We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This review is well overdue, unlike most people who seem to stay here for only a few days, we decided to spend our 2 weeks in Thailand here and use it as a base from which to explore the area, Well, what a decision!! couldn't find a single thing to fault. The resort totally exceeded our expectations. It was so peaceful and relaxing, the staff are truly amazing, thank you ALL so much. the food was tremendous and as my first experience of thai cuisine I was a little nervous, I found out hat there was no need to be, everything I ate was "au Roy" apologies if I spelt it wrong guys!! The rooms were amazing spacious clean and airy with the gardens outside making it a real slice of heaven. Pool was fab and staff here also great, Really truly cant fault anything at all, would love to come back again next year and do it all again. The best holiday we have ever had, and not ashamed to say that I actually shed a tear when it was time to leave, despite the fact that we were heading off to Cambodia! Well done guys you deserve the No 1 rating that you have earned, Hope very much to see you again next year. xx P.S Dave said hi to Sang, don't forget us. xx

Room Tip: didn't see a bad one!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traceyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Million thank you for your 2 weeks stay with us!
We are really hapy to note that your choice of stay at Ban Sainai Resort is faultless and flawless.
And that it had left the greatest memories.

We had already passed on your kind review and positive comment to Mr. Sang, our Bell Boy who had escorted and assisted you during your few weeks stay.

For complimenting on our cuisine that it is Aroy, we are delighted to note that your first trial to Thai Cuisine was indeed the tasty with authentic taste.

For enjoying the Saltwater Pool we had provided and service from all our team members, thank you for this as well. It is the greatest gift for all.

For next chance, we do sincerely hope to welcome you back here.

Mr. Sang and the rest of us had also passed the Fond Farewell and Sincere Gratitude to you too, we do hope we see you again soon.

For any further assistance you may need, please feel free to left an email to us at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com, we are delighted to be at your service as always!

Please stay healthy!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
There are newer reviews for Ban Sainai Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I initially made a booking at another hotel in Krabi, but after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor i changed it to Ban Sainai, and believe me it was worth it. This place is nestled next to a beautiful lime stone cliff, the pool facing the huge nature wonder. I will recommend this resort to all that want to have quality and not pay an arm and a leg.

The staff is all polite, well versed in English and always helpfull. As a Muslim resort you will not find any bacon on the breakfast menu, but don't be alarmed, there is enough other dishesto cchoose from.

As a dry resort they don't care if you bring your own alcohol to the resort.

On the down side i will have to say that a mini bar with colddrinks will be good to investigate in and the wifi can be jacked up, the signal is weak in the room.

All in all a fantastic resort to visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank WBronkhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!

Thank you so very much for your kind stay at our resort.
And for spending your time spending in reviewing us so positively.

We had taken note for the aspects you enjoyed,
and thank you for kind comment regarding the Mini Bar Stock with Cold Drinks or Improvement of Wifi Coverage for the better.

We had taken further step coordinating with our Information Technology Assistant in rechecking for the root of problem in order to give bettter wifi coverage for the next guests.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff are all very friendly and hospitable.. Esp our fav Ms Sofia.. Humble and down to earth.. Sincerely serving u.. The room.. Huge.. Love e swimming pool.. The resort has a natural landscape that u cant find at uptown hotels.. Love e surrounding.. Will be back..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afzanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort,
and thank you very much for your kind stay and positve review to our resort.

I had already passed on your kind compliment to one of our team members, Ms. Sofia.
Sofia had also passed her Greetings and Million Thanks to you and your group.

Noted for the enjoyment during your stay with us regarding staff performances, lovely pool, and lovely surroundings. The room that is spectacularly with huge spaces that offer you this wonderful stay.

For next chance, if you do travel around Krabi again. Please feel free to shoot us email for any further assistance at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

Looking forwards to welcoming you back here.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel offers a quiet, intimate feel with modern amenities but still with a local Thai feel. The pool is wonderful, always warm and with a beautiful view if huge limestone rocks. It was great to go swimming even when the sun set as the pool felt like a warm jacuzzi. The service was great, everyone smiles and is polite, especially at the pool snack bar, housekeeping, and restaurant. The Thai food there was some of the best I have had in a month traveling through Thailand. And the location makes it easy to go to the main town - they offer a free shuttle every 2 hours back and forth until 9pm.
There aren't a whole lot of amenities - like gift shop, spa or gym but that wasn't an issue with me. There are plenty of shops and massage places nearby in town.
One word of caution is using the airport shuttle - you have to take the hotel shuttle to town and catch the airport shuttle from there. The ride is about $5 instead of $18 directly by taxi from the hotel but it will take more than twice as long so keep that in mind when planning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandinmyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort.

On behalf of everyone here, let me take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind stay and this positive review to our resort.

The resort style and unique point is to offer our dear guests the perfect peaceful stay with the soft Thai touch hospitality from our staff members mostly from Krabi area.

We had noted for your kind liking to the use of our saltwater pool with jacuzzi system overlooking the Limestone Cliff View. And for the preference on trying our Authentic Thai Cuisine carefully cooked for you.

For next chance, if you travel around Krabi, Thailand again please feel free to drop us an email for any further assistance you may need at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I'm sitting on the porch of our coconut cottage on our last day here and I'm truly sad to leave. This was our first stop on our trip to Thailand and it has exceeded all of our expectations!

The cottage is beautiful, large and clean with a gigantic shower. The coconut cottages have the best view over gardens looking towards the pool and are extremely quiet, the only foot traffic are those in the cottages next to you as everyone else uses the main path further down towards the pool.

On our first day we ordered room service twice as we were exhausted, and even after they told me they were busy and dinner would be a little while, it still arrived within 10 minutes which is unheard of in Australia. It was so tasty too!

Breakfast is great with good coffee (machine), eggs any way, roti, cereals, fruit, muesli, yoghurt, and a few hot options like noodles etc. more than enough to keep anyone happy.

The pool is stunning and I never tired of the view towards the limestone cliffs. We ate here several times and although there is no alcohol sold, the lady at the pool bar makes great mocktails. The virgin mojito was the best I've had in Thailand so far.

Last night we were by the pool at sunset which you can and the singing from the nearby mosque began, it reverberates off the limestone cliffs which glow orange and makes for a truly memorable moment.

The free shuttle is great, we didn't need to hire transport the whole time we were here, and last night when the last shuttle was full they came back again to pick us up at no charge.

Lastly the people here are so lovely, Sang who drives the shuttle most of the time and brought us to our room was fantastic and so cheerful, the ladies who delivered the room service beautiful, all the people at the restaurant were lovely even when we arrived 5 minutes before breakfast finished. Aom who assisted me with our booking both over email and Facebook was amazing and always replied promptly even after many many questions.

I can't speak highly enough of this resort, if you're looking for a truly peaceful paradise then you've found it!

All in all, this place is

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort.
And thank you very much for your kind stay and truly positve review to our resort.

It is the greatest gift for us all, to note that our resort had been the stunning introduction for your first time in Thailand.

We really appreciated your choice of selecting us for your holiday!

Thank you for enjoying all the aspects at Ban Sainai Resort e.g. the sceneries, the cottage, the staff, the food, the speedy room service offered, the breakfast choices, the hospitality and professional performance our staff had given. Thank you for sharing this great experience of yours for all other travellers.

We are excited to welcome you back again soonest!

And if you have any queries we shall do to assist, please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

We all are delighted to serve you!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at the Ban Sainai Resort for 4 nights and the whole stayed have been absolutely perfect. The staff, the food, the views and landscapes and the price! everythig have been ideal for us!!! Thanks a lot... we'll come back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!

On behalf of everyone here at Ban Sainai Resort, I'd like to take this precious opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind patronage to our resort.

For loving your stay, and loving to come back we are really excited to have you here again!

Thank you, for your enjoyment towards our staff performance, the food, the view, the landscape and the price we had offered.

In any case if you'd like any further assistance, please feel free to let us know at your convenience at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

We look forwards to meeting you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We a party of 5 stayed for 3 nights. Lovely,clean and quiet cottages.
Very good wifi in the cottages. Well stocked amenities. Beautiful swimming pool.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had no problem arranging our island hopping and snorkeling trips.
Transport can easily be arranged to the beach and Krabi Town too.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLM0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort.
And very much delighted to have a chance to assist you.

We are very grateful for your kind patronage to spend your holiday with us.
Very happy to note that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future, sooner or later.

For any further assistance you may need, please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

Looking forwards to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £48 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing