We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great overall experience”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel via a popular reservation site. We were a bot sceptic because of the mixed reviews it got but all in all it had a great score. I think that reflects the hotel perfectly. Located in a quiet part of Ao Nang but a quick 10min walk from the center (2min by scooter) it's a nice, relaxing hotel. Close to the beach (across the street) and with a lot to offer i think it great value. 5min away there is the nautical transportation hub that gets you to all islands around. I suggest you pick the new wings as they (no surprise here) are better equipped but we stayed in the old one and have no complaints. The only thing I really think they should improve is the breakfast. It's the same everyday and not the best but we managed to eat it everyday without a problem. Again, as far as I'm concerned this was a minor setback. Anyways, for those who plan on going I wish you a great time!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Guest,
It is very rewarding for us to read such a wonderful review and it really makes our day! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Your review has been shared with the team. Our commitment is to provide and continue the best service in town with the purpose of ensuring our guests safety and satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    719
    267
    83
    44
See reviews for
654
646
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Kids Suite for 4 nights, it comes with a king size bed, a bunk bed, a living room, a common bathroom and a huge balcony. Very comfortable stay for a family of 4.

The Resort has 2 swimming pools, one with slides which is popular among the kids, it can be quite crowded during late afternoon. There is a Kids' Room where parents can leave their children for a short while, ideal when the adults go for cheap massage nearby.

Our package included breakfast, the selection was ok but it took them ages to replenish the food during 'peak hours'. We had few lunches and dinners at the restaurant as well, experienced long wait for the food, and the staff were not attentive, could see other tables were complaining too.

Checked out was pretty fast but they billed us the mini bar which we did not use, so check your bills before you sign off.

Location wise, it is just right across the beach, it is also walkable to 'town' where most tourist are, or simply take a tuk tuk at 20 baht per trip.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ataz_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused regarding the service in our restaurant. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken regarding your comments immediately and we will emphasise the training to our restaurant and kitchen staff for the comfort of our future guests. We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is newly renovated, our connected pool view rooms in the new wing were spacious, brightly lit and good comfortable beds. The rooms with king bed has a sofa cum bed which opens up to a super single which is qute good. What shocked us was the wardrobe and the toilet. The wardrobe is non existent. So if you are planning to unpack then either forget it or ask for loads of hangers. I almost thought the hanger rod will break at one point. The bathrooms have an open concept. I was okay with it but I know most people may not be okay with not having an option to lock the bathroom.
This hotel is at the far end of the Ao Nang beach. Its a small walk from the main Ao Nang area. Ao Nang beach is nothing to write home about, but there are other stunning clear water beaches in Krabi which can take your breath away. The long tail boat office that takes you to the 4/5 beaches of krabi is right in front of the hotel, so instead of taking a tour just hire a boat for the day for as less as $100. If you are traveling with kids they will definitely love the water slides. The pool though is quite dirty and there were never enough towels around.
The restaurant in the hotel is passable. Nothing great but not bad either. The breakfast buffet was decent. What was frustrating is no one spoke English so when I ordered mash potatoes for my baby they came back with fries on one day, another day they said they run out of potatoes which I found really funny. But there are good restaurants in the neighborhood, so nothing to worry about.
Where this hotel really fails is the staff. Hardly anyone smiles in this place. Which is strange considering Thailand is the land of smiles. No one knows directions to anywhere apart from the operator. The concierge in fact one day sent us to a deserted restaurant with really high recommendations.
All in all- not a bad place to stay. Just little hitches here and there. But hey this is Holiday Inn not Intercontinental so dont expect that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddhakkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach. Many thanks for your kind review. The team & I are very happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your comments in details with the management team, our apology regarding the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Krabi.

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was the second hotel we stayed in during our honeymoon. We took a roof-top penthouse with a private pool. The was huge and the pool beautiful. The only problem was that I found the bathroom to be too open for my comfort. Everything else was more than perfect. It is about a kilometre or two from the Ao Nang market, and you can walk the distance in about 15 minutes. The ocean is across the road, however, you can't really see it due to obstruction by hotel building and trees. There were rooms on the ground floor that had direct access to the pool from the room porch.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Sawasdee Krab!

It is very rewarding for us to read such a wonderful review and it really makes our day! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.

Your review has been shared with the team. Our commitment is to provide and continue the best service in town with the purpose of ensuring our guests safety and satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We booked 2 deluxe rooms, staying for 4 nights. Both rooms offered sea view and located at the new wing! :) It's a great view every morning and evening! The new room is spacious and beds are really comfortable!!! We slept through our 4 nights peacefully. Room service were great as they managed to replace the towels and clean up the room everyday! The new pool and children's facilities were great! Perfect for young children!. Pool side service was also excellent. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The hotel is also located near the night street walk. It's about 10 minutes walk away! However, if you are lazy or tired after walking, a tuk tuk ride would only cost about 20 baht Per person back! There are plenty of restaurants, shops and food stalls located at the night street. Located beside the hotel is also some mini marts and convenience stores in case you're running out of anything!

I made this booking through Airasia as it comes with both flights and hotels stay. Not sure how much the normal rates would cost. I paid about $370/per person which includes the 4 nights stay in holiday inn and 2-way flights from Singapore.To me, it's definitely pretty worth it! I booked it during some sales period. However, breakfast was not included! The price for breakfast per person is 360-400 baht! Since we had activities lined up everyday, we only ate breakfast on the last day as our flight was at 10am.

Some part of the hotel is still under construction, hence causing a little noise. However, the noise is bearable and they tried to minimize it. I would recommend families for stay since the hotel is pretty family friendly. I've seen staff dressed up as clown to entertain children, and they offer kids friendly facilities such as the poolside playground.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueleoparddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back to the beautiful Singapore city was great. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us. We were very happy and proud to read of your overall satisfaction & experience relating to the hotel facilities, staff, service and location. I have shared your fabulous feedback with all staff during our monthly gathering party. We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We booked a deluxe room direct with the hotel and paid upfront 12 days prior to our arrival for an eight day stay.

On arrival we were shown to a standard room no mention was made of the fact that they had effectively downgraded us without either mentioning this or indeed offering us a refund for the price difference between the two rooms.

We have just spent one hour complaining only to be told that they don't have any deluxe rooms for the next two days and that they are not prepared to offer us a refund for the down grade. We are obviously now going to have to take this up with Amex on our return home since the hotel is in clear breach of its contractual obligations.

On a separate issue we booked a room for three people we are still waiting for the extra bed to be made up two hours later.

All in all this is not a good start to our stay here. The omens don't look good!

Room Tip: Don't bother booking and paying upfront since the hotel clearly doesn't honour it's cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BayswaterMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Krabi, Ao Nang Beach and thank you for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor during your stay with us. First of all, we really apologige for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your check in regarding room category booking, please note that this incident is taking our full attention.
Dear Guest, once again we are really sad about this incident and please rest assured that we will make sure that your stay with us continue to be great.
Kind Regards,

Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Had requested for an early check-in (since I was travelling with an infant) and was mailed back that they would try their best to accommodate the request. However, on reaching the hotel, was informed that due to peak season, no rooms are available and rooms would be available only around 2pm. Fair enough, since it is the peak season...so no complains there.
We were here on a family vacation to celebrate mine as well as my mom's birthday. Previously, whenever we've stayed at a property to celebrate a special occasion, the hotel has always made some efforts to make the day special (including the Holiday Inn properties at Phuket and Pattaya). However, there was absolutely nothing of the sort here....not even a simple birthday wish. its not really tough to know that we've checked in on our birthdays when you take all the passports and photocopy it too. however, wouldnt really complain about that too since wasn't expecting a lot after reading the recent reviews of the hotel.
However,i was definitely expecting decent rooms with a decent level of maintenance and service. This is where I have my complaints....the toilets within the room have an abnoxious odour like an uncleaned drain or so which can only be reduced by keeping it open. Quite pathetic really!!! The airconditioner in one of the room is not working (even though the staff have been working on it) and hopefully there shall be a resolution soon.
i'm still in the hotel (having checked in yesterday and having no choice but to stay here for the next 2 nights) in rooms 2302 and 2304. If anyone does make a reservation and gets rooms which are towards this side, make sure that you carry a room-freshner.
Overall, pretty poor experience. Only positive is that there a few staff members who are pretty helpful and the hotel has a lot of fun-activities for kids... I know that the standard response to it would be that 'Holiday Inn has just acquired this property and blah blah blah', but maybe Holiday Inn shouldnt brand it as a Holiday Inn property till the time they do not deem the service and property to be at par with the other Holiday Inn properties. At least this shall ensure that guests are not misguided by the name.
Checked in on 23rd December 2013 and will be staying here till the 26th...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravMundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and taking the time during your holidays to post your kind comments. I have reviewed in details your comments regarding your stay with us, we do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the Air condition issue which you have experienced, to explain this, when room balcony doors are open, the Air condition switch off immediately, when the balcony doors are closed, the air-con will resume again, Regarding the check in time at 2.00 PM, that's the hotel check in time, but we do let check in earlier if hotel occupancy allows us.
Once again, thank you for the comments and the team is doing their best so you can spend a great holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing