We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guesthouse”
Review of Baan Banyan Tree

Baan Banyan Tree
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Banyan Tree
Ranked #87 of 133 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We hade två second floor apartment with seaview balcony. Great location and excellent balcony for enjoying the sunset over the ocean. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed a bit hard but not a problem. Two aircons kept the temperature nice and cool. Staff nice and friendly. All in all a very good stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanandreas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

After arriving in Ao Nang - Noppharat Thara with no reservation, we stumbled across the Banyan Tree.

LOCATION: Central location, opposite a large seafood restaurant and boat transfer area.
Small convenience stores and massage shops are nearby.
The centre of Ao Nang is a quick ride around the corner, or a 10 minute walk.

TYPE OF ROOM: our room was on the 2nd floor at the rear of the building, 950baht per night. We found the rear room to be much quieter than those at the front overlooking the road.
The room had lots of windows and natural light, and the Air Con worked well.
The bed was very hard. We really like hard beds but this has to be one of the hardest we’ve ever slept on.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom was large and had a shower, toilet and handbasin.
The shower had a divider which meant you could leave your bathroom amenities on the basin and they didn’t get wet when you had a shower – terrific!
The shower pressure was fairly non existent as there were issues with the pump, which in fairness the staff tried their best to fix.

CLEANLINESS: The room was spotless and clean. Towels, and linen were also clean.

CLOSET SPACE: The room had a large closet and 2 smaller benches. The room was spacious with plenty of room for luggage.

TV/WiFi: The TV offered mainly Thai channels, but also a couple of English channels.
WiFi worked well all throughout the hotel. We had excellent WiFi strength in our room.

SERVICE: The male staff member was very helpful and friendly, however the female staff members were much quieter and didn’t go out of their way to greet us.
Laundry service was available at a good price, and very fast service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor at the rear - less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander toujours a voir la chambre.... de preference pas coté rue, peut être plus bruyant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayukkenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.0 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.0 mi away
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Banyan Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Banyan Tree

Address: 141-141/1 Moo3 T.Ao Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Banyan Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Banyan Tree Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing