We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Success (with a borat accent)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krabi Success Beach Resort
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we have just returned to the Success hotel after a few beers... so here goes!!

the staff are AMAZING!! the hotel is tired, but is being refurbed, I think it will be a must stay place when it is finished - at the moment think of it as a britannia hotel (from the UK), it would have been great back in the day but is showing signs of wear now!! if you look at it as a base its great, it's quiet and almost has the Phsyco feel about it in the lobby, but when you get to your room you'll feel like you are in a top notch hotel!!

My girlfriend and I have the traveller mentality so we have gone out of way to speak to the staff, we cannot speak highly enough of them, they are really great!!

Use this place as a base and you will not be dissapointed!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Room Tip: We only had a pool side room, but it was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisdwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Success Resort hotel and staff were really friendly, located directly along the beach and only 60baht in a tuk tuk (1min!) from Ao Nang. Really nice private pool and great breakfast. Highly reccoment :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

On our way in to Ao Nang my girlfriend and I joking stated "I wish we were staying there" and pointed to a beautiful old fashioned temple-like building. When our taxi pulled in it was incredible. The lovely ladies at reception helped us with our bags, served us fresh pinneaple juice and plenty of smiles. They checked all our itinerary papers and clarified all the questions we had. The room had lots of space, plenty of hot water and was very clean. The duck folded towels on our bed were a warm welcome and a first along our trip. The hotel is big and it was quiet as it is low season. Many workers were seen cleaning both inside and outside assumingly in anticipation of peak season. The pool area appeared clean but we never had the time to use it. Breakfast happened to be included with our reservation and it was nice, clean, excellent service and included american and french style. The menu is expensive and we like to support local small restaurants so no comments on lunch or supper. Previous reviews about wear and tear are somewhat accurate. If you look very closely you may see a crack or two in the wall, however this is an older building that is well maintained and beautiful on the exterior and interior. We would absolutely stay here again. Two nights is not enough. It is a 30 baht per person ride in a tuk tuk to and from napharat beach which has nice local restaurants and some shops with bartering.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyson b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The resort is old but the rooms are nice and clean and are big with a/c and a balcony overlooking the pool area. The pool area was nice. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. For the price it is a clean and comfortable hotel only a short stroll to the main shopping of Aonang. Its just across the road from the beach but its not a nice swimming beach. Note there is no fitness centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

my wife and I came for 4 days in October and had a lovely time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room had a view over the pool and was well equiped to help us enjoy our stay. Breakfast was more than substantial (buffett, as much as you want) and set us up for our day. Would come back and certainly would recommend. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Ao Nang beach and the beach in front of hotel are not the most clear water due to forest nearby specially after long rain and wind, but the location is quite centered and ideal for Island trips. (Phi-Phi with the "Di Caprio" beach ... ) where water is clear. with many other small islands where one could snorkle ... we saw so many fish and corals a true aquarium !
Regarding the Hotel, room is very clean, large and staff very helpfull. We stay in low season (end september) so we felt like we had the entire hotel for ourselves, (fantastic feeling to us), including the pool, which was like private to us !
This hotel is directly next to a higher standard one, almost in a shape of a temple, which gives a great background view.
Going to Krabi town night market is a must. Friday, saturday and sunday (50B city bus go and 60B back/p). Food is amazing and cheapest. Local art and craft makes great gifts.
City bus looks like pickup truck can be taken anywhere on the road along the beach, just raise hand.
Coming from airport to hotel, easiest is taxi around 600B but cheaper is taking bus shuttle to Krabi, then the city shuttle to Ao Nang village, need to stop on the way. Hotel is well known by locals.

Room Tip: C119 recommended in directly in front of swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevemadden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I was glad to have a vacation at this resort.I met a lot of good.Front desk staff are on hand to help.The smiling, greeting me every time.The hotel is old but clean rooms are available.The only thing I do not like food that is pretty expensive.But The food here is very delicious.Also, I like to relax by the pool in the back room.I thank the staff on hand to help.I like it quiet and not busy. I hope that next year I will be back to stay at this resort again with my family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaneySweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#54 of 111 in Ao Nang
233 reviews
1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#44 of 111 in Ao Nang
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#100 of 111 in Ao Nang
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#74 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#36 of 111 in Ao Nang
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunda Resort
Sunda Resort
#65 of 111 in Ao Nang
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Success Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Success Beach Resort

Address: 112 Moo 3, Tambol Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £22 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Success Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Success Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi National Park Success Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Success Beach Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing