We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overbooked!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Banyan Tree

Baan Banyan Tree
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ao Nang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baan Banyan Tree
Ranked #85 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overbooked!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

I booked a room for my parents through Asiarooms and on arrival the hotel was overbooked and they had no room for them. My parents are in their 60's and they had to find another place.
I was very disappointed with this place.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin30_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Great Budget accommodation in a great location just walking distance to Ao Nang where the two Sisters that run it can sort everything. They arranged motorbikes, massage, free wi-fi, trips, Laundry and transfers. The side entrance to the rooms is a bit rough and ready but when you get into your room its very clean and comfortable,

Room Tip: ask for a sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9chuckademus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

this guest house is situated on Thara beach and a bit out of city noise which is good for a good night sleep....
Rooms a spacious and relatively clean ( bathroom drain fool of hairs)...AC in the room is strong and a balcony is nice overlooking to the beach....the receptionist is sometimes nice sometimes no that nice (maybe because i am used to Thai ppl to be very polite ) ...
Downstairs next to the reception is a corner with free coffee and tea which is a good thing....they have a little shop next to guest house appositely if you need bits to buy ....overall i would recommend this guest house to stay ...

Room Tip: take a room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_b0neT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We hade två second floor apartment with seaview balcony. Great location and excellent balcony for enjoying the sunset over the ocean. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed a bit hard but not a problem. Two aircons kept the temperature nice and cool. Staff nice and friendly. All in all a very good stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanandreas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
226 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

After arriving in Ao Nang - Noppharat Thara with no reservation, we stumbled across the Banyan Tree.

LOCATION: Central location, opposite a large seafood restaurant and boat transfer area.
Small convenience stores and massage shops are nearby.
The centre of Ao Nang is a quick ride around the corner, or a 10 minute walk.

TYPE OF ROOM: our room was on the 2nd floor at the rear of the building, 950baht per night. We found the rear room to be much quieter than those at the front overlooking the road.
The room had lots of windows and natural light, and the Air Con worked well.
The bed was very hard. We really like hard beds but this has to be one of the hardest we’ve ever slept on.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom was large and had a shower, toilet and handbasin.
The shower had a divider which meant you could leave your bathroom amenities on the basin and they didn’t get wet when you had a shower – terrific!
The shower pressure was fairly non existent as there were issues with the pump, which in fairness the staff tried their best to fix.

CLEANLINESS: The room was spotless and clean. Towels, and linen were also clean.

CLOSET SPACE: The room had a large closet and 2 smaller benches. The room was spacious with plenty of room for luggage.

TV/WiFi: The TV offered mainly Thai channels, but also a couple of English channels.
WiFi worked well all throughout the hotel. We had excellent WiFi strength in our room.

SERVICE: The male staff member was very helpful and friendly, however the female staff members were much quieter and didn’t go out of their way to greet us.
Laundry service was available at a good price, and very fast service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor at the rear - less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.0 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Banyan Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Banyan Tree

Property: Baan Banyan Tree
Address: 141-141/1 Moo3 T.Ao Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Baan Banyan Tree Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing