We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, bad service”
Review of Casa Luna

Casa Luna
Ranked #182 of 274 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pizza, bad service”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Albeit it was a fairly busy dinner time on a Sunday evening, however June is not considered as the high season in Aonang, yet the lady (most likely the manager) who took our order was fairly rude. After ordering our food, she asked for the drinks order, we asked for a large bottle of mineral water to be shared. The lady rudely answered they didn't have the water. Her tone was unpleasant and impatient which spoiled the dinner atmosphere for our family. The pizza came after 15 minutes and it tasted quite good. But the fried rice and Tom Kha Kai came after another 20 mins. Overall, food taste ok, but the service by the rude lady unexpected and not acceptable.They also charged us with a bottle of beer which we ordered but never arrived, we had to clarify with the manager and he removed the charge. Make sure when you visit this place to check your bill prior to paying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    21
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great pizza and Thai food!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Located in a perfect spot for dinner with a view on the beach, we were served a delicious pizza and some great Thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Pizza is only the way to go!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Interesting experience. They have a wood fired oven and the pizza is thin, crispy And quite good. Order indian curry and your food looks like a home made variety. Pickled type onions in chicken karahi I've never ever seen that before, they also bring the curry 30 mins after they serve the rest of your party. The naan bread is actually dried pizza bread ! The owner got caught out trying to rip off german tourists. Oh dear!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My partner and I stopped here for dinner on our first night as it looked busy so we assumed the food would be good. We had the vegetarian red curry, Thai fried rice and fried morning glory with garlic and chilli, all of which were very bland. The red curry was particularly disappointing. The pizzas did look good but don't eat here if you're planning on having any Thai food. You're much better off going to one of the street cafes further along where the food is half the price and a whole lot tastier.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

as others have previously stated, this restuarant IS NOT in Krabi Town, it is situated on the Sea Front strip of Ao Nang Beach. We tried La Casa for dinner on our 2nd night as it was always busy every time we passed.

The wife had delicous Chicken Satays to start, myself the usual average standard of Tom Yam soup. For the main she had a fabulous thin crust pepperoni pizza whilst i stayed thai and had a more than adequate chicken sweet & sour. Fast service, reasonably priced - a good choice

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nineinchnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Luna also viewed

 

Been to Casa Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing