We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

great place to stay in the area - though Krabi as a whole is not the place for young single people - you'll be surrounded with honeymooners and families/children.
the pools are gorgeous, and just across the road are the longtail boats to take to get to Railay Beach etc. Saw the most amazing sunsets in this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
We are deeply touched by the way you describe our Resort from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Geneal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

This stay made me come back to TripAdvisor to continue writing reviews!! Simply because it gave me the much needed break!!

Travelled to Krabi on the spur of the moment.. got my tickets real cheap :p

Lets get to the hotel.

I booked it through Agoda and got it quite cheap RM499/pax for 3 nights (inclusive of tax). Well maybe not that cheap.. But let me give you a breakdown of why it is worth a splurge.

LOCATION : PERFECT!! It's located along the Ao Nang beach. Facing the beach and there are many souvenir shops, restaurants, coffee joints and convenient store within 2 minutes to 45 minutes walk (depending on what u want - McDonalds will take you 45 mins :))

SLEEP QUALITY : EXCELLENT!! I just knock out each time my head hits the pillow...! And it's a pretty quiet surroundings so no loud noises to keep you awake.

CLEANLINESS : NO COMPLAINTS! All clean sheets and floors and surroundings.

SERVICE : GREAT. Polite staffs and attends to all request.

FACILITIES : GREAT pools!

To sum it up, it is a great place to stay with friends or family for an UTMOST RELAXING HOLIDAY!

To sum it up it's a great place to stay

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank sharm_hippo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We are deeply touched by the way you describe our Resort from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Geneal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I got nothing bad to say about the Hotels Rooms, Location or the Pool. The Hotel is very poorly run. Unqualified Supervisors and rud Front desk Staff. The Breakfast is a joke. There are a couple of Breakfast places right across the Street that saved every morning. Will never come again and not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am sorry that your stay with us has fallen short of your expectations. All of your feedback is valid and well received and I look forward to discussing these points further with my team. If you are planning another visit to Phuket, please stay in touch with me directly and I will be very happy to assist in making the most appropriate recommendations to best suit your reservation requirements.

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great stay, amazing breakfast! ... Had a variety to pick from... Great customer service too! .. However upon check in, we only had 2 queen single beds in our room, and there were 3 of us, so they had to set up an extra rollaway, but they were pretty quick in sorting this out! This resort is across the road from the beach and only a 5-10 min walk to the shops and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay here for the 3 nights! We noticed this was a very family friendly place, on Easter Sunday (NZ time) they had a Easter bunny coming around the tables at breakfast, handing out Easter eggs to the little ones, which I thought was quite cute, especially for Thailand!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Greeting from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
We are deeply touched by the way you describe our Resort from its ambiance to its location and most especially, the service that we have rendered for you during your stay here with us. Each of your compliments will be handed over to every department as a motivation to better give every guest the excellent service that you deserve.

We are definitely looking forward for your future stay here with us.

Yours sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Geneal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Just had 4 nights there, we stayed in the modern rooms which were ideal and especially for what we paid. Great location and ideal for families with small kids. It's not the most modern of hotels but It's well maintained and clean and I found the staff very friendly. Breakfast is good beach just across the road, shops close by and taxis waiting outside if required. We stayed in some amazing hotels during out trip but this one reminded me of being in a Florida hotel (very USA) style. There are better hotels out there but I felt it ticked our box on this occasion.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kev1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Kev,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of our Hotel. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the best place to send a family, the swimming pool for the children keeps them amused for hours, lots of water slides, and the pool was right in front of the family room, so while we sat on our private sun bed or outside table and chairs we could just watch and relax. The family room was clean and spacious with two seperate rooms, kids had their own bathroom and tv, which made us really happy. Buffet breakfast catered for all, this place I would go back to again. Only down side was the staff are not all that friendly.

Room Tip: If you have two children book the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Johanne,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back with the family went well.
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our Resort which you have shared with us on Trip Advisor. Very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with the family, I was very proud to share your fabulous feedback with all the team.
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights; never again! We have previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Patong Beach Phuket and loved it, so we were both looking forward to our visit here. Whilst I cannot complain about the actual hotel or the wonderful pool or even the location, the hotel is very badly run. There is no shortage of staff but they appear to have no direction or supervision. The majority of the staff are aged less than 30 years of age and whilst this in itself is not a problem they seriously lack experience and guidance.
Breakfast was a daily reflection of this. Despite there being plenty of staff in the general breakfast area, I had to clear and lay up a table 9 mornings out of 12. Every day there was either a shortage of: fruit juice glasses, or plates, or bread for toast, or fresh bananas, or hot water for tea/coffee, or milk, or tea spoons, nothing was ever topped up and the young staff just stood around watching. When they were asked for anything they just shrugged and said it either wasn't available or they made a half hearted effort to provide. The biggest irony was they all wore sports shirts emblazoned with "Stay Relaxed". Well they certainly were! Unfortunately it was the customers that were really agitated, angry and tense at the staff's laid back "Stay Relaxed" attitude. They desperately needed somebody in charge to direct them, top items up and ensure the customers were relaxed.
On another occasion we had room service. Our meal was delivered about 8pm and we were told to leave the dirty plates outside of our room. The problem with this was we had a ground floor room exposed to the gardens. Any food leftovers would have likely attracted night time wild life. So we put the plates out first thing in the morning. At 7pm the following evening the plates were still there and I had to ask at reception for someone to remove them!
Further, we wrote 3 postcards to elderly relatives. When I asked at reception if I could purchase stamps, I was told to hand over the relevant postage and that the hotel would post the cards for me. The money and my cards were then put into a drawer. Perhaps not unsurprisingly none of the 3 postcards ever arrived? Now I'm not suggesting for one minute that the hotel staff were responsible for this but based on all the previous laxidasical attitudes I cannot but help wonder?
The Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach Krabi is a nice hotel with plenty of staff. Unfortunately they desperately need experienced managers or supervisors that can direct these staff to ensure that it is the customers that "Stay Relaxed" and not the staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Gary,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Krabi as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the hotel and the service.

We really thank you for recommending our Hotel to other reviewers and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#21 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £96 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi’s best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun. Our Family Experience is second to none in the local area with wide a range of room options to suit your family size and budget. All children are given Kid’s Club membership and our activities program provides daily changing in-door and out-doors options. The kid’s pool is the highlight with fountains and 4 water slides to suit every age. Paid babysitting services are also available. Couples will be pampered in our exclusive adult-only Couples Wing with private pool and premium amenities. Discover direct pool access rooms, large balconies, ocean views and much more. A private swim-up pool bar offers daily Happy Hour and a range of easy dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing