We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent 10 days at the resort at the beginning of April and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given a room in one of the new wings which was both spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. We found all staff to be most helpful - attentive and polite whilst never overbearing.

The resort was very well maintained with three excellent pools, catering for both children and adults. Though it was a little difficult to get a sunbed around the main pool, as people tended to reserve them with towels very early. Breakfast was also very good and although we did not eat at the hotel the few snacks we had at the bar were also good.

The location of the hotel is superb. It was a ten minute stroll into the centre of Ao Nang. The range of local restaurants is excellent and the quality of the local food outstanding. We spent a few days at Phra Nang and Rayley beach which was reached by longtail boat - these boats could be caught from opposite the hotel. Well worth a visit! We also organised a couple of trips from the hotel which were well organised and reasonably priced.

We would certainly consider going back in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of the new block and the room was excellent - if we went again we may opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    716
    265
    82
    43
See reviews for
647
641
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Good! Is the word that best describes the Ao Nang Holiday Inn. Its a nice hotel, good service, clean rooms, nice pool and ok (just ok) food. But having visited more hotels on my trip to Thailand, there are just sooo many really good places. I enjoyed my 3 days at the Ao Nang Holiday Inn but just enjoyed other more. The beach, by the way, is a bit of a disappointment - huge and not really very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubos_Straw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back home went very well and thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A beautiful resort with wonderful swimming pools. Landscaped gardens contributes to the beauty of the premises. We only had two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Expect very friendly and attentive staff rendering excellent service. Well located opposite the beach (a very disappointing beach) and near many restaurants. We quickly settled for a great restaurant called The Sala Talay that are part of a brand new small shopping complex on the right hand side as you exit the hotel. The food is not only delicious but also hygienic (something quite rare in Thailand).
Our only complain was that the main swimming pool was used by children while they had two pools (one even with water chutes/slides) all for themselves.
Treat yourself to a swimming pool access room in the main wing. They are worth every penny! Just request the staff to get rid of those noisy kids in the pool. I believe they must not allowed anyone with children to occupy these rooms. There are similar pool access rooms available for them at the second swimming pool.
A great hotel...we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Get a swimming pool access room in the main wing. Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyman717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greeting from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Hotel which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 3 weeks in April 2014.
Overall, an excellent hotel:
1. Rooms: Spacious and well maintained. Faults we encountered were rapidly addressed by staff. The design (sliding door bathroom) can be kooky at times, but it works.
2. Service: very nice people, from the bartenders through the reception people, and the cleaning lady.
3. Facilities: kids absolutely love it. 3 water slides, 3 pools (one just for kids), and a kids club with a very friendly staff.
4. Maintenance: Thailand is a rough place to keep a hotel running, and the people here do a wonderful job.
5. Breakfast: let's put it this way-- if you come to Thailand for the coffee, you have a problem. As expected, the coffee is terrible and we had to go get proper coffee from the Srisuksant Cafe next door. It does get crowded, but not so bad as some of the other comments.
6. Hotel restaurant: good food a la carte, avoid the buffet-- it's just too expensive to justify.

If I do have to nitpick, two things bothered me:
1. the public restrooms need more frequent sprucing up. The pool side W/C gets pretty hairy, as does the one by the breakfast room in the morning.
2. We tried to book a late check out for the entire 3 weeks but only managed to finalize on the last day. There must be a workaround for this....

Overall, a great experience, and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greetings from Holiday Krabi, Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back home with the kids went well. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all the team.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Ben,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 9 nights in April and over Thai New year celebrations. The hotel is excellent, the location is perfect. In a quiet part of Ao Nang but just a 10/15 minute walk or 2 minute tuk tuk into the town center. I found the staff all very good and always willing to help. The grounds and the pool area of the hotel are paradise. No problems getting a sun bed. The pool bar was always staffed and no problem getting a drink, happy hour very good value.
Overall if i returned to Ao Nang I would stay here again, from my experiences of many parts of Thailand this hotel is as good as it gets and must be the top choice for this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParkenderEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. It's really wonderful to start my day with a fabulous feedback like yours. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, very rewarding. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. I had proudly shared your comments with all the team.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

this Holiday inn is amazing - when you arrive and see the lobby you will understand.The rooms are massive and the staff were lovely.
Good for families/couples/anybody.
The breakfast buffet is really good - lots of choice.
The pool and bars are good for families too.
Location is amazing - shops and restaurants nearby - and just over the road is the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great feedback on TripAdvisor.
I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, very rewarding. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. I had proudly shared your comments with all the team.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel with good and friendly service. However located alittle far from the town centre. Dining area is small. Make sure you go early to avoid queueing for a table for breakfast. Tour desk is available. Booked a jungle trek tour that was fun

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cedswsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great feedback on TripAdvisor.
I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed over-all your stay with us, It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. I had proudly shared your comments with all the team.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing