We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend quality time with your loved ones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #14 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to spend quality time with your loved ones”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I chose this place for my honeymoon stay, while on my trip to Krabi. It's wonderfully located right opposite to the beach. From my room at 2nd floor, the bedroom look out to the pool and beyond it vast sea. Awesome view to wake up to or spend a lazy time in the evening sitting on the resting chair in balcony.

Beautiful Property, Three big pool, huge room, With all the amenities (only thing missing was a bath tub, with big pools I won't complaint ). Kids friendly place, they've some water slides for them too. Very courteous staff, greets you every time with a smile & quick to act on your request. Not right in the middle of city mess and not very far from it either, aptly placed .

Would definitely love to go back there.

Room Tip: Choose the pool facing room, extra price if any is totally worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockgird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back to Bangalore was fine. It is very rewarding for us to read such a wonderful review and it really makes our day! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Your review has been shared with the team. Our commitment is to provide and continue the best service in town with the purpose of ensuring our guests safety and satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    719
    270
    85
    45
See reviews for
661
648
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York Mills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Arrived early to Aonang hoping we could check in early. Upon arrival we were given a difficult time to check in and the receptionist staff was especially unwelcoming. We werent allowed to check in until 4pm and of course we were unhappy as we arrived at 8am. Please dont stay at this hotel at all, totally NOT worth it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back home went well and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very sad to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations, Please rest assured that your comment was taken seriously and shared in details with all the Team. During your stay period, the hotel was fully booked, same as all Krabi Hotels and checking in earlier was a big challenge as it's high season still. Once again our apologies regarding the inconvenience that you have encountered at the front office. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just home form a weeks stay at the Holiday Inn, realy nice hotel. We had three pool access rooms, very spacious, modern and clean. Room 4101 was especially nice. The grounds were kept immaculate and the pool areas were very clean and tidy. We had a couple of small issues, one with reception not booking our late check out room even though we checked three times and the food was sometimes a bit slow at lunchtimes but overall a very good stay and would reccommend this hotel to other holiday makers. Very good laocation too. Short tuk tuk ride or walk to bars/shops/restuarants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Kara,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back to The Uk went very well. I would like to thank you for your superb feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay with us . We were very happy and proud to read of your overall satisfaction & experience relating to the hotel facilities, staff and location, I have shared your fabulous feedback with all staff during our monthly gathering party. We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new Delhi. India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our experience at the Holiday Inn was very disappointing. The rooms were nice and large but there is no room service or turn down service in the evening. Basic things are missing in the baths- no soap dish or shelf to keep a bottle even, no towel pegs in the family suite bathrooms, no options for tea ( only green tea available).The housekeeping is terrible and even after 10 odd calls we were unable to get a basic menu to the room. Our security safe was not working and it took 3 days and umpteen calls to have it repaired. It seems there is no connect between the desk staff and the rest of the hotel. On asking we were told that the GM is travelling and were unable to speak with him regarding the service.
Location isn't great either. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ita2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very sad to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations, this is most certainly not reflective of the high standards we aim to achieve. Please rest assured that all your comments were well received and shared in details with all the Team for future training. Please accept our apology regarding the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My son and I have just got home from an incredibly disappointing stay at this property, a definite taint on the Holiday Inn name.

We regularly stay at beachfront resorts and this time definitely expected more -- better rooms and better service -- for the price we were paying for the two nights. Unfortunately we didn't have much time to look into this since we were booking last minute or we would've definitely been warned by previous posts regarding this horrible resort. Not to mention that we were at the resort for a special occasion and while we managed to enjoy Krabi, I will DEFINITELY not book a stay at this place again.

Long story short, HORRIBLE rooms, HORRIBLE staff, BAD SERVICE. Read on if you're curious why.

We were checked into a room in the new wing which was downright ridiculous. The new blocks were probably prepared in a rush as workers seemed not to be surprised every time we encountered trouble with the room. They impatiently explained that the rooms in the new wing still had teething problems and they had been working on complaints for THE PAST MONTH. I think for the price we paid it's a valid question to ask why rooms were being sold even when they were obviously not ready to take guests at this point. Recent reviews by other contributors have confirmed this. The flush in the bathroom never worked well, the whole bathroom smells like the sewer.

What's worse is that the bathroom is separated from the rest of the room by sliding doors. If the toilet were to malfunction, any waste water would be seeping out into the room -- a nightmare! The aircon in the room NEVER WORKED -- stuck at 27deg. You have to deal with a fan that even on the lowest speed is incredibly fast. AND makes irritating clicking noises. Aircon cannot be adjusted. I can safely say that ALL the rooms in these new blocks face the same problems since WE WERE MOVED THRICE, all to rooms in two of the main blocks, and faced the same problems in every single room.

My son is intellectually-challenged and was sick during this trip, making traveling with him not such an easy task. He usually enjoys good service in all other resorts we have stayed at. Unfortunately he was not able to enjoy this trip. On one night, we went back to our room and faced a blackout three seconds after we stepped in. All the lights went off. After we walked back to the front desk -- NOT A SHORT WALK -- the lady at the front desk appeared to make some adjustments to our keycards, and told us to walk back to try again. We did. Keep in mind I'm walking with my son who is feeling unwell and badly needed a rest. We had the same problem -- the lights would not turn on. A second long walk back to the front desk. It appeared that the front desk staff were well aware that we would be facing this problem -- they seemed to be gossiping and laughing among themselves. This time they sent someone with us to check. Obviously we faced the same problem. They called "engineers" to fix it. After waiting a while, I insisted on a change of room. They changed us to another room where the toilet smelled thrice as bad as the first. As with the other rooms, aircon did not work.

Besides these, the front desk staff ARE POORLY TRAINED, AND IMPOLITE. My daughters were booked into a resort two doors away, and since their brother was sick, my oldest daughter came over to assist me. She was met with INCREDIBLY RUDE front desk staff (the man who was there on both nights of our stay (8, 9 Jan) and on our checkout on 10 Jan. He rudely placed a paper and pen in front of her and insisted she write her name and room number down, while other guests were looking on. She explained that she was staying with her sisters and he maintained that if she was staying with my son and i, he would be checking our room late that night. Is this how staff treat guests?

Despite all the trouble we faced, I don't understand why we were never changed to a better room -- one that they seemingly gladly upgrade western guests to. We were moved constantly to similar rooms with the same bad sewage problem and bad ventilation. Upon checkout, the woman (Wai) at the front desk snapped rudely and cut me off when I nicely stated my thoughts about the stay.

WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAMYLL247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very sad to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations, this is most certainly not reflective of the high standards we aim to achieve. Please rest assured that all your comments were well received, taken seriously and shared in details with all the Team for future training. Please accept our apology regarding the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We weren’t so thrilled with this resort, which we felt was massively overpriced. I booked it in a panic as I was scared we would not be able to find anywhere to stay, after our agent Andaman Sky Adventures (thanks to them for excellent service, from pre-booking advice to in-country support) told me that the 4 star resorts of the beachfront were all full for our dates. There is nothing wrong with the Holiday Inn, but nothing much to write home about either and certainly not worth the money we had to pay. Thank goodness we only booked a single night here en route back to the airport (we also stayed at the Krabi LaPlaya resort and found that much better value)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back home went well and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were very sad to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations, this is most certainly not reflective of the high standards we aim to achieve. Please rest assured that all your comments were taken seriously and shared in details with all the Team for future training. Please accept our apology regarding the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regard,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel has been rebranded a Holiday Inn recently, there is a bit of works been done to improve the standards but overall it looks pretty nice. Nice pools, location is not on the main road and main beach but it's not a big issue, Ao nang is pretty small we always walked. The beach front is maybe not great, but going to the right is probably not terrible either. You will be spending time doing island hopping anyway. I was not a huge fan of the breakfast, pretty disorganised as well, we had to go around looking for a table ourselves almost every morning and in general quality and variety not great. Staff works well though

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodge79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Krabi and Hope your trip back to Tokyo was very fine,.Thank you for your kind comments and feedback following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall stay experience at the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. On the otherhand, our apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered during the breakfast time. I have shared your feedback in details with all the team and we conducted training on this matter. Thank you again for your kind comments and we do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing