We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and no fuss.”

Sitti Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 264 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and no fuss.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

The lady who owns this cafe knows how to cook.
There is a simple selection of both Thai and international food but please try her Thai food, not only is it delicious the portion sizes will make any hungry traveller happy.
Her Thai green curry is one of my favourite meals here although I am working through her Thai menu so that may change by the end of the week!
The location may not suit all as Sitti cafe is a small place sat on the corner of the busy walking street (very small walking street) in Ao Nang but if your looking to avoid the gang pressing attitude of some of the other restaurants in the area and are happy to watch life go by whilst eating good food this is a superb spot.
Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rods-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    7
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steep price but food was good”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Seafood and pineapple fried rice was good but pad thai was so so only. the price was quite pricey compared to other restaurants but they open really early.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cursebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Felt so lucky we found this place!!:)”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Good quality food for a cheap price!!!:) My friend and I tried the phad thai, fries rice with chicken and cashew nuts, pad see ew, and massan coconut milk curry. All dishes were tasty! And I totally loved the mango shakes!!! Whenever my friend and I had trouble finding a new restaurant that looked good with reasonable prices, we came here! I totally would recommend you this place for good Thai food!!:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janejhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We came to this restaurant because we thought they had Danish items in the menucard, as mentioned here on Tripadvisor. But none of these items were to be found anywhere on the menu! They had only a few items available, but neither ribbensandwich or frikallesandwich or hotdog were available when we came by.

We were also extremely surprised by the high price level, we had a Tuna Sandwich, Spaghetti Bolognaise and a spicy soup, for that we had 1 cola and 1 bottled water. And that set us back 600 baht! You can easily find these items much cheaper in this area, which is full of restaurants of any kind.

Employees were very nice and extremely attentive though - restaurant seemed empty through the evening, which might be the reason for the high prices?

All in all, huge disappointment, we expected something much better and special. But this is just another average restaurant for tourists in Ao Nang.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomasloewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great place to have breakfast or lunch.”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

It's located on a corner of the shopping street near the beach. The prices are good in compare to the quality of the food. I had a ham/cheese sandwich for breakfast and a hamburger for lunch. The burger was on a nice ciabatta although the meat was a bit dry. But overall it was a good burger. Service was average, but the served us a new sandwich wen the found out the sandwich of my girlfriend was without cheese. We did not even noticed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamsoniteTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitti Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Sitti Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing