We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Great little hotel ,the quiet side of Ao Nang beach.Close to food,drinks ,shopping and entertainment. Had five days there at the end of October completely chilled and relaxed , just the end of the rainy season but didn't matter as the showers cooled things down.Room was a grand deluxe nice and large ,big shower and seperate bath.The only thing to look out for is the mosquitoes ,you can't leave balcony doors open just take a can of repellant.Will recommend to friends and family

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LOLL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2009

We stayed at the Sala Talay in a pool access room. Firstly let me say the room was clean & modern but it has got problems and for a resort which is now twelve months old should have been sorted. There are no hand rails to assist you in and out of the pool. The stairs have been built sideways, however the verandah overhangs half of the stairs so it is extremely difficult to get in and out of the pool. The wooden verandah is extremely slippery when wet and the blue grouting in the pool is transferring the colour onto your skin, one little man had white board shorts and I bet his mum was pleased with all the blue dye on them. You are provided with wooden sun lounges on your verandah, however you are not provided with a mattress for your sun lounges, so you are laying on wooden slats (most uncomfortable) yet the sun lounges for everyone else to use around the pool area has a mattress.

Breakfast, where do i start. It is without doubt the worst breakfast i have been offered in all my travels in Thailand and i certainly expected more from a four and half star rated resort. The buffet consists of cereal, fruit, bread, crossiants, yoghurt, juice and salad. The waiter brings you a menu to choose from should you want a cooked breakfast, and in the four breakfasts that we ordered, they got the order correct once. i thought i would play it safe with a waffle, well it was pre cooked and i watched in horror as it came out of the microwave, cling wrap firmly glued to the plate which they then had to pick of the waffle and then they delivered half the waffle to the table with maple syrup and it was a piece of cardboard. Coffee, huge mugs arrive at the table with two inches of coffee in the bottom of them. Menu states muesli, strawberry yoghurt, danish, never saw it once.

i requested reception to book a taxi for a departure to the airport, she refused proceeded to tell me it was $800 baht to use the resorts vehicle and that they have insurance.

We are easily pleased, love the Thai people and are very patient, but the management need to address some issues as the service just was not up to standard, and we will not be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paturs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Loved every second of it. Get the pool access rooms as they're well worth the extra money. I was amazed at how friendly the staff are and the rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Stayed for 2 nights in at Sala Talay in a pool access room. It was wonderful to have the pool just outside the room. Room was decorated with polished concrete and dark wood. Not the standard decoration but I really liked it. Bed was OK. Flatscreen TV with cable channels and free wireless Internet was a big plus.
Breakfast was not spectacular but good. You can order omelettes etc. Restaurant for lunch/dinner was nice with good food and very friendly staff.
The Hotel is located just outside central Ao Nang. 2 minutes by tuk tuk or 10 minutes walk to shopping and dining.
Alltogether a very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 5 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £120 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi’s best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun. Our Family Experience is second to none in the local area with wide a range of room options to suit your family size and budget. All children are given Kid’s Club membership and our activities program provides daily changing in-door and out-doors options. The kid’s pool is the highlight with fountains and 4 water slides to suit every age. Paid babysitting services are also available. Couples will be pampered in our exclusive adult-only Couples Wing with private pool and premium amenities. Discover direct pool access rooms, large balconies, ocean views and much more. A private swim-up pool bar offers daily Happy Hour and a range of easy dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing