We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!”

Sitti Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 279 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Hillerod, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We came to this restaurant because we thought they had Danish items in the menucard, as mentioned here on Tripadvisor. But none of these items were to be found anywhere on the menu! They had only a few items available, but neither ribbensandwich or frikallesandwich or hotdog were available when we came by.

We were also extremely surprised by the high price level, we had a Tuna Sandwich, Spaghetti Bolognaise and a spicy soup, for that we had 1 cola and 1 bottled water. And that set us back 600 baht! You can easily find these items much cheaper in this area, which is full of restaurants of any kind.

Employees were very nice and extremely attentive though - restaurant seemed empty through the evening, which might be the reason for the high prices?

All in all, huge disappointment, we expected something much better and special. But this is just another average restaurant for tourists in Ao Nang.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomasloewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    51
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great place to have breakfast or lunch.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

It's located on a corner of the shopping street near the beach. The prices are good in compare to the quality of the food. I had a ham/cheese sandwich for breakfast and a hamburger for lunch. The burger was on a nice ciabatta although the meat was a bit dry. But overall it was a good burger. Service was average, but the served us a new sandwich wen the found out the sandwich of my girlfriend was without cheese. We did not even noticed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamsoniteTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly Pancakes!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This review is long overdue since our (the husband and I) visit to Sitti dates back to the last week of December 2012. However it must be written because not writing about the Sitti pancakes would be criminal (Depriving the world of the divine, luscious and absolutely lip smacking food!!). We arrived at Sitti through TripAdvisor, but didn't really get the first two orders right. One was a very forgettable Thai dish with noodles and vegetables thrown in a slightly gooey way, all of which had an unusually terrible smell and taste. The Bruschetta wasn't anything to write home about either.
But I am grateful to the girl sitting next to us for ordering a pancake. It looked so good from a distance, we instantly ordered the same. And to say that we we were surprised would be an understatement. The pancake had two layers with stuffing in between the layers. I had ordered mango fruit pancake and such a delightful combination it was that I couldn't stop myself after the first dig into it. For only 65bahts, this is not just a steal, it's like winning a food lottery!
We went there again for breakfast the next morning and believe me, it felt like heaven all over again. Though the layers are thicker, they are cooked to perfection and almost melt in your mouth. It could definitely be meal by itself with a few drinks and you can make meal of it because they serve it all day long!!
A drip to Ao Nang would be incomplete without a dig into Sitti's pancakes! So please drop by!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nehadhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food horrible service”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

There were 6 in our group and one of us was Thai... We gave our orders in both English and Thai to make sure that they got them correct, but they didn't... out of our 6 orders they only got 1 correct and 1 member of our party didn't get anything... we waited for them to bring her burger out and when we complained they said they were out of hamburger meat... We had to walk do to McDonalds to get her a burger... The worst part was that there was an extra charge on the ticket that we refused to pay... the manager became belligerent when we refused to pay... The food was excellent though... The best burger I've had in Thailand... Wish I could give them 5 stars, but the service was that bad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanstonHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location but average food for its prices”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Very good location as it is at near the beach and a longtail boat pier. Food was average for the prices. Lack of breakfast cafes during early hours limited our choices. You can find better breakfast cafe along the shops facing the beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RanaldK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitti Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Sitti Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing