We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, big modern room, friendly hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Regent Hotel
Ranked #22 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value, big modern room, friendly hostess”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

The resort is NOT that far from the main street/beach.

The hotel has spacious modern rooms (TV,DVD,great big shower,fridge), a small pool and a little modern gym. We booked 2 trips with the hotel and rented a scooter for a fair price.
By scooter it is 5 minutes to the touristic main street and you are glad that Regent hotel is located a bit off the tourist main street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanBerlijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
37
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We got a really good deal from Expedia probably due to the low season. I booked the room a day before our arrival. The Hotel is located nearby Aonang Miti Resort & Aonang Homestay, only just a lane further. We took the shuttle bus from Airport to Hotel and it was raining when we reached. We only realised we took the wrong bag after we reach the Hotel by walking around a minute & explained to the reception. The lady was very helpful and helped us to contact the Shuttle bus agency (luckily I was still keeping the bus ticket with me). When the bus came back and we had to go exchange the bag at the same drop-off point, the reception lady borrowed us her motorbike.

The Hotel is located in the inner of Aonang area so it is very quiet. It comes with a small pool and a gym. There is no lift. The room is very spacious, the bed is really comfortable, it comes with a big flat screen TV, small balcony with seat area overlooking the cliff, huge a/c, good quality vanity with rain shower for the bathroom. The only thing we dislike was the window at the bathroom. The bathroom is just located next to the entrance of the room, all guests had to walk pass the walkway in order to get to their room. The window is almost see through and my bf had to stand at walkway when I was taking shower and we had to used the towel to cover the window.

The Hotel provides free wifi all day long and motorbike rental. We got it for THB200/day after a lil bargain. It was easy to get to Aonang beach. The Hotel is less than a minute ride for food and shopping around Aonang strip. We wouldn't mind returning to this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutie_Tweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great value for money,Big room,very modern and clean,staff were very friendly and helpful,nice pool,very comfortable. Bit far from beach( approx 25 min walk) however tuk tuk is only 40 baht so not a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariab0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Regency is a fantastic option for less expensive lodging. We spent three nights at phu petra then moved to regency. Room very clean and fairly new. Ac worked wonderfully and staff is great. WiFi free and works well. Very pleased and saved us some money in lodging costs

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midnightsailor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights,room really modern and huge in size,bathroom also large and modern. Hotel has no lift and no bell boy so if your not fit you may struggle a bit with the stairs. Pool small but again nice and modern in design .location isn't the best it's located about 25 mins walk to ao nang beach but plenty of bars etc on the way so wouldn't be to put off if able bodied.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil1c2000Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is modern with small pool and a gym. The rooms are modern,very clean and large. The staff welcoming and helpful, organised trips and transport if required. Nothing was too much trouble. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham,Wilts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is modern with small pool and a gym. The rooms are modern,very clean and large. The staff welcoming and helpful, organised trips and transport if required. Nothing was too much trouble. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freebird36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Aonang Terrace Hotel
Aonang Terrace Hotel
#83 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#12 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#19 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatchada House
Chatchada House
#2 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.5 mi away
Andaman Pearl Resort
Andaman Pearl Resort
#21 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Regent Hotel

Property: Aonang Regent Hotel
Address: 262/24 Aonang soi 11 Leela Valley Moo. 2 Aonang Muang ,, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Regent Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Regent Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing