We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for nothing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thanks for nothing”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I got nothing bad to say about the Hotels Rooms, Location or the Pool. The Hotel is very poorly run. Unqualified Supervisors and rud Front desk Staff. The Breakfast is a joke. There are a couple of Breakfast places right across the Street that saved every morning. Will never come again and not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am sorry that your stay with us has fallen short of your expectations. All of your feedback is valid and well received and I look forward to discussing these points further with my team. If you are planning another visit to Phuket, please stay in touch with me directly and I will be very happy to assist in making the most appropriate recommendations to best suit your reservation requirements.

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    719
    267
    84
    44
See reviews for
656
646
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great stay, amazing breakfast! ... Had a variety to pick from... Great customer service too! .. However upon check in, we only had 2 queen single beds in our room, and there were 3 of us, so they had to set up an extra rollaway, but they were pretty quick in sorting this out! This resort is across the road from the beach and only a 5-10 min walk to the shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here for the 3 nights! We noticed this was a very family friendly place, on Easter Sunday (NZ time) they had a Easter bunny coming around the tables at breakfast, handing out Easter eggs to the little ones, which I thought was quite cute, especially for Thailand!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Greeting from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
We are deeply touched by the way you describe our Resort from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Just had 4 nights there, we stayed in the modern rooms which were ideal and especially for what we paid. Great location and ideal for families with small kids. It's not the most modern of hotels but It's well maintained and clean and I found the staff very friendly. Breakfast is good beach just across the road, shops close by and taxis waiting outside if required. We stayed in some amazing hotels during out trip but this one reminded me of being in a Florida hotel (very USA) style. There are better hotels out there but I felt it ticked our box on this occasion.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kev1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Kev,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the best place to send a family, the swimming pool for the children keeps them amused for hours, lots of water slides, and the pool was right in front of the family room, so while we sat on our private sun bed or outside table and chairs we could just watch and relax. The family room was clean and spacious with two seperate rooms, kids had their own bathroom and tv, which made us really happy. Buffet breakfast catered for all, this place I would go back to again. Only down side was the staff are not all that friendly.

Room Tip: If you have two children book the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Johanne,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back with the family went well.
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. Very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with the family, I was very proud to share your fabulous feedback with all the team.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights; never again! We have previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Patong Beach Phuket and loved it, so we were both looking forward to our visit here. Whilst I cannot complain about the actual hotel or the wonderful pool or even the location, the hotel is very badly run. There is no shortage of staff but they appear to have no direction or supervision. The majority of the staff are aged less than 30 years of age and whilst this in itself is not a problem they seriously lack experience and guidance.
Breakfast was a daily reflection of this. Despite there being plenty of staff in the general breakfast area, I had to clear and lay up a table 9 mornings out of 12. Every day there was either a shortage of: fruit juice glasses, or plates, or bread for toast, or fresh bananas, or hot water for tea/coffee, or milk, or tea spoons, nothing was ever topped up and the young staff just stood around watching. When they were asked for anything they just shrugged and said it either wasn't available or they made a half hearted effort to provide. The biggest irony was they all wore sports shirts emblazoned with "Stay Relaxed". Well they certainly were! Unfortunately it was the customers that were really agitated, angry and tense at the staff's laid back "Stay Relaxed" attitude. They desperately needed somebody in charge to direct them, top items up and ensure the customers were relaxed.
On another occasion we had room service. Our meal was delivered about 8pm and we were told to leave the dirty plates outside of our room. The problem with this was we had a ground floor room exposed to the gardens. Any food leftovers would have likely attracted night time wild life. So we put the plates out first thing in the morning. At 7pm the following evening the plates were still there and I had to ask at reception for someone to remove them!
Further, we wrote 3 postcards to elderly relatives. When I asked at reception if I could purchase stamps, I was told to hand over the relevant postage and that the hotel would post the cards for me. The money and my cards were then put into a drawer. Perhaps not unsurprisingly none of the 3 postcards ever arrived? Now I'm not suggesting for one minute that the hotel staff were responsible for this but based on all the previous laxidasical attitudes I cannot but help wonder?
The Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach Krabi is a nice hotel with plenty of staff. Unfortunately they desperately need experienced managers or supervisors that can direct these staff to ensure that it is the customers that "Stay Relaxed" and not the staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gary,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Krabi as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the hotel and the service.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2014 with my family including my 11 month old baby. Brilliant for kids, slides, kids club and the staff are brilliant. I read a couple of bad reviews regarding the reception staff, do not listen to these they couldn't have been more helpful and promptly dealt with anything we asked including new bedding at 10.30pm as our baby was sick! Only one issue for me here.., the loud music over the road that plays until 11.45pm. It kept me awake but didn't bother any of my family so just me being a light sleeper! would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielleclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greeting from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
We are deeply touched by the way you describe our Resort from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent 10 days at the resort at the beginning of April and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given a room in one of the new wings which was both spacious and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. We found all staff to be most helpful - attentive and polite whilst never overbearing.

The resort was very well maintained with three excellent pools, catering for both children and adults. Though it was a little difficult to get a sunbed around the main pool, as people tended to reserve them with towels very early. Breakfast was also very good and although we did not eat at the hotel the few snacks we had at the bar were also good.

The location of the hotel is superb. It was a ten minute stroll into the centre of Ao Nang. The range of local restaurants is excellent and the quality of the local food outstanding. We spent a few days at Phra Nang and Rayley beach which was reached by longtail boat - these boats could be caught from opposite the hotel. Well worth a visit! We also organised a couple of trips from the hotel which were well organised and reasonably priced.

We would certainly consider going back in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of the new block and the room was excellent - if we went again we may opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing