We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay in an Amazing location!!”
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

One of the most pleasant accommodating staffs I have dealt with in thailand, when we checked first checked in to our family cottage room there was a minor issue and they changed us and upgraded us into a deluxe room immediately, the breakfast was good and the front desk lady was very helpful and made reservations for us whenever we needed, amenities were all brand new I recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing pleasant stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramsey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Beautifull place to really have a holiday. The staff was really nice and helpfull. We had rain during the days. But the bungalow was really comfortable. I would recommend this place to everybody. It's to bat that they don't have a restaurant yet. But they have a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonster1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

You must stay in this resort during your vacation in Thailland.
The rooms are very clean and well designed.
The jungle view is breathtaking.
The staff is very nice and helpfull and full of smiles.
If you are looking for a calm and isolated vacation this is your perfect getaway place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galyleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Ban Sainai Resort is one of the best and most comfortable stays in the hotels I have had. The resort located at the heart closely to Ao Nang beach. But there is so quiet, peaceful and pleasant stay as well as very suited for treating myself from busy day. You can get an imagine that how is a perfect holiday in the small resort with the touch with the nature. The backdrop of my room is leaned with limestone and facing to the green field with small canal "Really perfect" at all. A swimming pool were large and treating us with salt water. The breakfast also prepared at the pool side (there is should be for pre-opening period) and the staffs are ready there with a big piece of smiles. In conclusion-->
- Room = big, comfortable, clean, quality bed and amenity.
- Staff = Extremely friendly and very active in service.
- Location = Quiet, peaceful, nice atmosphere.
- Value for money = Reasonable.

Totally I would recommend to stay here and I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Udon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a couple of nights at the new resort after reading some good reviews and were not disappointed. The bungalow style accommodation is set on expansive grounds of coconut palms with a stunning backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The salt water swimming pool is great. Bungalows are big and comfortable. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a beautiful, peaceful location, yet only being a few minutes from Ao Nang beach, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BartsinSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was stunned by the surrounding view of the resort. The resort is located right in the embrace of Ao Nang Limestone mountain, with coco nut trees scattered in its premises, this therefore creates a very romantic, peaceful atmosphere.

The cottages are new. All is painted in earth toned color. The interior decoration is Thai-tropical style and it is really spacious. The one I stayed has a balcony at the back which overlooking the pond with trees and water plants growing around.

I am very much recommending this place to travelers who seek a quiet, worth-for-money place to stay - away from the crowd and yet still located to Aonang beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tao_Chitpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I had a short holidays from busy days in Phuket at Ban Sainai Reosrt, it was fantastic.

The resort is located about 10 minutes from Ao Nang and nestled by stunning mountains and nature. It is very calm and great place to get away from busy street along Ao Nang bay.

The resort is built with fine blending of nature and modern in room facilities making you feel relaxing while convenience is still well accommodated.

The pool is filled with salt water, rarely found in the resort like this. The background of the pool is the mountains.

There is a plenty space of secured parking up to 10 cars at a time. So, you do not need to be worried about your car parking along the street like other resorts around there.

As just at about pre opening stage, the garden is growing to be lush tropical one in few months I believe.

The staff is very friendly and attentive.

The buffet breakfast is not that grand but good enough to satisfy your morning time.

There is no direct access to beach but it is about 10 minutes by car or bike which is not that bad trading off with naturally quite place you have here.

I would say it is the best bouqtique resort I have ever stayed in Ao Nang and very valuable to your money. You will have a nice time and experience staying here.

I will come back again in couple months or sooner.

Have a nice holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
585 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £52 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing