We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully restaurant!”
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
Ranked #102 of 608 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Authentic, delicious Thai food in a fabulous setting. You could almost walk past it without noticing, as we very nearly did, it's very green with lots of plants and trees. Thai dancer was performing when we arrived which was a nice touch. Waitresses spoke great English and didn't rush us (as most other restaurants bring out your mains before you've even finished your starter.) Relaxed atmosphere and fairly priced. Portions are also massive so you could share a curry between two with something extra on the side. Shrimp tempura and vegetable spring rolls were delicious along with the sea bass and chicken massaman curry. Yum!

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank laurajsmith04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great food, great service, reasonable prices. On the main road off the beach, on the same side as the Diver's Inn. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RedMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Popped in here after spotting the unusual look to the restaurant a few days prior. As a backpacker, I assumed this would be super pricey but it was actually totally reasonable - especially for the food. The food was amazing, I had some chicken and my partner had the snapper. Both was more than enough food and cooked wonderfully. Best food I've had in Thailand - I'll be surprised if anything beats this!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SamB1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were about to get in the next restaurent and then suddenly decided to check in due to a traditionally dressed little girl greeted us outside (who later on performed tradaitional Thai dance too). What a mistake it would have been to miss this.
An amazing setup using loads of woods, trees and many indegenous local items. This for sure will set your mood in tune with the place. The food prices are okay and 4 people should spend around 1000 Baht (30$) with good food and drink.
A must visit in case you are in Ao Nang (Krabi).

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ranupams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Best cocktails in Krabi. Came every night for a drink. Great prices. Good service. Use real alcohol. Very satisfying. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.