We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central, lovely staff”
Review of Zabava Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zabava Guest House
Ranked #19 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the Seaweed room, and although we thought the room was a little dark and a little on the expensive side for what it was (it was high season though) we enjoyed our stay here. the staff were just gorgeous, yes they have limited english, but Thailand is not an English speaking country! We found the staff to know exactly what we were asking for regardless! the location is great and so close to shopping, restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicity77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

hi everyone,

i deff would recommend Zabava Guesthouse to anyone who is planning to stay near the beach and in the center of ao Nang! the guesthouse is directly behind the main street behind the restaurants. its also a 20 sec walk from the beach 10 sec from the mainstreet and shops. if you are on a budget then this is a very cheap and good Place to live and Clean. the room is spacous and Clean, u got air con, safe, hot water, fridge, tv,drinking water wifi for free and rooms are cleaned everyday for 500 baht a day. the staff is really nice and helpful. u got laundry service for a small amount. the only thing that wanted more often were the bedsheets to changed everyday, but that could be changed upon request. the guesthouse is behind the "Bollywood" indian restaurant. i deff would go there once again. thank you Zabava for Everything! best regards from Benjamin & Diya =)

Room Tip: take the first room, number 10 i guess its on the ground however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have just stayed at Zabava Guest House and contrary to other people I did not have a problem finding it at all. Funny enough even taxi drivers argue with you that there is no such place called Zabava and i believe it has been called 'Aloha' before. It is located in a small lane behind the main strip/beach road, the best marker to look for is Bollywood Indian restaurant, then turn into the little lane.
Very convenient location in walking distance to all shops, restaurants, beach and long tail boat departure points.

I stayed in the Deluxe blue room, the only room that has got a balcony and what clever marketing probably would sell as ocean glimpses ;). The room is tastefully furnished and absolutely huge (other places would sell this as a suite) with all the amenities you would not necessary expect from am guest house such as air con, fridge, kettle, safe, tv, free bottled water, coffee, tea and little bisquits every day.
There is enough storage in a kind of dressing area in front of the bathroom and the room comes with a king size bed, little writing desk and extra sofa. Another plus are the plentiful power points to charge your devices such as mobile phones, computers etc. The free wifi works excellent day and night.
The room gets cleaned every day and you also get fresh towels dailynot necessary something to take for granted even in better rated hotels.

The owner Gyp can be found at reception between 9 am and 6 pm and she is a very friendly lady although with limited english but she is making every effort to help you. During low season you can negotiate a price of 700 Baht per night if you stay for a few days.Breakfast is not included in the price but there are plenty of options nearby.

In short this is an excellent choice for someone who travels on a budget, wants to be close to everything and does not need amenities such as a pool.

Room Tip: Choose the blue room, the only one with balcony. A bit more expensive but absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed a few nights at Zabava guest house. After having read the other reviews, I was actually a bit disappointed on arrival by the look of the guesthouse and the alley it's located in. Our room was Seaweed (the green room from the pictures). It's located on the ground floor just behind the reception, but with an outside entrance. It was bigger than expected and has hotel amenities like AC, fridge, water boiler, safe... so it's quite convenient.
The bathroom is indeed much more simple. Both were very humid. I couldn't dry our swimsuit in 24h, even with AirCon. Despite the not well closing windows we hardly got any mosquitoes inside.
It was very clean, but we had to ask for a second bed sheet as there was only the bottom one on the bed with a blanket (not so usual in a hot country).
The location is indeed meters from the beach, so very convenient if you don't want to rent a scooter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breizh_et_Clochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GypJib, ผู้จัดการ at Zabava Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013
Google Translation

ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อเสนอแนะ ทางโรงแรมได้รับทราบและตระหนักถึงปัญหาห้องพักอับ จึงได้ทำการแก้ไขปัญหาดังกล่าวนี้แล้ว เพื่อประโยชน์สูงสุดของลูกค้าที่เข้าพักต่อไป

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We came across this hotel while strolling the boardwalk along the beach at Ao Nang and wanted a place convenient to the shops, bars, restaurants and ferries, and wouldn't you know, it doesn't get much better of a location than Zabava!

We were greeted by Sam who is very friendly, as is the other staff and upon seeing the room with AC, wi-fi, a safe and clean accommodations we knew it was right for us. The bathroom was a little small, as in, the shower sprayed on the toilet (could have just been our room) so be prepared for that...otherwise the value for what we paid for was astonishingly good. They also have laundry services for extra. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no pool, fitness center but I couldn't remove the boxes checked fyi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

The rooms are value, clean and comfortable. King size bed, in room safe and fridge. The furniture were new. It's quiet her and relexing. Overall a great place to stay as long as you're forewarned.
And if you are looking for a clean, modern stylist, reasonable price, there is one.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chsaowalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The best part of Zabava guest house is the location, its just 20 meters from the beach, near to shopping area, restaurants, grocery stall, street stall and etc. In summary near to everything. The room is beautiful, big space and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuttichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#68 of 111 in Ao Nang
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 111 in Ao Nang
239 reviews
0 mi away
Aonang Eco Inn
Aonang Eco Inn
#9 of 144 in Ao Nang
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Home
Ao Nang Beach Home
#57 of 135 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zabava Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zabava Guest House

Address: 245/19 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £24 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zabava Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Zabava Guest House is ideally situated in Ao Nang; one of the city's most popular locales. Only 26.7 Km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Ao Nang, Railay, Nopparathara Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zabava Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zabava Guest House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing