We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
1,416
296
40
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
296
40
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottagecoconut cottagerotiview cottagegrand lakebanana chipsao nang beachthe cottagesno alcoholthe clifffree shuttleshuttle servicemosquito nettuk tukthe main roadevery hourswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We feel very enjoy in this resort since both of us like the natural environment and the staff of the resort also very help. The most I can't forget is the dishes in restaurant and pool which we really enjoy the most.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angie_20140615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Sunny Greetings from us!
And such a great honor to have you here at Ban Sainai Resort.

Definitely, we are really thankful for your kind stay & review.
For loving our cuisine & its authentic taste, I definitely will pass on this kind review to Food & Beverage team to be acknowledged. I do believe, it is such a great reward to all of them.

As for the pool, we are happy to note that what we had designed and provided had brought a great joy to your holiday.

In any case you may seek for further assistance, please do not feel shy to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com.

Looking forwards to hearing from you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is a great place to unwind and relax. I love how the staffs greet us with a smile and the personalized services that was offered. My stay was excellent even when my son is down with fever and diarrhea. The buggy service was excellent. When they see us struggling with a sick toddler , stroller and bags, the staff immediately offered us a ride to our room. The transport service was great too, especially the driver, ALI. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Muhammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and delighted to have you here with us!

We are very much thankful for your kind patronage to our resort and for providing this positive review.

To note that your stay is quite memorable we are definitely happy to hear that.

However, terribly sorry to learn that your child had been sick. We do hope that now your child is feeling fine and recovered well?

Thank you for commenting that our staff is attentive and offer their great assistance without you having to ask for. We had taken note with sincere gratitude for sharing this to other travellers to know.

For next chance, please feel free to let us know if there is any further inquiry you may have.
Please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainsairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

We are delighted to serve you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

All the rave reviews about the pool and the cliff face view are bang on. You just can't beat that pool. This review will focus on some of the more problematic issues with Ban Sainai, issues that other reviews have seemed to gloss over.

First off, I should say that our expectations were pretty high based on the hotel's status as the number 1 rated hotel in Ao Nang. Our expectations are almost certainly influencing this review.

Problem 1: the car never showed up. We had booked a pickup through the hotel, but after waiting for 30 minutes at the airport, we simply paid a taxi to take us to the hotel. Staff were sort of less than apologetic about the mishap. The reaction from the staff was reflective of some of the communications difficulties we experienced - though I have to admit staff were quite sweet and helpful for the most part. And it isn't exactly fair of us as English speaking westerners to expect staff to speak our language. Still, we stayed in many other hotels where this problem was much less acute.

Problem 2: the room. You will definitely have bugs and mosquitoes in your room, no getting around that in this climate. That's not the hotel's fault. However, the mosquito net around our bed had big holes in it - it was eventually replaced a few days into our stay. The bathroom window was unable to fully close, and so humidity just pours into the bathroom and you must keep the bathroom door shut at all times. The bathroom sort of feels quite separated from the rest of the room because it is always incredibly humid in there. Also, expect to hear lots of banging and scratching on the roof from animals at night time... not at all the hotel's fault, just a function of the location and the cabin setup of the room.

There were other small things that sort of bugged us, including the restaurant location which is in a sort of body of water that breeds mosquitoes.

The food at the restaurant was better than we expected. Not sure everyone knows this, but the hotel is alcohol-free.. which worked out well for us since we don't drink much. Pretty sure you can bring your own drinks to your room anyways.

On the plus side, like everyone said, the pool and the view from the pool are out of this world. It almost makes up for all the hotel's shortcomings.

I feel a bit crummy writing a mostly negative review like this, but Ban Sainai's status as the number 1 place in Ao Nang just doesn't sit right with me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Willyliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and thank you for your kind stay.

We had taken note for some of the inconveniences you had run through, and definitely all had brought up to our management team to work things out more professionally.

It seems like you had lost the first impression upon your arrival in which our transfer driver did not show up due to the misunderstanding issue from our reservation team.
As for this, we are deeply sorry for what that happened.

Most of our employees are local therefore we had to admit language barrier is our challenge from time to time.

However, for this low season we had already started having a pretest on English to all our staff in all departments. Continuously both reading, writing, speaking and listening. This is indeed the plan we had.

We do hope that sooner, all our team members are able to communicate as best as possible aiming to reduce such inconveniences that may occur to our dear guests.

As for a mosquito net, since the location that is placed is not far from the wall that is decorated by bamboo therefore sometimes it was ripped without our acknowledgement. So thank you for your kind comment, so that all team had done our best is replacing this for you immediately.

For the animals that live up the roof, we had already keep our gardener and technicians to place some items to chase them away, there are small squirrels that lives under the roof. As for this, we are sorry to make you feel disturbed especially at night time.

The restaurant that located near the pond even it looks still, however we had fed many kinds of fish in attention to reduce number of mosquitoes to ensure that that won't be the breeding place.
Also, we had made the monthly contract to do our best to chase away mosquitos. However, as you may know mosquito won't be in your cottage if the door is closed from 05.00 pm onwards until night time.

All in all, it is great to note that you had enjoyed the restaurant taste. As well as the swimming pool that is quite enjoyable for your stay.

We are very thankful for your kind review, without it we may not acknowledge what shall be improved.

Once in the future, we do really hope to welcome you back again.

Until then, please stay healthy & happy!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very nice location, not too far from the beach. Amazing view and very nice and clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and everything is always very clean. Breakfast is very nice and fresh, especially banana pancake. It's a place that you want to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paweerak6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and happy to have you here with us!

Definitely a million thanks to your kind patronage to us, as well as for this truly positive review.

We had taken note for your enjoyment during your stay e.g. nice location, amazing view, always clean room & public areas, friendly staff and delicious breakfast served!

Please do not feel hesitate if you have any further inquiry.
And feel free to send us an email or give us a call for further assistance at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

For those who tire of the standard hotel fare, Ban Sainai Resort offers a good alternative. The accommodation is quite spacious while the surrounding area is clean. Although it's not that near to the main Aonang strip, the complimentary tuk tuk service helps to ease that inconvenience.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kridz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and delighted to read your kind review.
Thank you for recommending us so positively on Tripadvisor.
It is such an honor to have you and your family with us, even it is for 4 nights stay.

We do hope things we provided had left a memorable experience for all of you.

We were very grateful for your kind patronage and for this review.

In the near future, we hope we shall assist you further.

For any query that you may have, please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com or sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to assist you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews