We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“kids paradise”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here from 8th to 13 December. First day was hard to go to the beach because the kids literally got stuck with the amazing new pool. There are so many slides and even i joined in to have fun with them. We had a room facing the swamp at the new wing, not so nice, but was extremely peaceful. The room is spacious and the sofa bed is perfect for my 6 year old. Only comment is that there is no mosquito mat, and somehow it only appeared on the third day. Maybe it is a slip of mind from the staff? The kids club is so new, when we were there, the staff was still unpacking the toys but nevertheless, my kids love the club and the wonderful staff inside there. Location of hotel is away from the noise of main street and we enjoy the short walk to the restaurant and shopping street. Taxi boats could be easily booked opposite hotel and we did it to get to Railey for rock climbing. Booked a couple of tours from hotel also and enjoyed all of them. The only improvement i hope to see is that to have the hotel receptionists more trained in handling customer. We had no issues with any of the staff in Holiday Inn, as they are all very helpful and cheerful, except that lady receptionist, who was rather rude and very cold when we approached her for help.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldogfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back to the beautiful Singapore city was great. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us. We were very happy and proud to read of your overall satisfaction & experience relating to the hotel facilities, staff, service and location, Also I am very happy to hear that the kids had fun and great time with our new waterslides facilities. I have shared your fabulous feedback with all staff during our monthly gathering party. We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    719
    267
    83
    44
See reviews for
653
646
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Gostamos de tudo nos 6 dias que passamos em Novembro 2013. O Hotel é Excelente, Grande, Moderno, Muito cómodo, Sempre Limpo, Staff muito simpático, prestável e sempre com um sorriso. Os Quartos são grandes, confortáveis e limpos. A Piscina é 5 Estrelas, enorme. Tem Happy Hour o Bar da Piscina e durante algumas horas da parte d tarde podemos consumir as bebidas com 50 % de desconto. A Localização é excelente, não fica mesmo mesmo no centro mas apenas a 10 minutos a pé ou 2 mntos de tuk tuk estamos lá e sempre se dá um passeio pela cidade até chegar ao centro. Mesmo em frente ao Hotel tem um Pier onde podemos apanhar Long Tail Boats para Raillay Beach ou outras Praias Fantásticas. Os Tours organizados pelo Hotel de Long Speed Boat às Ilhas como por exemplo o Tour das 4 ilhas e o Tour às Ihas Phi Phi e Bamboo está bem organizado e de facto compensa a relação qualidade preço. O Pequeno Almoço tem bastante variedade para todos os gostos e podemos tomar o pequeno almoço olhando o Mar. Krabi é um destino de Sonho e não podiamos ter escolhido melhor Hotel. Depois de muitas horas de buscas na web foi este que escolhemos e na eventualidade de voltar a Krabi certamente farei questão de ficar no Holiday Inn Resort. O Nosso Obrigado a todo o Staff e Parabéns pelo Excelente Hotel e Gestão do mesmo.


We liked everything on the 6 days tht we spend on November of 2013. The Hotel is Excelente, very Big, Modern, Convenient, allways clean and the staff ery nice, helpful, friendly and allways with a smile. The rooms are big, confortable and clean The Pool is amazing and hudge. It has a hapy hour at the pool bar and during some hours we can take the drinks with 50 % discount. The localization is excellent because it is not completely in the center so it´s more calm, it´s only 10 minutes walking to the center or 2 minutes by tuk tuk. Just in front of the Hotel it as a Pier where we can take Long Tail Boats and in 10 minutes arrive at Raillay Beach or other amazing beaches. The Tours organized by the Hotel of Speed Boat as an exemple the 4 island our or the Phi Phi Island and Bamboo Island tour are well organized and the relation quality – price is very good. The breakfast as a lot of variety for all tastes ad we can take it watching the sea and beach. After a lot of hours searching the web to chose the best Hotel in Krabi for our vacation we chose Holiday Inn Resort and we couldn´t have chosen better, if we come back to Krabi we want for sure to stay here again. We want to thank all the friendly staff and Congrats for the Excelent Hotel and good management.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago De Matos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Tiago,
Greetings from Krabi, Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back home went well. Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, greatly appreciated and has been shared with all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to Holiday Inn Krabi.

Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

i have stayed in this hotel when it was the sally tally and also after the change over to the holiday inn, however the new section was not open then as it has just opened. the old section is now showing signs of wear but apart from that the location is very good with good bars and restaurants in the area. we stayed in the penthouse room with its own rooftop pool and although the room was very spacious it was not worth the extra money we paid as we had stayed in the other rooms before, the pool had a slight film on it that to be honest looked like it had not been cleaned for a long time which sadly let it down. the breakfast has always been good here and you can sit and look out to see while eating which is great. the staff have always been friendly and efficient and have never let us down to date. how this hotel will be in the future i do not know as they were building big pool slides etc so i gather they will be more geared up towards families with children in the future. saying that this hotel has never let us down and is a good safe bet but maybe a little bit to pricey for what it is as after all it is a holiday inn!!!.

Room Tip: deluxe room is always a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIXERMAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home went well. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the pool and shared your feedback in details with all concerned.

We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

First of all, the hotel has no security standard and procedure with NO security camera at luggage storage area so be careful with that.
We passed one suite cases and a hand carry bag to the bell man for storage saying that we will be back and he acknowledged TWO luggages to be stored. When we returned to the hotel, he noticed us and went to get the luggage but he came back with panicking face and YES, they lost one of them. Since hotel manger or general manager are somehow both off on that day, the room division mgr came to talk to us saying that they say they need to review CCTV for investigation and cannot give us the answer right away. Yes that is true so we left to the next hotel, but They DID NOT suggest us to go to police station at that time. We went to Rayavadee resort which is an isolated part of the island for the next stay and asked them to get back to us by 11am on the next day with the result.
Next day, I was waiting waiting waiting for their call but I've never received a call before the set time. So I had to call to look for them, first look for the reception mgr who approached us first) and was told she was day off, next looked for the room division mgr (who promised me to get back to us by 11am) and was told she was day off!! Roooar!!!! Ok, then I asked for GM, being hanged for a long time I finally reached him!
This is only a beginning of their full of excuses . OK, 1)GM informed us that he sent a person to the police station to report the case however they are not sure if the police accept the case without the actual person's presence but they will do that for us. 2) They still cannot locate the bag due to the day it happened was sunday and they cannot contact the travel agent which they assumed the bag was with them. 3)GM even said this case was new to them (it is none of our business if they know how to handle the case or not and if GM, should know the standard & procedure of the security issues?) so they need to figure it our how to proceed the case. 4)GM ended the conversation with they will keep on updating the situation and they will keep on following up.
The hotel faxed us the police document which need to be filled so that they will try to report to the police on behalf. We did not have time to enjoy the beautiful scenery at Rayavadee (most beautiful hotel in Krabi) but just wasted time waiting for a call from the hotel and filling in the documents. After filled in the documents, I called GM to confirm the documents were received by them for further action.
Now we are back home from holiday, and GM sent us an e-mail saying that police DID NOT accept the case without the person's presence!! Police report is necessary to claim for insurance and if the hotel (reception mgr or room division mgr) advised us to do that before we left the hotel we could do that but once we are back home, how can we???
Also GM says the funny thing which I've never heard of in my life. He says Guests supposed to let bellman know if they are checking out that is why need luggage to be stored for departure or they are going to tour so that they need to store the luggage for later departure........I think it is the hotel responsibility to ask guests those questions. Due to this, GM keeps on picking this up in the conversations and insists it is our fault that the luggage was misplaced as they assumed (as we are asian and the group of people departing around that time were also asian) we were together with the tour so the bellman did not give us a luggage receipt......I am 100% sure it is none of our business and it is a failure of bellman who forgot to confirm if we were checking our or storing the luggage.
This hotel is now sending me an e-mail saying that they will not cover even $1 for the luggage lost but only ONE night accommodation night at their resort (PLUS with the restriction for only during LOW SEASON). They think we are a cheap guest or what. We do have money to stay at Rayavadee resort and we stayed in their most expensive room and I am 100% sure we will not return to this hotel though they offer for a free night. I am now looking for a higher position person in holiday inn resort group to handle the case.
Any case happens in this hotel, they will just find the way to throw things back to you without offering a solution and they will find a way to avoid solving problems for guests. Though the property itself is new, people working there are also new to any problems occurs which means they do not know how to handle a new case!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justgotmarried10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Krabi, Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back home went well. Thank you for sharing you feedback on TripAdvisor and we are really very sad regarding the lost luggage incident. Please note that this incident is taking our full attention.
As soon as you have notified the front office, we took an immediate action to check all 3 CCTV cameras pointing on the concierge desk and parking area ( we have 100 CCTV overall at the property), we have filed immediately a police report, but as the Thai law request, need the guest personally to file the report, we have checked the lost and found department at Krabi Airport and kept our staff on stand by, in case your luggage is located, We have checked with all Travel agents and all transportation's including the Malaysian bus group and much more, unfortunately no trace of the luggage.
Usually, guest who wish to keep their luggage at the store room, contact personally the front desk and make a luggage deposit request, we will tag their luggage and will give a part of the luggage tag to the guest to identify their luggage when they wish to pick it up later during the day.
Our Staff did help The guest to transfer his luggage from lobby to the departure area after asking clearly the guest if he has checked out and the guest said yes. Unfortunately , the guest didn't inform our concierge that he's going for a day tour first and he wishes to keep the luggage at the back office till the day tour ends, I believe there's a miss- understanding.
Dear Guest, once again we are really sad about this incident and please rest assured that we will continue to look non stop for the lost luggage hopefully we can trace it.
Kind Regards,

Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked for a normal villa but was given the one with pool access due to low peak season. The hotel is located 10 minutes (on foot) away from Ao Nang beach and 5 minutes away from restaurants, bars, spa, shops. There is in house massages and and pool bar too. The in house massages are located at the hotel garden, a rather relax and secluded part of the hotel.

Staffs are friendly and speaks english very well. There's someone there to help you with tourist attractions and will help you with your away around Krabi. You can make bookings to nearby hill top restaurants via the hotel reception and they will send a shuttle bus to pick you up 10 minutes before your booking time.

Breakfast is by far the best we have had in all the similar hotels we have stayed in. Food was alright but there's a great variety and there's ocean view! Love the pool access as you can swim literally anytime you want in seconds if you keep your swimming suit on all the time.

To conclude, Holiday Inn is high recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddieBarbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Eddie,
Hope your trip back to the beautiful KL city was great. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us. We were very happy and proud to read of your overall satisfaction & experience relating to the hotel facilities, staff, service and location, I have shared your fabulous feedback with all staff during our monthly gathering party. We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked one night as our chosen hotel couldn't take us on the first night. The staff are lovely and very helpful. The hotel is across the road from the beach and not in the very busy high street on Ao nang. There was still a huge push being made to finish their extra wing or extension. So when we were taken to our room it was like an episode of DIY SOS, with builders, chip pies and painters everywhere and only a few guests staying in that section. Noisy building work..awful.
The new section is decorated in a typical holiday inn style, not unpleasant but not really Thai.
I complained and we were moved into a room in the established part if the hotel, nicer room but still you could hear the building noise. Bad smell from the drains in the bathroom.
Nice pool for the kids ( not that I have any).
That said we were only here one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Joe,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home went well. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the room and noise and shared your feedback in details with all concerned.

We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn Krabi is located approximately 30 minutes from the airport. Transfer for two would cost 600 baht.

The hotel is located in front of a rather disappointing Ao Nang beach (Railay has clearer waters) but there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

There is an old and new wing. The new wing has a bigger and prettier pool (both old and new wing pools have a wet bar).

The hotel organizes tours with the same price offered with the tour operators on the streets. So don't bother searching for the cheapest as it personally believe the price is fixed. A full day Phi Phi islands tour would cost 1,800 baht per person (recommended. It's gorgeous)

The hotel seem to be short of staff or the people are more laid back as customer service and attentiveness can be improved. Breakfast selection is limited and certainly improvable.

There is only one restaurant and a la carte is pretty good. Though portions can be rather small for the Thai selection. Pricing is fair with dishes priced averagely around 200 baht.

All in all, I'd recommend Holiday Inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home went well. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us. We have noted your comments and shared your kind feedback in details with all concerned.

We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing