We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotspot”
Review of Aonang Smile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Smile Hotel
Ranked #13 of 125 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotspot”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel for 3 nights. Good location. Ao Nang beach around 2-3 minutes walking distance. Muslim food just around the corner. Nearby shopping attraction. Arrived the hotel by bike from Malaysia. The best thing your bike will park in front of the lobby area. Very spacious room with king bed. Aircond & hot shower working very well. Just a little comment for improvement. Adding a kettle in the room will be good for the guest. The mattress is quit hard a bit. Some guess will be not comfortable with condition. As a conclusion, this hotel is very good for the budget traveller with price, location & facility. Will be stay here again if I come again at Ao Nang, Krabi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizamzainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    91
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
93
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We had booked to stay 3 nights but extended our stay.

The room was large with a very comfy bed plus duvet. Air con was good. The wifi worked well - best time is midday when I could watch series online. The balcony was great and the view of the sea and the street made for great relaxation and people watching.

The shower water wasn't hot and the balcony door didn't lock very well. A suggestion for improvement would be a kettle in the room.

The hotel had free to use beach mats, hats, umbrellas and beach toys, which was great.

The staff were plesant and helpful although kept laughing at us.

If you are going to stay here pay the extra for the balcony rooms on a higher floor, it makes a difference especially if you are caught in the monsoon rains for 36 hours or more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkladyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Easygoing, quiet, relaxed, slightly off the noise main road. Best imaginable hotel for under $20 night. Free wifi included. I've paid double in most places in Thailand and the hotels were not this functional.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas812312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very good/excellent. No complaints about this place in any way. Its a family run place, so you do get close personal attention. Aircon and fridge with free water daily - as is the case with a lot of places in Phuket. Wifi works. You pay a little to use their computers. Good central location,just a few minutes walk to beach and lots of restaurants nearby. Restaurant serves good breakfast. Free use of umbrellas,beach mats and hats for your trips to the beaches/islands. And you can also drink cheap beer from their fridge at reception.
Overall very good value for money - no wonder it was nearly always full when we were there.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs on the right side are brighter. Ground floor rooms a bit darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a pleasant stay in Smile Hotel this May 11 - 13. Their staffs are really friendly and helpful. Budget hotel but 5 stars service. They do provide free mat, hat, umbrella etc, that's really thoughtful. Walking distance to beach and shop lot nearby, 7-11, Starbucks, McDonald etc. Very satisfied stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChianYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niederkruechten, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

So I have just spent a week in Krabi and I wasnt dissapointed. The hotel was exactly what it said on th tin! Clean room with a towel change every day and fresh water. I stayed 6 nights and my sheets werent changed but as it was only me it wasnt a big deal. It did say the room had a kettle but didnt and although I was looking forward to a nice cuppa I wasnt sad enough to complain. The staff were friendly enough but didnt blow me away like the other reviews said and even though I expressed interest in tours they didnt really help me sort anything. For the money I was very very happy as location was ace and the room was big and clean, I would definately stay here again as I know the standard to expect and it did not exceed or dissapoint my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate84_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Had an excellent experience in Ao Nang and Smile hotel. The staff is the freandliest and always smiling bunch. Location right in the centre, close to restaurants, stands and the famous Mr Cock's Street Bar! :). Many tours to be bought at the hotel reception with bottom prices. All the best to this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uros Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 108 in Ao Nang
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#36 of 108 in Ao Nang
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#56 of 108 in Ao Nang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Smile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Smile Hotel

Property: Aonang Smile Hotel
Address: 23/4 Moo 2, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Smile Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Smile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Smile Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing