We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow and Wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pimmada pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pimmada pool
Villa Pimmada Villa Pimmada living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Pimmada pool
Villa Pimmada
Villa Pimmada living area
Villa Pimmada living area
Villa Pimmada living area
Villa Pimmada 1st bedroom
Villa Pimmada 1st bedroom bathroom
Villa Pimmada 2nd bedroom
Villa Pimmada 2nd bedroom
Villa Pimmada 3rd bedroom
Villa Pimmada 3rd bedroom
Villa Pimmada bathroom
Villa Pimmada bathroom
Villa Pimmada 4th bedroom
Villa Pimmada 4th bedroom bathroom
Villa Pimmada 5th bedroom (2 single beds)
Villa Pimmada 5th bedroom bathroom
Villa Pimmada indoor dining
Villa Pimmada fully equipped kitchen
Villa Pimmada garden
Villa Pimmada gazebo for relaxation
Villa Pimmada pool
Villa Pimmada garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mayangelo...
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow and Wow”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This villa was amazing. My friends and I thankfully ended the last leg of trip in Thailand by renting a villa and spoiling ourselves. We were not disappointed at all. Mrs. Prakong was phenomenal. She is extremely kind, patient and helpful. She was our angel. Whenever we needed something she was right there or a simple phone call away. We would try to figure out things to do and would plan it all for us. She picked an amazing restaurant for us on the first night and following dinner she organized for all of us to have in-home massages. It was great. We didn't have to leave and walk around looking for anything. Mrs. Prakong did everything.

Additionally, the villa we stayed in was amazing. Everything matched up from the pictures and it was beyond gorgeous. I was such a blessing to be able to stay in such amazing accommodations. The private pool was right outside of one of the bedrooms and just steps from the front door. It was so cool.

Everything was close by as well. The beach, the stores and restaurants. Anything that we wanted to do, Mrs. Prakong set it up for us. Unfortunately, we'd booked an excursion prior to our arrival but had we known better, Mrs. Prakong could have found us the same accomodations for half the price. She even helped us try to cancel the first excursion so that we could save money. Talk about above and beyond. I loved our stay at this villa and wish we would have planned our trip so that we could have spent more time here. Mr. Soony was amazing too. Very kind, personable.I would highly recommend these villa's to anyone planning a trip to Aonang. (I cannot remember the name of the driver who took everywhere we wanted to go but he was very patient and kind I would like to thank him as well. He was wonderful). Adrienne, Jeff and I loved our stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luby1986
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect private-pool villa!”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Pimmada's staff were exceptional, especially Prakong who is the villa manager and guest relations. She helped arrange for our meals to be cooked by a chef, gave us tour recommendations and planned/booked it for us, and also took me to the hospital when I was sick!
Great facilities, super clean, very well maintained pool, the chef was superb! I have nothing to complain about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear 'Luby1986'

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Villa Pimmada.

We were most delighted to hear about your experience, and the memories that you bring back home. This is truly what a private pool villa experience is about, and we are glad we have been able to go beyond your expectations.This is a great feedback that we love to share with our team members, especially to our Villa Manager Mrs Prakong.

Once again thank you for choosing Villa Pimmada for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another 'home away from home' experience.

Yours Sincerely
Soony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davina986
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went as a group of 15 to this wonderful villa just a week ago for 3 nights and had the best time ever. The villa is located close enough to the shops and restaurants but also amazingly private. Soony, the congenial owner was so easy to deal with and was accommodating and provided us with all the information we required before getting to Krabi. Never did he show any dissatisfaction in responding to all the queries the 15 of us had. He is easily contactable and always responded within a very quick time. Once there, we met Prakong, our lovely villa manager, who was warm, generous and ever willing to help us with all that we needed. She made sure we got our supplies the moment we landed and ensured nothing lacked throughout our stay at Villa Pimmada. Soony too did drop by whenever he could and made sure everyone was having a good time. If there's a chance, be sure to have a meal cooked by the in-villa chef - it was one of the best Thai meals we had during our stay. And they did a fantastic job catering to our vegetarian family members too. The villa is kept clean each day with the efficient housekeepers who did their job promptly everyday without us even "feeling" their presence. They were so quick but got the job done really well. Our family will certainly recommend any of the villas owned by Soony to the rest of our friends and family. The only thing we missed out on was taking a group photo with Soony and Prakong - perhaps that's reason enough to return sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baljit K
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booking process super easy with Soony the owner being informative and helpful with excellent response times. Villa has a Great location that is quiet & relaxing but within walking distance to shops and basic amenities. Few minutes drive or 15 min walk to closest beach & cafes etc. villa itself is divine with clean and decent sized swimming pool. Perfect villa for 4/5 couples & group vacations.
The villa manager was quite new to the job and still learning the ropes with basic English language skills but luckily there's iMac computer to research the area and things to do as she only pushed phi phi island trip via her friend but wasn't the most forthcoming with other ideas or recommendations. Also villa doesn't have basic supply of food items so be prepared to shop when you arrive as villa manager said she wasn't able to go shopping for us and after 15 hour journey we were tired but needed basic items like milk,bread etc. despite this, would recommend villa pimmada as the property is just so lush and well maintained. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Dear Baljit,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We are most delighted to read that you have spent a great time with us and appreciated the villa's facilities during your visit. Your feedback regarding our new manager is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our products to better meet the needs of our guests in the future.

Once again thank you for choosing Villa Pimmada for your recent stay in Krabi. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another HOME AWAY FROM HOME experience.

Yours Sincerely,

SOONY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YahnaSG
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total Privacy with Fantastic service”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It's less then 10 mins drive from the main town area , yet it's amazingly private.
It's a beautiful villa with fully equipped kitchen and manned by excellent staffs headed by Ms Sao. The owner mr Soony is easily contactable with very good response towards booking and quiries .

It has a beautiful pool and fantastic garden for bbq . Excellent for families and groups to get together.

It's luxurious in all sense.

We had a great stay and thanx again VP.

Cheers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and the surrounding garden
Liked least: None as all was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjgrove
Montagnola, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and excellent service”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Big enough for a group of 10 adults to live and coexist for full weeks together. We loved the spacious kitchen and living room area, and enjoyed having such a large common space.

Pong (driver) and Ching (manager) truly made our stay special. They were available any time for assistance with booking trips, organizing meals or grocery delivery, and helping with scooter rental. Pong regularly took us into Ao Nang, so the location felt very convenient with his services each day.

Having a quiet, private beach was great to come "home" to, and we spent many afternoons in the pool. The cleaning staff came each day to replace towels and clean the kitchen and bedrooms. It was exceptional service.

The only small suggestion I can offer is increased lighting and a table outside on the patio for more seating options in that area.

Thank you for a beautiful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarylive...
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at villa pimmada for 2 weeks what an amazing villa. amenities were excellent, so much space the pool area clean and spacious, staff so helpfull and friendly, air con in all rooms except lounge/dining area which got really hot even with fans.Would definately recommend this Villa so very quiet here but within walking distance of town amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing