first leg of our honeymoon between December 28th - January 7th.
Stunning location 500 metres back from the beach front in Ao Nang, and the hotel has a great Asian feel to it in both appearance and welcome.
Nice pool with bar service, small gym and amazing views back towards Ao Nang bay. We stayed in the highest grade room on the top floor and this came with a great balcony to further enjoy the view.
Things to improve would include more efficient service around the pool area, having to sit by the pool for 5-10 minutes sometimes to be asked if we would like a drink was a little frustrating but not the end of the world. This added service level would turn this hotel into a true great as it can make all the difference.
Tom

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tmoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Tmoxon,

Thank you very much for spending your Honeymoon and sharing your thought about your recent stay with us. I am delight to see that you and your wife had enjoyed the room, the view from premier deluxe balcony, The Pool, The location and particular your had memorable honeymoon with us.

Yes, the Premier Deluxe Rooms offer an ambience of luxury and romance with their oversized tubs, separate showers, and large four-poster bed which is perfected for couple and a great view from balcony.

I had noted on the service around the pool and I will make sure to follow up for improving. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next trip, I do hope you will contact us directly so that we can assist to make arrangements.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for 7 nights prior to going to Phi Phi Island. All staff of hotel we very nice and made you
feel 'special' staying at their hotel. Room was nice on ground floor - open door to pool area up some stairs and into the swimming pool - great !

Breakfast was very nice - lots of western food and of course thai food - for the wife.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great to gain easy access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear BrownManc,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of the resort and on behalf of the team we are so happy that you and your wife had a wonderful stay with us. The pool is so much fun and gives all you need enjoy, relaxing and the great view.

Our team work hard to ensure everyone is happy and glad we were able to meet all you need and thank you for the review again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The location was the best part about this Resort. Walking distance to the Ao Nang Beach, street shopping & Restaurants. There are a lot of shops that give bikes on hire very close to the resort. Good spread for Breakfast. Room Service is quick. Free Wi-fi though network is not very strong.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear ArletteM,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed the stayed and that we were able to exceed your expectation.

Please do drop me a mail when planning your next trip and hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed for 20 nights in Jan/feb. Location was good, about 5 mins walk down to the beach. Also nearby were lots of restaurants, a cash machine, Starbucks, Subway & McDonalds if you want it, together with massage parlours (we used Ao Nang Haven just up and across the street) and laundry places (35 baht per kilo, non iron).
There have been lots of comments about the steps; we had room 3204 (delux) which had 64 steps up to it, and a sloped driveway. On arrival we were given drinks whilst we checked in, and they helped with the bags. 3204 was quite large. Directly behind the door was the bathroom sink i.e. not actually in the bathroom, which had a good big shower, bath and loo. The bedroom had an enormous bed, table and chair, couple of other chairs, mini bar, aircon, bedside table and wardobe With code-safe, 2 umbrellas, 2 dressing gowns and a torch. The large private balcony looked through the hotel's trees and garden to the pool. A flat screen TV had several English-Language channels including SkyNews and BBC World News. Cleaning took place daily and they changed the towels and sheets whenever you wanted.
The pool was nice, quite a few sunbeds and separate kid's pool. Towels were provided, as is drinking water from a chilled urn. The pool bar serves drinks and snacks/lunch. Prices are OK for a hotel but they automatically add on 10% for service which we didn't like. But we can recommend the mango smoothie.
Breakfast was also good. Large choice from both East and West, hot and cold, healthy and not so... Price was 350 baht per person.
We used the hotel's laundry/ironing service a couple of times and found it to be excellent.
The hotel has an adjoining wine bar which seemed to be very popular.
The hotel staff were always friendly and spoke passable English. Close to reception is an air conditioned 'library' with PC for guests to use.
The infamous Coconut Bar across the road will keep you awake if you are a light sleeper, regardless of which room you are in. Obviously it is noisier if you are at the front of the hotel. It is supposed to close in April, which will help the hotel, but actually if you like live rock music it's well worth a beer or 2 there!

From Krabi airport we had ordered a transfer through krabishuttle.com and they were punctual and generally excellent.
For our trips to Chicken Island, taxi (Mr Eib, English-speaking) to the big Tesco shopping centre, and our return transfer (Mr Eib again), we used Ao Nang Miracle Tour (tel 075 695422) who have a desk down the street on same side, close to the entrance to the Walking Street. They were, again, very good and we can fully recommend them. There was plenty to see and buy at Tesco, but the nearby Outlet Village was a waste of time.
For boats to nearby Railay Beach, buy tickets at the office on the bend in the road behind the Beach. 200 baht per person return.
Nearby restaurants: Spaghetti House (up street), Ruenmayura (up and across), Thailandia (down and across, bit more expensive, Thai dancing on Fri & Sat) and our favourite the Family Restaurant (down, same side but up a side street, extremely good value Thai food served by the friendly family).
We took the local bus to Krabi town and would not go again, although apparently the night market is OK.

Anyway, would we choose the Vogue again? Absolutely. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExHolidayRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear ExHolidayRep,

Greeting from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang and Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and positive review and I am genuinely pleased to read that you had such enjoyable and memorable stayed of altogether 20 nights with us. It is great that you appreciated not only your room, the location of the hotel, the swimming pool, the breakfast and in particular the friendly service from our staff team member is well received and I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

I would personally agree that Ao Nang with its collection of restaurant, bars, Thai massage shop and shopping is a fun experience only few minutes’ walk away from the resort and Yes, it is very convenience spot to connect to Island and Inland excursion.

Again thank for your kind word regarding the service and the friendliness you’re received from our staff team member. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that the team member went above and beyond to make you had a great stay.

I hope to see you back again at Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang, please stay in touch and let me know if there is ever anything I should assist on arrangement of your next trip.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang

Property: Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Address: 244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing