We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not exclusif”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good but not exclusif”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

A nice place with a great pool aera and for a very good price. Don't book the breakfast its absolutely nothing special - outside the resort you will find better possibilities and much tastier and cheaper.

Room Tip: TAke a room with pool access or sea view otherwise you look in a not very nice garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest, Hope your trip back home went well and greetings from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi. Best Regards, Elyes Ben Brahim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    697
    259
    82
    43
See reviews for
627
629
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We looked online for different hotels and picked Holiday Inn. I love the poolside where you can just come out from your room and into the pool.
Breakfast there is awesome, american and local Thai breakfast. Beach is just across the road, lovely sunset to see in the evening.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms by the main pool area, there is a pool bar you can enjoy drinks there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest, Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and Wow, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi. Best Regards, Elyes Ben Brahim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

When I reach at holiday inn the receptionist was friendly plus the cheak in to the hotel was fast. The room was clean plus big and the cleaner did the room everyday. The breakfast was good and the swimming pool was nice. The location of the hotel was good Cause it's was in the middle of the tourist place. There was the taxi outside and it's cost 60bath to go to the center Where you can find food and pubs. Overall the hotel is really good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Holiday Inn Krabi for our honey moon from 11th May 2014 till 16th May 2014. Below was our experience about the Property, Its staff, food and service.

Property : The resort is spread across old and new building with two swimming pool. We were accommodated in Premium Pool side view on 2nd floor. Room was clean and swanky as we were residing in the new building. There were no special or complimentary arrangements from hotel despite knowing that we were on our honey moon, a bit downer there. The plus point was the free wifi, which helped us stay connected with outside world. The room was also equipped with an LCD TV and a DVD player which we never used :)

Staff: The staff at the hotel was superb (except for a rude incident, which I will highlight later). I still remember their friendly faces with a smile while greeting us during the breakfast. I must compliment the two guys at the bar alongside the pool, they were very professional with their service.

Food: Me and my wife regretted being a vegetarian in Thailand. No good vegetarian option in the restaurant menu. The only saving grace was the breakfast which had loads of varieties in fruits and breads. I strongly recommend a decent vegetarian menu to the GM. The bar counter was decent with limited options in cocktails.

Service: Rating the over all service 4 stars out of 5. There is some scope of improvements with regards to food and further improvement in service.

And finally, the small rude incident that we faced on our penultimate day of stay. It was a leisure day for us with no schedule trips, hence we decided to stay at hotel and enjoy the day, also it was raining a bit. We decided to hit the pool, after enjoying the beverages at the bar we went back to our room. The hotel provides two complimentary bottles of packaged water per day. As we were in our room the entire day two bottles were not sufficient. After the consumption of first two bottles, we called up the reception for a refill and even told them to charge us for the same, we didn't want to consume the water from Mini bar as we were a bit skeptical about its tenure of being there. Despite of our repeated requests, we were provided with just one extra bottle of water. I also informed the reception to charge me of the bottles they are sending, but in vain. Finally, we had to consume the water from Mini Bar.

This was our experience of staying at Holiday Inn Krabi. :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yashpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back home went very well and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services.
Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was the most memorable one. Holiday inn has lots to offer. Everything was so good. Our rooms were at the best location ... Poolside fun was amazing . The kids zone was the best out omf sll . Kids hd the best time of thr life.. Thnx & wish u luck always... Highly recommnded hotel

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ratna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and Wow, I love your feedback.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a quick R&R trip to Krabi at the end of May. Stayed in a king-bed pool access room.

Pros :
(1) Clean Rooms
Again this is the most important yardstick of any hotel and nothing to complain here. Snap shots of the room included

(2) Great Service
What stood out was the great service from the staff. They did everything promptly and with a smile. And two staff in particular were stand out for us, Firstly was Smile who was on duty at the buffet breakfast, after just a day she remembered our coffee preference for a latte, she would bring one to us after we were seated the next 2 mornings. Ya from house-keeping not only did she clean up the room great, she left some of the most amazing towel art, with towels in the shape of swans and so forth the days we were there. Forgot to take photos of them.

(3) Complimentary Internet
Something every hotel should be providing

Cons / Point of Contention :
(1) Location
Depending on personal preference, the location of the property can be an issue. It is easily a 15-20 minutes walk to reach the main streets of Ao Nang Town where most of the restaurants and shops are. It isn't far to walk and it is pleasant walk especially in the evening. Or it is a THB30/pax if you prefer to take a tuk-tuk. However on the left and right as you exit the property they are quite a few eateries and also a mini-mart is just outside the hotel. So if you want to be in the heart of Ao Nang Town, the location might be a bit of a down side.

Conclusion :
Had a great trip to Krabi and a great stay, enjoyed myself and the service from the staff made it all the better. The distant from Ao Nang town didn't bothered me personally. Likely will stay here again if we come back to Krabi / Ao Nang

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TongHwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Tripadvisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the hotel’s products, facilities and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It’s always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel on your next visit to Krabi.

With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stay at this hotel for my 1st & 2nd day, enjoy a lot at the swimmimg pool. I move to mercure (also 4 star) on the third day (of course Mercure is just half of the price of Holiday Inn but trust me Mercure cannot beat Holiday Inn in terms of location and environment).

Nice hotel, nice landscape and new room with lots of space at new wing. Very nice swimming pool with an island bar at new wing swimming pool ; if you prefer quiet area go to the old wing swimming pool which is just next to it.

Kids must be loving it as they have slides and activities at the swimming pool.

One disadvantage is that it is very far from Aonang town-aout 30 minutes walking to the town for shoppings and our prefered massage center.Thus,we go very often to the Wangsai Seafood restaurant which is just accross the road to eat our lunch and dinner (price of the food similar to Malaysia) but you get to eat authentic Thai food which is good.

Overall, recommend to stay for family with kids. You may change hotel at later to Aonang town (i will recommend Aonang Villa Resort) for your shopping and massage.

Tips: Book directly from the hotel website, you will get 2000Baht food voucher which can cover one night ala carte dinner and free cocktails per person.

Room Tip: choose the swim up room so you can jump directly to the swimming pool from your room balcony; or le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WinnieNg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful familly stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services.
Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing